We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Patriots Point

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
261 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard (Georgetown Exit), Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Patriots Point
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Lisa H Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    142
    151
    104
    81
See reviews for
228
133
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (536)
  • Mar-May only
    (218)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While the structure itself may be a bit worn, the room was clean, the staff was professional and friendly, the water pressure in the shower was excellent, the air conditioner functioned well and the bed was extremely comfortable. The 6 minute trip over the Ravenel Bridge was one of the highlights of every day - the bridge is beautiful and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aiken
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had two rooms reserved and was placed on different floors. When I expressed my concern I was able to get assistance and get rooms next door.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. When booking more than one room at a time and the rooms are a different type they may be located in different areas or floors based on the room type. Wed do our best for each guest to have multiple rooms located as close as possible. Our goal is guest... More 

Virginia Beach, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had reservations for a handicap room 4 weeks in advance. Got there at 5 p.m. No handicap rooms available! Only room was on 2nd floor. Both me and my wife are handicapped. Clerk was very rude and abrupt. Room stunk from smoker there last! 2nd floor ice machine out of order.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Patriots Point, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience and we understand your frustration. Please know we do our best to accommodate all guest needs and hope you will gives us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Know your concerns will be addressed with the GM and staff so we may prevent such issues in the future. More 

Little Ferry
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not happy with my stay at this particular Days Inn. The place was nor very well kept. Restaurant on site was closed. Didn't offer the advertised free breakfest. Pool closed 9:pm too early for summer time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the unexpected closing of the restaurant. Please know we are in the process of contracting with a new tenant for the restaurant that will serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. We do not participate in the free breakfast program however... More 

Safety Harbor, Florida
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good for the price. Exterior was a bit run down but the interior was better than expected. No breakfast as restaurant was closed. No problem for us as we were not having breakfast at the hotel this trip.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Patriots Point, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of your recent stay. Please know we are currently offering complimentary coffee in our lobby until the new tenants of the restaurant opens. There will be breakfast, lunch and dinner offered at the restaurant. We appreciate guest patience and understanding while the property renovates and upgrades our rooms. We look forward to serving guest better with... More 

Ottawa, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to Yorktown and Fort Sumter room was good, sleep was good No breakfast at ALL, so that was not good, but overall had a great stay

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Patriots Point, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. Please know we do not participate in the continental breakfast or Daybreak breakfast program. Unfortunately the restaurant on site recently closed and we are in the process of contracting with new tenants. Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be options once the restaurant is opened. We apologize for any inconvenience you... More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel and it's rooms are dated and in need of remodeling. That said, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked well, the internet only gave me issues once during my two night stay. The location is central for Mount Pleasant. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Patriots Point, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your positive remarks and know your concerns are being addressed. We are in the process of room renovations and to see you in the future to enjoy our renovations and upgrades in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#14 of 20 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#11 of 20 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#19 of 20 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#17 of 20 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay