We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mount Pleasant hotels

Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Mount Pleasant
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Katie N
  • Reviews (274)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (57)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    81
    61
    23
    20
See reviews for
69
97
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have been taking our grandchildren to the Red Roof for the past 6 years. We drive to Mount Pleasant, get up every morning, drive to Sullivan's Island, put up an umbrella, beach chairs, lunch, spend the day, head back to the Red Roof, watch them swim, do it all over the next day. The Red Roof has good service,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We always stay with Red Roof Inn. This trip reminds us why we do that. As always the room was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of amenities. The staff was great & the pool was clean. The only problem we had was the dryer didn't work at the moment so we couldn't do laundry. In my world that's not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a Superior King with fridge in advance of our stay. They had given the room away even though we phoned to say we would be arriving after 7:00pm. The air-conditioner sounded like a 747. After unpacking we decided we couldn't sleep there so we asked for another room. Had to pack everything up and move again, in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your experience, I apologize for the issue with your reservation and am glad we were able to remedy this unfortunate situation. We offer clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We also offer premium rooms with a welcome snack, in room coffee and completely renovated. I hope that you choose us again when traveling to this area. More

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were looking for a place just outside Charleston to stay for a few days as we toured the city and enjoyed visiting several attractions. This is a motel style place where you park free in front of your room. It was clean and if you book 'premium' it comes with all the amenities of a full scale hotel. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing a review. We our proud to offer our premium rooms at an affordable rate. Our location is excellent and convenient to the downtown area and our local beaches. We hope that you will visit us again when visiting the Charleston area. More

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a Superior King Room which was great. The welcome box of goodies was greatly appreciated and a nice touch to the new rooms.. My dog just loves staying at Red Roof Inns and this one, by far was the most updated and cleanest one we have ever stayed with. The staff was very friendly and happy to answer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed our newly renovated premium room. All Red Roof Inn's are pet friendly and we appreciate you choosing us while traveling. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really surprised by how nice the poace was, everyrhing was clean and worked. The people at the counter were really nice. The hotel was close to alot of restaurants. The only downside was the guy coming through at 9:00 am blow drying the walkway becasue of air conditioning run off, it woke everyone up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is convenient to the many points of interest in the Charleston area. Please come back and experience our newly renovated premium rooms with a welcome snack and take away breakfast. Thanks again. More

Pembroke pines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful stay during July 4th weekend. The remodeled rooms are beautiful and super clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Many restaurants conveniently located within walking distance and short drive to downtown. We'll stay here again next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about our location and your stay in the Charleston area. We are so pleased you enjoyed your room and hope that we have earned a loyal guest. We look forward to serving you on your future travels. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, my husband and I wanted a quick weekend getaway to the beach without a lot of fuss and high cost. We found that the Red Roof was highly rated on Tripadvisor and decided to book it for our stay. I must say I was pretty hesitant seeing as how I have never stayed at a Red Roof and always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I also appreciate you letting us know about the tub in room 227, I will have that addressed immediately. Please come and stay with us again on your next visit to the Charleston area. More

Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to the beach for a long weekend getaway. We always stay at Red Roofs when we travel with our dogs. That is definitely a bonus to be able to bring them along. The room was good and clean. A little small over all. King size bed was very hard. We thought it was a nice touch to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you choosing the Red Roof Inn Plus Mt. Pleasant. We appreciate you sharing your comments while we continuously work on improving our services. The safe is a privacy issue but we will absolutely not charge you if this is an amenity you do not use. I would also like to take this time to let you know we offer... More

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk not manned 24/7. No bathrooms outside rooms; when one occupant is using room bath, there's no where for other occupant to go. No elevator for those who can't use stairs. We are 80 and 73 and our room was on second floor. Had to make four or five trips to second floor to get luggage, etc. to room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for not being able to get you a downstairs rooms. We do have ADA rooms that can be reserved to ensure you are receiving exactly what type of room you need. Again, please accept my sincere apologies and I hope that you will contact me directly @ 843-884-1411 in order for me to research your stay. Thank... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant #6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
126

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer