We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

3.5 of 5 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    222
    123
    66
    48
See reviews for
193
383
28
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (820)
  • Mar-May only
    (252)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Port Moody, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old, not cleaned and overcharged. Rooms where uninviting. Hotel charges extras for very little service. The first room given had dirty carpets, bathroom was old and paint needed work. Won't be on my next travel plans to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We regret you felt so poorly about the resort and hope you were able to speak with management regarding your stay before you departed. We do charge a $12/night resort fee that includes the trolley to downtown, bike rentals, business center, fitness center, wifi, parking, coffee station, water... More

Ponce Inlet, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a few days there, meeting up with friends from another state. We did not expect much since we had purchased the room with a Groupon. Here were the things we found wrong in the room: the bottom sheet was a flat sheet, just hunger over the mattress...not fitted. The pillow shams did not appear clean and we removed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you were able to take advantage of one of our Groupon deals. We make those available intermittingly throughout the year and those deals also include our full hot breakfast buffet. Please accept our apology regarding those room issues you experienced and hope they didn't cause any... More

Oceanside, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed the stay and the hotel staff is superb. The room was very nice. I decided to stay here to recon the area as a potential stay for the family vacation. I was on business. The rooms were very comfortable. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear your reconnaissance trip to the resort went well and look forward to your family vacation here. Please let us know when that time comes. More

Shelburne, Vermont
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a really nice resort right on the water with great views of the bridge. I had a great view from my room. Staff was very nice. There was construction next door, but it didn't interfere with anything we were doing. I'd definitely bring my family back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review and we are thrilled to read about how much you enjoyed the beautiful harbor views. We look forward to you and your family returning in the future. More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort and the grounds reflect on the Harbor of Charleston with many colored lights from the distant Ravenel Bridge. Our room was decorated with painted walls, trimmed in antebellum looking crown moulding. The room overlooked the harbor with a view from our comfortable, king sized bed. It is a beautiful room and relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable. A few improvements... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback. The information you gave us will benefit us in our continuous improvement of the resort and overall guest satisfaction. We greatly appreciate the wonderful review of our staff friendliness and helpfulness. Have a wonderful remainder of the year and we look forward to your return visit. More

Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have to say we were a little nervous reading some of the reviews. Were immediately welcomed by Phillip and the rest of staff and enjoyed our short getaway from the start. Shuttle ran every two hours and the water taxi was a pleasant surprise to enjoy all Charleston had to offer. The hotel was clean and is undergoing an expansion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review. Phillip is awesome and a tremendous asset to the resort. We are glad you were able to meet him. Have a great holiday season and we hope to see you again soon. More

Jeffersonville, IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 days in early October, using a Groupon. We didn't expect anything fancy since it was a Groupon and we were not disappointed. The room was small, clean with comfortable beds but lacked electrical outlets and the Wi-Fi was extremely slow. In room small refrigerator was on wheels.Steve the valet, was FANTASTIC. The pool, beach, and facilities, (required an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to take advantage of one of our Groupon deals we make available intermittently throughout the year. Hopefully your concerns won't impede you from choosing to stay with us in the future. We are remodeling and expanding to improve some of the negative aspects of your stay. Thank you for mentioning the great bartenders we... More

Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were old and a bit cramped, and the bed was not particularly comfortable. The grounds around the hotel are beautiful, however. You can't really walk anywhere from here, so if you're purpose is to visit Charleston I would definitely stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provides us with your feedback. We are disappointed that you felt the rooms were cramped and old. We are located in Mt Pleasant so hopefully you weren't planning on walking to the historical downtown from our location. That is why have our trolley that takes you to Market Street which is right... More

Dcusa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I went to This specific hotel to relax and have some special time together. I had a room reserved, We checked in... It was a lovely room ( Rm 316 ) with two Big comfy chairs. BUT NO balcony. So back to the front desk. Danny the young professional working the front desk Smiled.. and asked if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our property to stay at on your vacation to Charleston. The feedback you provided was much appreciated. We are glad Danny was able to show you a few rooms and ultimately select the right room for your party. Your kind words regarding the front desk was great and seen by the whole team up... More

Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reasonably priced, great location, extremely helpful staff. Although our room did not include a microwave, the staff located one and had it in our room immediately after we registered. The hotel is situated on a quiet dead end road yet within a minutes of the city with a ferry or free trolley service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are glad the front desk was able to help your party out and have that microwave brought up to your room. You are correct our location is peaceful and quite. A great spot to relax after a long day visiting the city. Have a great holiday season and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water taxi(15)
  • Very nice(9)
  • USS Yorktown(7)
  • Friendly and helpful(7)
  • Parking lot(5)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Harbor view(4)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Reel Bar(4)
  • Great location(3)

Additional Information about Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

Address: 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Harbour Resort & Marina Hotel Mount Pleasant
Charleston Harbour Resort And Marina
Charleston Harbor Resort Marina
Charleston Harbor Hotel Marina
Hilton Mount Pleasant

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (301)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay