We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mount Pleasant hotels

Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   304 Wingo Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant to your Saves list
54%
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Marlo S Portland, Oregon
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
12
17
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Old and kind of dark. Staff appeared to be uninspired and unhappy. Coffee was sporadic and there are DEFINITELY no extras. Location was good for what we were doing. Other than that, I would probably stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went for a relaxing weekend and thought the Extended Stay was in a good location. I would of been better to drive a little further and stay somewhere else! The hallway of the hotel stunk!! The room smelled like fried fish. Opening the widow and spraying a half a bottle of Febreese did nothing. Unfortunately the first night we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large, clean, and comfortable, convenient location, friendly staff, prompt service. Just the right amenities for the business traveler--like a well-lit desk and free Wi-Fi--and a location so appealing and convenient, it makes it almost mandatory to slip in some sightseeing. And you simply can't beat the price, which is about half of the nearby hotels. I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our clean and comfortable rooms, convenient location, and friendly staff. I am especially pleased to read that you found us to be such a great value. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to... More

Tulsa, OK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed one night passing through Mt Pleasant but this location is easy to find and close enough to walk to grocery/restaurants nearby. Local bus routes close also. Desk/Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again next time in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found our location easy to find and close to everything you needed. We appreciate your kind remarks about our friendly staff. Thank you again for your positive review. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on 9/3/14 and woke up itching. I turned on the light, started searching the bed, and sure enough I found a bed bug on the sheet. I was in Room 104. This was about 3:30 am, and I told the woman at the front desk that there were bed bugs in my room, that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the room you were given had a pest issue. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I had the room put out of service and called our pest control company that very day to ensure your experience is... More

Orangeburg, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room and kitchen.Liked the bathroom being a separate room - more privacy. service was on slow side at front desk. Room was a good size & everything was very clean. The pillows are too small and uncomfortable. Location is very convenient to Isle of Palms, Sullivans Island and Charleston. Comparing the price of this room to others in area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Kat, thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I was so pleased to read that you loved the room, kitchen, cleanliness and great location. It is also rewarding to read that found us to be such a great value for our location. Still, I apologize that my staff was unable to provide... More

Fort Payne, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is the best aspect of this hotel. It is very convenient to Sullivan's Island, Isle of Palms and Downtown Charleston. The room itself was a good size with a kitchen. There is an added charge if you want daily housekeeping services. The comfort of the bed was OK, not great and the pillows were horrible. The room appeared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our wonderful location; however, we apologize that you did not receive helpful service and that you experienced a pest in your room. We will work with our staff to make sure we are always providing quality service. We will also contact our pest... More

Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is convenient to Charleston and area attractions. There's no pool or fitness center; however, the rooms are comfortable and we experienced very little noise from neighboring rooms. Parking is ample and the kitchen is a nice addition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad that you found us to be a good value and enjoyed your quiet, comfortable room. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here as a good cheap alternative to staying inside Charleston. And no complaints. Its not a beaury to behold but for our needs it was fine. It was nice, spacious and clean and we even got a sofa/lounge included as an upgrade (plus a kitchen). It only takes about 20 mins to drive into Charleston. Breakfast is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you loved our low rates and spacious, clean rooms. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

chattanooga tn
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

For low priced (by Mt.Pleasant rates in prime season) hotel that is clean and has fridge and microwave this hotel fits the bill. The bed is a bit hard but pretty comfortable. Bring your own soap and pillows and the pillows are hard and the soap not great. Good location for Sullivans Island and downtown Charleston. We go the the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our great low rates, our clean hotel, and our wonderful location. We are so happy that you chose us for your lodging needs while in town visiting your family. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon. More

Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant

Address: 304 Wingo Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Charleston - Mt Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Extended Stay Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Extended Stay

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant