We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mount Pleasant hotels

Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   304 Wingo Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
55%
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jeeperTulsa_OK Tulsa, OK
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
12
16
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night passing through Mt Pleasant but this location is easy to find and close enough to walk to grocery/restaurants nearby. Local bus routes close also. Desk/Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again next time in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found our location easy to find and close to everything you needed. We appreciate your kind remarks about our friendly staff. Thank you again for your positive review. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on 9/3/14 and woke up itching. I turned on the light, started searching the bed, and sure enough I found a bed bug on the sheet. I was in Room 104. This was about 3:30 am, and I told the woman at the front desk that there were bed bugs in my room, that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orangeburg, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room and kitchen.Liked the bathroom being a separate room - more privacy. service was on slow side at front desk. Room was a good size & everything was very clean. The pillows are too small and uncomfortable. Location is very convenient to Isle of Palms, Sullivans Island and Charleston. Comparing the price of this room to others in area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Kat, thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I was so pleased to read that you loved the room, kitchen, cleanliness and great location. It is also rewarding to read that found us to be such a great value for our location. Still, I apologize that my staff was unable to provide... More

Fort Payne, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is the best aspect of this hotel. It is very convenient to Sullivan's Island, Isle of Palms and Downtown Charleston. The room itself was a good size with a kitchen. There is an added charge if you want daily housekeeping services. The comfort of the bed was OK, not great and the pillows were horrible. The room appeared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our wonderful location; however, we apologize that you did not receive helpful service and that you experienced a pest in your room. We will work with our staff to make sure we are always providing quality service. We will also contact our pest... More

Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is convenient to Charleston and area attractions. There's no pool or fitness center; however, the rooms are comfortable and we experienced very little noise from neighboring rooms. Parking is ample and the kitchen is a nice addition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad that you found us to be a good value and enjoyed your quiet, comfortable room. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here as a good cheap alternative to staying inside Charleston. And no complaints. Its not a beaury to behold but for our needs it was fine. It was nice, spacious and clean and we even got a sofa/lounge included as an upgrade (plus a kitchen). It only takes about 20 mins to drive into Charleston. Breakfast is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you loved our low rates and spacious, clean rooms. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

chattanooga tn
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

For low priced (by Mt.Pleasant rates in prime season) hotel that is clean and has fridge and microwave this hotel fits the bill. The bed is a bit hard but pretty comfortable. Bring your own soap and pillows and the pillows are hard and the soap not great. Good location for Sullivans Island and downtown Charleston. We go the the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our great low rates, our clean hotel, and our wonderful location. We are so happy that you chose us for your lodging needs while in town visiting your family. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon. More

Athens, GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient location and a GREAT value on a holiday weekend. I had limited interaction with the staff, but anytime I did need something, they were very accommodating. Grab and go breakfast for a hard time in online reviews, but they had muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, coffee. It was fine for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel on your last minute trip to Charleston. I am so glad that you appreciated our affordable rates, our accommodating staff, and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your kind review. It would be our pleasure for... More

Tampa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We made a last minute decision to go back to Charleston but most hotels were booked up. We paid more ($130) than our usual budget amount, but there were no disappointments here. Clean room, very nice, quiet and on the second floor. Room 208 had a queen bed, a few desk chairs, desk, small table, double burner stove and microwave.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments. It's great to hear that you loved your clean, quiet room and our wonderful location. I was also pleased to hear that Elizabeth was so nice and professional. Thank you again for your kind words. We are constantly working with... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

When I arrived there was good parking, fast check in, nice people at the desk, clean room and clean amenities. Made great suggestions of where to eat and take my pre teen son to site see. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Nichole - It is so rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear that your check-in was fast, our staff was friendly, and you liked your clean room. We hope to see you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant

Address: 304 Wingo Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Charleston - Mt Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Extended Stay Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Extended Stay

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mount Pleasant with
any amenities