We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at I'On

148 Civitas St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
The Inn at I'On
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    15
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
11
51
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A two night stay had its pleasures and disappointments. Our room #1, was large and comfortable. Nice balcony connected to all the others, king bed, seating areas, clean bathroom. They ask you to make your breakfast choice the night before from an wide selection of options. It was well prepared. Yes, it clearly states in their listing that no breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrusso, Owner at The Inn at I'On, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your issues with the wifi however we did check the wifi and it was working properly during your stay...other guests had no issues and I checked it myself and was able to access it easily....sometimes the issue is with the guests device and not our wifi service....it is an unsecured link which requires no... More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this B&B blind. I didn't take the time to look at pictures or reviews. I based it on affordability and location for a wedding we were attending in Charleston. My husband was so pleasantly surprised and impressed. The staff were friendly and inviting. Our room had a balcony with two rockers and the largest tub I have ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We spent two nights at the Inn for a weekend wedding. The rooms are spacious and clean, linens were high quality and breakfast was included and plentiful. Our room had a porch that we enjoyed relaxing on, sipping coffee in the morning and winding down with wine in the evening. It is an easy walk to the grocery, shopping, hiking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bluffton, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

First let me start by saying the rooms were beautiful, exactly as pictured on the website. That being said, that's where the experience ends. We read a bunch of reviews on trip advisor saying how cold their experience was and we found the same thing. They make it very clear they do not offer early check-in so we were okay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mrusso, Owner at The Inn at I'On, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the kind words about our Inn rooms and to provide you with options with respect to your concerns should you elect to stay with us again which we hope you will... We are different than most B&B in that we are not operated by a live in couple and we do not offer... More 

Roswell, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

While some reviews of The Inn at I'on are not too complimentary, we found the Inn both lovely and perfect for a getaway. We've traveled to Charleston frequently and this place stands out as a major alternative to the costlier hotels in the Charleston historic district. Mind you, there are only five rooms in the main building and if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Green Valley, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the Inn at I'on near Charleston. What a nice,quiet spot away from the crowds. I had found it in Money Magazine and it was an awesome stop. Our room had a covered deck which was a nice spot for our pre-dinner wine. The rooms are very spacious and there was a nice Irish pub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This was our second trip to Charleston this summer, and we wanted to stay outside of Downtown Charleston....and I am so glad we did! The staff was friendly, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and it was so quite! We loved how easy it was to grab an Uber and we could be to the historic district in 10 minutes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I have been at this quaint Inn on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious, clean and quite comfortable. The staff is friendly and attentive but do not smother. The fitness club a short walk away is a fabulous perk. Breakfast was very good as they offer a variety of choices and it is done well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Conway, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and child met some out of town guests for a night in Mt. Pleasant and had chosen this location as we had enjoyed a good dinner there several years prior. Upon arrival, it was like a ghost town....no one at the check-in and I had to walk into the dark dining room to locate anyone to check us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

cute little place in a nice neighborhood, that is the best I can say about it. stayed on a Sunday night, no breakfast offered on Mondays, no decrease in room rate. Bed swayback. Walls paper thin. Coffee in room like water and creamers curdled. Bathroom sink would back up in five seconds, had to brush my teeth in bathtub.... Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities