We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Hotel website
Hotel deals
259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    136
    82
    37
    21
See reviews for
144
152
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were very friendly and the hotel was quiet. It was clean & we stayed here for 3 nights. They did forgot to clean our room the first day so we had to wait an hour to have that taken care of (We got back to our room after 3:00pm for a rest before we were going out). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More 

Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Can't say I loved this hotel but it worked for our price range. It was clean and seemed to be a safe area. For some reason, the fridge would not stop making a buzzing sound so we unplugged it. AC did not seem to be adequate. Breakfast was not great and fruit was not fresh. But, for free it did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More 

Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So why give it two? Because if you are like me, you ignore glowing reviews and go to the more negative reviews to see if it is acceptable to you. The two star reviews on this told me it was clean and friendly. Just outside of the congested and expensive historic Charleston by a couple of miles. Very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I should have taken pictures of the urine stains on the bottom of the bowl of the toilet that you could see stepping out of the shower, but was kinda grossed out to get too close to photograph it. Although the hotel can't be faulted for the construction next door, they should have someone more regularly skimming the pool as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of my worst nights in a hotel. The room smelled like mold and gave me a headache. The bed was lumpy and squeaky. Did not sleep all night. The only redeeming attribute was the breakfast and the staff. One other good point was that you could leave your car there for free and take a $35 shuttle to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were multiple problems with our hotel visit. We registered and checked in as a family of 4. In the room were 3 bath towels and a half empty bottle of shampoo. I had to ask the front desk for an extra towel. And as for the shampoo they could not find more, so my wife and daughter were out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am not that picky of a traveler, and frequently try to give places the benefit of the doubt, but this hotel really falls short on so many fronts that it is hard to ignore. Let's start with the room: small, much smaller than any other hotel room at comparable prices/star level. Both paintings hanging in the room, under the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More 

bristol, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice hotel, with nice people who went out of their way to help me which I appreciated greatly when I got lost going to the hotel, worth your while, traveling on business, arriving late and leaving early makes having everything run well during the stay important.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back... More 

North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this property on Aug 7-8. The room had an awful odor of mold and mildew. Room 201. Advised mgmt the first night that we were here. Said they were full, would move us to another room on Sat and advise maintenance. Couldn't and never moved us to another room because they were full. Said the maintenance man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fortunately, we only stayed one night. Both of the rooms were dirty. Carpets had obviously not been vacuumed, as there were bits of trash all over. The ice bucket had no plastic liner, and there were no cups or glasses. The bathroom in one of the rooms was nasty, as commented on (before anyone else said anything) by our 7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#10 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#12 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#18 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay