We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

Hotel website
20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
Add Photo

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    416
    254
    150
    80
    58
See reviews for
222
446
40
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (958)
  • Mar-May only
    (328)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (269)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here on our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The room overlooking the harbor was fantastic (be sure you get a room on that side of the hotel). The staff were attentive and friendly. It was a big plus they had a shuttle bus that ran downtown as well as access to the water taxi. This saved us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I stayed here in June 2015 and enjoyed our time. First off, this is NOT a 5 star place. Its starting to show its age a bit but not to the point of a complete turn off. Our room was clean, as well as the bathroom and balcony. We didn't hesitate to sleep or walk around barefooted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the location was great, and the fact that they had a trolley to take you downtown was pretty great. the room was okay, harbor view was nice, the carpet was really icky and stained, the walls had paint chipping and rust showing. the room that we had was just not updated and was not up to par for the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked at this hotel as a special gift from the kids and I for my husband. From making the reservation - to the stay - it was just difficult and not nearly what I expected. The marina didn't have our slip reservation when we boated in - our room had been 'downgraded' although we were told we were being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The only good things good about this hotel was the water front view,the cleaning staff and the proximity to entertainment such as the aquarium the slave market and a water taxi/ferry..Everything else was a disaster. To start things off we didn't have a menu in the room for room service which wasn't a big deal.. im not that picky but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband found a Groupon deal for this resort. We were pretty flexible with our dates, so booking wasn't a problem. My husband had originally booked for an inland view. When we checked into the resort, we found out that we actually received a room that had a view of the pool and harbor! Woohoo! The resort was great. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll open by saying that once we got a room - it was nice. The facility is dated and they are building a new property right next door which does take away from the ambiance of the view from a harbor view room with a balcony. The one electrical outlet that wasn't hidden behind a piece of furniture was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Farragut, TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were noisy from the air conditioner and extremely humid. We felt wet almost the entire time. The carpet in the hallway of the 3rd floor where we stayed was dirty and had a very unpleasant odor. The fridge in the room was old and very tiny. No microwave at all. The concierge gave us some bad information and caused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took advantage of a Groupon for $109. a night...if your dates are flexible then take advantage of it...if you want a weekend or peak season then you will pay more than twice that. We stayed Sat thru Tue and ended up paying a little over $230 per night total (taxes and breakfast). The room was a huge studio with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Charleston Harbor Resort on tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate all of the wonderful things you had to say about our facility and staff. The newly found loyalty you have towards us is immensely valued as well. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went there to order the steamed shrimp that was noted on yelp. First, we were greeted by "security" as we drove into the parking lot. The young boy mumbled so much, we had trouble understanding him. We park and head upstairs to the Bridge bar. It has a great view, but serves beer in plastic cups. Not what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay