We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mount Pleasant hotels

Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Carriage Ride
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com BookIt.com
and 6 more sites!
72%
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
melissat0710 Erwin, Tennessee
Write a Review

690 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    178
    103
    52
    43
See reviews for
168
320
27
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Erwin, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This resort was beautiful and had lovely views of the harbor and the USS Yorktown. My son loved being able to just go out on the balcony and look at the USS Yorktown anytime he wanted. The service was great and the breakfast was really good. The trolley service was great and saved us a lot of money in parking.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are very excited to hear about your spectacular stay and how much your son enjoyed the balcony views of the Yorktown. I will pass along your kind words about the breakfast buffet to the kitchen team, they will appreciate that. Our proximity to Patriots Point and other historical attractions is one... More

Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is very average. Hard to believe they received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. The bathroom was old, worn out, and dirty. Half the towels were dirty and stained every day. The bed was worn out as well. Very soft and springy. I felt like I had gotten beat up every morning when I got up. The living... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed account of your stay. It brings us great disappointment to read how negatively you thought about the condition of the resort. We are with great regret that you experienced these perceived shortcomings. You should not have to turn up the volume on the TV to drown out sound... More

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a total of three nights over a span of 6 days, two nights at the beginning of our trip and one at the end. In between we stayed at a more expensive hotel in downtown Charleston, and we wish we would have stayed here the whole time. The location is wonderful with the water and the marina... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Your review brought everyone here great pleasure to read. It was awesome and much appreciated. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on the front and back end of your Charleston getaway. We are thrilled you hear how satisfied you were with the resort. Our amenities are plentiful and its great to see you took advantage of... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a living social deal and the hotel was great. We had a room facing toward charleston and patriots point. The resort was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room had black out curtains. We had the breakfast bar which was ver good. I would recommend the place over and over. It was very convenient to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our LivingSocial deal. It brings us great pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your stay. The breakfast buffet, bike rentals, proximity to Patriots Point and the Bridge are some of our top attributes. We appreciate you promoting them for us.... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice enough, but nothing special. Clean and well-maintained, and the staff was pleasant in our limited dealings with them. Room and bathroom fittings fairly pedestrian but attractive. Location was quite handy for getting in and out of Charleston. We paid over $200 for a room, and I expect more for that price, but there were a couple of events in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us such a candid review. The feedback you provided will be great assistance in our continuous improvement in overall guest experience. Thank you for highlighting the staff as being very pleasant to work with. We look forward to an opportunity to sway your opinion of the resort when you return to... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Charleston Harbor Resort when I was in town for a wedding. It was my first time in Charleston, so wanted to be near downtown, but also needed to be able to park easily and get to places in Mount Pleasant for all of the wedding activities. This was the perfect combination... Just over the bridge from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Charleston for a wedding. Our location is absolutely perfect for a wedding that is located in Mt. Pleasant as we are close to anything in town and only 10 minutes from the downtown historical area, night life and culinary scene. The lovely review you wrote for... More

White Plains, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very Disappointed with the hotel. The rate was close to 400 dollars a night and the rooms were outdated and baths were rundown. Outside it looks beautiful, so you can be deceived by the photos. Don't look for pool service either, pretend your at a 2 star hotel. Would never stay there again !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. Although it was negative, the information you passed along will help us in our continuous improvement of overall guest experience. We do regret you left with such a dissatisfied taste in your mouth and hope for a chance to redeem ourselves one day. More

Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Charming hotel and resort. Quiet area. Small man made beach area. We loved the marina. The free trolley and access to Patriots Point were great. Fast check in and check out. Overall we enjoyed everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed the property. We look forward to serving you again on your return trip to Charleston. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked and prepaid months in advance king harbor view. When we arrived they said they no longer had that type room but gave us a double for first night and then they would move us to a king suite rest of week. they did and it was wonderful. We packed back up after first night then left for day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us such a lovely review. The feedback you provided will be very helpful for us moving forward. We would like to apologize again for not having the room type you reserved available to you on your day of arrival. It's great to hear it all worked out and we were able... More

Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location on Patriot's Point. Great 3-Star resort on the shore. Walking distance to a great restaurant next door. The USS Yorktown and the New Cooper River Bridge both visible from the premises. We'd go back to this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. That great restaurant you speak of is "The Fish House," and is owned by the resort. So you are able to put the meal on your room. I'll be sure to pass on your praise to them. We are thrilled you enjoyed our views and look forward to seeing you next time. More

Been to Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water taxi(35)
  • Very nice(17)
  • USS Yorktown(15)
  • Pool area(14)
  • Friendly and helpful(12)
  • Reel Bar(10)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(7)
  • Harbor view(7)
  • Hot tub(7)
  • Parking lot(7)

Additional Information about Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

Address: 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the Charleston Harbor lies a hidden oasis. The Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina is a harbor front sanctuary that allows you to relax your mind, explore your imagination, indulge your senses, and invites you to relive the historic past that is Charleston. With its uncommon blend of unique low country culture, exciting downtown revelry, and resort style pampering, the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina offers a vacation experience like none other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Harbour Resort & Marina Hotel
Charleston Harbour Resort And Marina
Charleston Harbour Resort & Marina Hotel Mount Pleasant
Charleston Harbor Resort Marina
Charleston Harbor Hotel Marina
Hilton Mount Pleasant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina to your Saves list