We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

Certificate of Excellence
20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    240
    138
    70
    54
See reviews for
212
413
35
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (895)
  • Mar-May only
    (290)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room rates average $400.00 per night, room was small. They were Sailing groups there. The noise from down below was extremely loud band on Thursday and Friday night. you could not even here the TV in your room. Room Temperature was 63 degrees on arriving and it was cold. You do not want to be here in April. May... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Plata, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is by far the best vacation that we have had. The staff at this resort is so friendly and helpful; and the trolley service to downtown means you never have to more your car if you don't want to. The front desk staff was polite and very professional. The resort is a beautiful place - we had a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a king room complete with robes, wifi, fireplace...etc. Very comfortable bed. The best part was the location. We took the watertaxi right off the hotel marina. It cost $10 and you can ride to the aquarium, the naval ships and downtown Charleston and it includes the ride back. We found it very helpful not to have to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irmo, South Carolina
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just stayed at this hotel for a family gathering. Hotel was nice and the front desk staff, especially Philip, were very nice. We tried to order food in the bar and were told that they didn't serve food in the bar. Later, we found out that they did serve food, and that the bartender who told us that had just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vidor, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly and helpful. We had a small issue with our bed. I called to request someone to come and fix it. They sent someone in a timely manner. They were unable to fix. The staff offered an upgrade to a deluxe room. It wasn't the upgrade that made me happy it was the staff's friendly attitude. We came for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We regret that you met challenges with your room during your stay but are very happy that our staff were able to provide the kind of service that made your experience memorable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your 30th anniversary and we hope you will consider staying... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Go for the view and location. Get a balcony harbor-side room; otherwise, it's not worth it. The rooms needs serious updating. Moldy, poor lighting and fixtures with bulbs out. VERY dated. Moldy shower curtain, mold in bathroom, dirty air vents, stains on carpet and overall unclean and dated. The whole property needs maintenance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your experience with us. We apologize that we did not meet your standards during your stay and will use your review to help better ourselves and enhance our services for our guests. The Charleston Harbor Resort is a constantly growing and improving property and we appreciate you providing us... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking forward to spending spring break here at the resort and eat the delicious Easter buffet, but we were sorely disappointed. The Easter buffet was overpriced, food selection minimal and over cooked. People were talking about Charleston Place's buffet while in line, that it was less expensive and more selection of food. That is where we will go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woodstock, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious resort with pool and harbor side dining, late night drinks, and quick room service. Convenient to everything by either walking, taking the free trolley, or a cheap 30 min water taxi. This resort allows you to visit Charleston, but have additional views, quieter nights & mornings, and more spread out for privacy. Like 2 vacation's in 1. Only negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Your feedback about the Charleston Harbor Resort is much appreciated. We are happy you were able to take advantage of the transportation amenities offered as well as the services at your disposal right on property. It also delights us to read that the atmosphere at the resort was quiet and relaxing for your stay. Thank you again for your kind... More 

Valparaiso
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wished we would have checked in first and went sightseeing second. The gentlemen at the front desk were very helpful with suggestions and a pretty comprehensive guidebook was supplied upon check in. The rooms and grounds were just as pictured on the website. Nice large rooms, tastefully decorated. Only regret was the hot tub and pool were undergoing renovation. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with us. Our staff are very knowledgeable of the Charleston area and are always more than happy to provide suggestions and information whenever the opportunity presents itself. It is unfortunate that the pool/hot tub area was closed for renovations during your stay with us, however it is... More 

Greer, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I almost always stay here when visiting Charleston. I went on Monday for a quick 2-day trip and this place once again did not disappoint. Location is perfect! You are able to be in Downtown Charleston in 5 minutes and are still a very short and easy drive to Sullivan's Island or Isle of Palms beaches. The rooms are nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It thrills us to know that you enjoy our resort and thank you for your continued loyalty. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you will always consider us as your first choice for accommodations in Charleston. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

340 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (312)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question