We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1998 Riviera Drive, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Special Offer
Save up to 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    227
    86
    32
    22
    16
See reviews for
166
77
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Try somewhere else This hotel, although in a good location, has seen its best days. It looks old and weathered and in deep need of a renovation! We wanted suite hotels because there are 4 of us -- including a hefty teenage boy -- so we wanted 2 beds and a pull out couch. The beds were only size double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi karin l, Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review of our property. We appreciate your comments and use all constructive criticism to better our staff and property. Our property will be undergoing renovations this fall and we hope to correct all your mentioned concerns. Thank you again for your time. We certainly hope you will... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Homewood Suites in Mt. Pleasant has been my favorite “go to” choice for many years, and we generally visit the area several times a year. Our most recent visit disappointed us immensely. First, the good thing: the location is perfect; not too far from the sites of Charleston, the shopping and restaurants in Mt. Pleasant, or the beach at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Hello cattailcruiser, We are so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your latest stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston - Mount Pleasant. We take all of our reviews very seriously and would like to have the chance to make the situation right for you. If you would like to further discuss the details of your... More 

North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great hotel, location, and staff, my family tries to stay here as much as possible I heard they are going under renovations in Nov cant wait to see what they change and how nice it will be. staff is friendly rooms are very large what more could u ask for..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston - Mount Pleasant. We love to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us!! We are excited about our renovations as well! We hope to see you next year to show off our final product! More 

Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband & I recently stayed at Homewood suites for several days. We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly. Our suite was wonderful. House keeping came daily, making sure to leave items we needed. The hotel came with use of exercise room, small outdoor pool, a very cute courtyard to set in of the evenings, basketball court... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi Mlsmiley! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston - Mount Pleasant. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites in the future! More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel and staff. They could not help the arrogance of the parents that let teenagers and small children rule the hallways early in the morning. I've been asked to submit more characters but I'm done. Overall, this is an excellent place to stay most of the time for sure!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi Todd B, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment on your last stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston - Mount Pleasant. We love hearing positive reviews from our guests! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!! More 

Pine Knoll Shores, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I like this this hotel mainly for its location. I have stayed here several times. The maintenance and housekeeping issues are starting to raise red flags. A hotel that charges over 150 bucks per night should not have luggage carts held together with duct tape with the wheels fallibg off. In addition my room had stains on the wall and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear KAMUSA, Thank you for taking the time to review our performance during your last stay with us. We need guests' advice, like yours, to make improvements at our property. We share all criticism, good and bad with our staff at our daily meetings. We are planning a "face-lift" for our property nearing the end of this year. Hopefully when... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Another quality property by Hilton. It's located on the Isle of Palms connector about five minutes from the beach. It's located in a shopping area near a Target, grocery and restaurants. Hotel is very clean and updated. Swimming pool is a little small....but shouldn't you be at the beach? Breakfast was good. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi Paul C! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all of the great feedback! We 100% agree with your comments on our excellent location. Our little unique neighborhood of shops and restaurants is unlike any other area in Charleston! We certainly hope that you will be back to Charleston - and the Homewood soon. More 

Mt pleasant SC, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First off the room was unclean on arrival day.air cond sounded like a jet taking off.refrigerator leaked everyday into kitchen was constantly mopping.we had a broken coffee pot that took two days to replace with a new one from target they said.never had room serviced while we were there they always came at night after we had settled in and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi Carl P, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston - Mount Pleasant. We strive to make constant improvements and learning from our guests feedback is a great source of information for us. I will make sure that our staff is aware of your observations so in... More 

Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family enjoys the Homewood chain because of the large refrigerator, large rooms and separated bedrooms. We stayed at this location on our way up to the Surfside Beach area after staying two nights in the Homewood Suites in Ocala. The difference between these two properties was night and day. Check in was OK. We had been driving all day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your must recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. If you would like to further discuss your stay with a Manager, please feel free to contact our property. We certainly hope to be afforded the opportunity to make it up to you in... More 

Chesapeake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was adequate but the rooms don't get cleaned during your stay - at least that's what we experienced. The breakfast was ample and had many choices. Location was great but it's hard to find (kind of hidden even though it's right off the road) - poor signage.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. We strive to service all of our rooms that have requested service daily. We are always working to better our staff and our customer's experience. I would also like to apologize on behalf of our entire... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
3.1 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#2 of 6 in Isle of Palms
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 6 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay