We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at I'On

148 Civitas St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
The Inn at I'On
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    15
    7
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
55
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The Inn at I'On is an example of how good a well operated inn can match any of the large hotel chains for comfort, convenience, and enjoyment. We loved this place. Stayed in room three on the second floor and had a nice wide balcony that overlooked the street and O'Brion's pub opposite. The room was spacious and the king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We stayed there June 17-19 as we were in town for a wedding. They are a stickler about check in at 3. We stayed in Room 1 in the Inn. Our room was large and very clean. We ended up with good neighbors next door and above so had no trouble sleeping. I do think it needs a new mattress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I have to say that I read all the reviews here. We did have an initial problem with our room and yes, they are insistent about the 3 pm check in. That said, Mike and the rest of the staff were awesome with us. They gave us alternatives and made sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our vacation there. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

The room was absolutely lousy. Sited off a parking lot with 6 large, floor to ceiling glass french doors. We felt very exposed and uncomfortable. This room was in the "Jacob Bond" house and separate from the Main Inn. The Main Inn may be better but it was still basically located in a suburban strip mall. A little more about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
196 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

A two night stay had its pleasures and disappointments. Our room #1, was large and comfortable. Nice balcony connected to all the others, king bed, seating areas, clean bathroom. They ask you to make your breakfast choice the night before from an wide selection of options. It was well prepared. Yes, it clearly states in their listing that no breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrusso, Owner at The Inn at I'On, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your issues with the wifi however we did check the wifi and it was working properly during your stay...other guests had no issues and I checked it myself and was able to access it easily....sometimes the issue is with the guests device and not our wifi service....it is an unsecured link which requires no... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I booked this B&B blind. I didn't take the time to look at pictures or reviews. I based it on affordability and location for a wedding we were attending in Charleston. My husband was so pleasantly surprised and impressed. The staff were friendly and inviting. Our room had a balcony with two rockers and the largest tub I have ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We spent two nights at the Inn for a weekend wedding. The rooms are spacious and clean, linens were high quality and breakfast was included and plentiful. Our room had a porch that we enjoyed relaxing on, sipping coffee in the morning and winding down with wine in the evening. It is an easy walk to the grocery, shopping, hiking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

First let me start by saying the rooms were beautiful, exactly as pictured on the website. That being said, that's where the experience ends. We read a bunch of reviews on trip advisor saying how cold their experience was and we found the same thing. They make it very clear they do not offer early check-in so we were okay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mrusso, Owner at The Inn at I'On, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the kind words about our Inn rooms and to provide you with options with respect to your concerns should you elect to stay with us again which we hope you will... We are different than most B&B in that we are not operated by a live in couple and we do not offer... More 

Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

While some reviews of The Inn at I'on are not too complimentary, we found the Inn both lovely and perfect for a getaway. We've traveled to Charleston frequently and this place stands out as a major alternative to the costlier hotels in the Charleston historic district. Mind you, there are only five rooms in the main building and if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the Inn at I'on near Charleston. What a nice,quiet spot away from the crowds. I had found it in Money Magazine and it was an awesome stop. Our room had a covered deck which was a nice spot for our pre-dinner wine. The rooms are very spacious and there was a nice Irish pub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Shem Creek Inn
Shem Creek Inn
#10 of 20 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / M...
#1 of 20 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities