We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

3.5 of 5 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    222
    123
    66
    48
See reviews for
193
383
28
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (820)
  • Mar-May only
    (252)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
There are newer reviews for Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

This hotel is in a very good location for your first trip to Charleston. Its right next door to the maritime museum and the boat that takes you to Ft Sumpter. It's about 20-30 minutes to get to Sullivans Island or Isle of Palm Beaches. The hot tub was not very good due to poor jets, but the pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience here at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina. It is very nice to hear that your overall experience was good however I am disappointed to read you had a few unsatisfactory experiences during your stay in our resort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience... More

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Came here for a family getaway. The grounds are beautiful! The view of the harbor was AMAZING. To have our children be able to watch these MASSIVE ships and gorgeous sailboats sail by was just incredible. Surrounded by such history like Ft. Sumter, Ft. Moultrie, USS Yorktown, Castle Pinkney left us always staring out to sea in awe. We even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

First of all thank you for choosing the Charleston Harbor Resort as your place to stay during your visit to the Lowcountry. An addition I’d like to thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay. This is very welcome and will allow us to improve on the services we deliver to our guests. I’m very pleased... More

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Overall this hotel is very nice. Clean, friendly staff, and great pool area (although lounge chairs could use a cleaning). One very disappointing feature was that although there is a very nice sandy are that they call a beach, there is no access to water. On the edge of the sand ia a little wall and on the other side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share comments regarding your recent stay with us. I deeply regret the disappointment with our manmade beach and the fact that swimming prohibited is as per the guidelines set by the local authorities. Our resort is definitely not an ocean front property however sitting on the beach or on your balcony and overlooking... More

Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We traveled in May before school was out, so being elderly people, we found it to be nice and quite. A perfect location. We could easily go out in Mt. Pleasant, Sullivan's Island, and Isle of Palms, and when we wanted to go to Charleston, we just hopped on the hotel trolly for a ride there and back. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you have had a wonderful stay during your last visit in our resort. We greatly appreciate your positive comments with regards to our great amenities and accommodating staff. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the closet space. We have several different room types with different layouts and furnishing and it will be... More

kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We were on our way home from a week long stay in Charleston when our car broke down on Meeting Street. The nearest dealership was in Mt. Pleasant. The manager at the dealership sent us to this hotel. After being told 3 times they had no rooms (Memorial Day weeked), the girl finally admitted that there was a room available.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your extended feedback about our resort and the local area. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed a good amount of our amenities while you where stranded here in the “Holy City”. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the elevator which unfortunately happened on one of our busiest weekends in the year... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Charleston Harbor and Marina for a nice romantic getaway. This was his first trip so I researched online the best and most cost effective hotel. We both were so pleased with the service, decor, room, amenities, and our view from our room was breath taking! We had a blast staying at Charleston Harbor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

The entire team at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina thanks you for allowing us to provide your accommodations during your trip to the “Holy City.” The time and detail that you have taken to provide us with feedback is also greatly appreciated. We are so pleased that you took advantage of the many amenities that The Resort offers. Our location... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend for the 1st time and loved it!!!! The resort was beautiful! The staff did an amazing job making us feel welcome. We ate at the restaurant located in the resort and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We were planning a trip to Florida with our daughters for June but we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your review here on tripavisor to tell others how wonderful your stay was here at the Charleston Harbor Resort. We are very delighted to hear that you are planning already your next trip with your daughters to Charleston and that you are considering us again for your accommodation. Please feel... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We loved the location and the hotel. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

On behalf of all team members here at the Charleston Harbor Resort I’d like to thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with other travelers on tripadvisor We are extremely fortune to be able to offer such breathtaking views over the harbor and the historic district. We look forward to welcome you back soon again here... More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Visiting the area to celebrate our anniversary. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The beds were soooo comfortable. Would have been nice to have had a small fridge in the room. Loved the shuttle service and got some great restaurant tips from the drivers. I left my battery charger plugged in one of the outlets the day we checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent visit here at the Charleston Harbor Resort. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed our resort amenities while staying with us. All our Deluxe Rooms are equipped with refrigerators so please feel free to ask for availability the next time you... More

South Carolina
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Beautiful location and view of the peninsula. Lovely pool area and sandy "beach" area with boardwalks and docks to stroll on. Loved these features!!! Pool staff were VERY FRIENDLY and helpful. Loved our sweet waitress who served lunch and drinks poolside. Cushioned pool lounge chairs were sooo comfy!! The room was partly redone- not sure if the carpet was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

On behalf of all our staff members I’d like to thank you for your comments here on Tripavisor. Your comments are very valuable for us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with future guests at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina. Our property is in deed a hidden gem and not comparable with any... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water taxi(15)
  • Very nice(9)
  • USS Yorktown(7)
  • Friendly and helpful(7)
  • Parking lot(5)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Harbor view(4)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Reel Bar(4)
  • Great location(3)

Additional Information about Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

Address: 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Harbour Resort & Marina Hotel Mount Pleasant
Charleston Harbour Resort And Marina
Charleston Harbor Resort Marina
Charleston Harbor Hotel Marina
Hilton Mount Pleasant

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (301)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay