We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mount Pleasant hotels

Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Nicole R Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Reviews (738)
  • Photos (291)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (215)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

738 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    326
    201
    109
    56
    46
See reviews for
181
343
27
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my parents for three nights, and here are a few things that stuck out: Pros: - Awesome location -- right on Patriot's Point, only steps from the marina, naval museum, and water taxi! - Private beach -- good sized private beach with lounge chairs, umbrellas, etc. - NOT overrun with kids :) Though there were plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having been to Charleston many times and always staying downtown we wanted to try something different. We were attending a downtown wedding but didn't mind the hop over the bridge for the festivities. We were looking for a laid back, relaxing visit while we weren't attending wedding events and really didn't want to tour Charleston this time. So we booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was amazing, location is great and the walk to and from the marina was perfect. we went for the 4th of July which was great since they actually have a private pier you can watch from!! Our only complaint was the man made beach had lounging chair, which were DISGUSTING. i mean totally, disgusting. But the rest of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina as your headquarters for the 4th of July weekend. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope those memories will last a while. Charleston is such an all American city, we take 4th of July quite seriously, and hope you witnessed that of our staff. Even though we... More

Amelia Island, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Using my airlines mileage award points, booked a one night stay. Have mixed feelings about this place. Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to Patriot's Point, water taxi to downtown Charleston, local shuttle service and private pier/beach area. Cons: Overpriced rooms (would have spent over 200 dollars if I stayed as normal guest) I can't imagine paying $200 for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your trip to Charleston. There are many lodging options here in the low country and we are honored you selected us. I can assure you our room rates are very fair within the Charleston market. There is a resort fee that is $12/day and covers the bike rentals. trolley, fitness... More

new jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I arrived here on a Wed. for two days in Charleston. We were a bit apprehensive that we were across the Cooper River, but booked based on the reviews we read. We were thrilled with our stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was large and comfortable, and the resort offered so much. We took advantage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review. Your details regarding your stay were great and much appreciated, The highlights you mentioned and some of our greatest attributes and we are thrilled you were able to take advantage of them. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was quite the disappointment. The price was high, the view was lacking (not the habor), the room looked like someone from 1983 beach motifs decorated it, the restaurants closed early and were way overpriced and the staff was less than helpful. I can honestly say that I would not recommend that anyone venture that far out of Charleston... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us, but it also brings us great disappointment to read your review. We truly regret you were so dissatisfied with the resort and hope you were able to speak with management before you departed. Our three dinning options of The Fish House, The Reel Bar, and room service all stop serving food... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Construction noise didn't bother me, room was spot less. The location was Excellent!!! The heated pool was awesome, no deep ends great for kids. Services was excellent, no hassle getting few more hours till check out. I think price should be $120's

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very for the kind words regarding our service and clean rooms. Achieving excellence in those two categories is extremely important to us and we greatly appreciate you highlighting them. The construction from 9 - 5:30, Monday - Friday does get a little noisy, it's good to hear it wasn't bothersome to your party. It will be quite peaceful... More

Cary, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great resort in Charleston for the money. Could use some cosmetic upgrades, but is an overall nice resort for what you pay considering the area's normal hotel/resort rates. I got a good rate and they even upgraded my room because I was there for College of Charleston Sailing, which has their marina just down the dock from the resort

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your trip here with College of Charleston sailing. Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We look forward to your next visit More

Arcadia, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It seems like the reviews for the resort are all over the place, from horrible to exceptional. We stayed for 3 nights, and overall had a good experience. We arrived early (about 1PM), and let the front desk know we were aware we were early, but just asked for a parking pass and to let us know whenever the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us this positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apology for not getting you checked in at our check-in time of 4pm. Good thing you had other family there to save the day! Speaking of family we are thrilled you chose our property for... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although I have been to the Charleston area many times this is my first visit to the Charleston Harbor and Resort Hotel. It is a bit isolated from the rest of Mt. Pleasant but that is a good thing. The hotel sits right on the active port and harbor of Charleston and the view from the room is of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We know there are many lodging option in Charleston and are quite grateful you chose our property. You described the resort well and we hope it aids people in their decision making. We do decorate the interior in a nautical theme, thank you for pointing that out. The large fitness center you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water taxi(28)
  • Very nice(15)
  • USS Yorktown(13)
  • Pool area(11)
  • Friendly and helpful(9)
  • Harbor view(7)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(6)
  • Parking lot(6)
  • Reel Bar(6)
  • Hot tub(5)

Additional Information about Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

Address: 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Harbour Resort & Marina Hotel Mount Pleasant
Charleston Harbour Resort And Marina
Charleston Harbor Resort Marina
Charleston Harbor Hotel Marina
Hilton Mount Pleasant

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (264)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant #7 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant #9 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated directly on the Charleston Harbor lies a hidden oasis. The Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina is a harbor front sanctuary that allows you to relax your mind, explore your imagination, indulge your senses, and invites you to relive the historic past that is Charleston. With its uncommon blend of unique low country culture, exciting downtown revelry, and resort style pampering, the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina offers a vacation experience like none other. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer