We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mount Pleasant hotels

Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
68%
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Mount Pleasant
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Dawn A Baltimore, Maryland
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    70
    57
    20
    18
See reviews for
61
80
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A lot of positive comments for this hotel: speedy check-in, nice front desk lady, room looked new with modern finishes, room was spotless. Room was serviced every day. It was close to a bus stop and that bus line took you straight into downtown Charleston to the Visitor's Center. The hotel is in a nice area where I felt fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I took a quick trip to Charleston for weekend. The room was modern, clean, and met our expectations. Staff was very friendly and professional. The only negative - the A/C unit fan was a little loud then normal along with the bathroom fan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased you chose Red Roof Inn. Our location is very convenient to all the great restaurants and all the beautiful City has to offer. I will look into the noisy unit and get that addressed. Again, thank you for staying with us and come back and see us... More

Wellford, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleased with our stay. Rooms were clean. Staff was pleasant. Although we didn't use the pool because we had other plans it looked clean. I loved the new floors and the sink!! We will stay again if in the area. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. We are happy to know you enjoyed your family vacation. We offer a great location when visiting the downtown area and the beautiful local beaches. We hope you will chose us again when returning to the area. More

Gaffney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked 2 nights here while attending a training for work. I picked this place because it has good reviews and was pet friendly. I called and booked directly with Red Roof and booked a premium double room. With the premium room, you are supposed to have a 1st floor room, iron, snacks and in room coffee. Well, on arrival,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for not being able to honor your first floor request and most of all, for sending you to a room that had not been serviced by the housekeeping staff. We pride ourselves on clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We failed to deliver on check in and I assure you that your comments will be shared... More

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love to travel and stay at many budget motels....you typically get what you pay for!!! Not here, I felt I got a great deal considering the comfort, cleanliness and location of the hotel! I hadn't ever seen hard wood floors in a hotel but this one had brand new ones which helped ensure I wasn't walking around on dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant experience. We are pleased to know we delivered on our promise of clean, comfortable, and affordable rooms. we value your business and look forward to serving you again on your future travels to the Charleston area. More

Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is not so bad for a one night stay, The problem I had is when I check in at 4 on a Sat 2 weeks ago I proceeded to our room located on the back side of hotel the housekeeper was still in the room cleaning it. We waited 25 minutes before she was done, seems like the Front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize for the late check in on Saturday. We do appreciate you sharing your concerns while we continue to improve our services and make our guests stay enjoyable. I will personally make sure our grounds are clean and litter free. We hope that you will visit us again on any future trips to the Charleston area. More

Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff made all the difference. Congrats to the manager for hiring Michelle to run the front desk. She made the stay more enjoyable and was a good source of information. The hotel is located next to a few good restaurants and is a ten minute drive to kings st.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your experience while staying at The Red Roof Inn Mt. Pleasant and especially thank you for sharing that experience. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team and we look forward to your next visit. More

Clover, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Down for the weekend in the CharlestonSC area. For a big road race, got a pretty good deal on a room for several night here. Within walking distance of our race . Seems to be a pretty quite spot, but this is the firstnight we are here and hoping to sleep good tonight , she told us at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Our location is ideal for the annual Bridge Run event and reasonably priced. We are happy to know you choose us and please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Good Luck in the race! More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For years my family has come to Charleston to visit and for years have stayed at The Red Roof Inn. Close to the beach and downtown Charleston. The property is well kept, the new rooms are very nice and the staff is great! The manager is a very sweet lady. She greets us whenever she sees us and ask about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We value your business and are pleased to know we have earned loyal customers. Our location is perfect for touring the Charleston area. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our go to hotel every time we visit Charleston! The staff is always friendly,very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. You can not beat the location, nor the price to stay. We have never had a problem with cleanliness. My only complaint was the ice machine wasn't working during our last stay, but I'm sure they will take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, we appreciate you taking the time. I always wanted to let you know, the ice machine has been repaired and we apologize for any inconvenience. Thanks again, and we look forward to accommodating you and your family on your future visits to the beautiful Charleston area. More

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant
Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#13 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant to your Saves list