We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

3.5 of 5 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    231
    126
    67
    49
See reviews for
197
394
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (845)
  • Mar-May only
    (252)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the inviting guest rooms to the awesome pool/ beach area, this is our favorite location in Charleston. The trolly is free to downtown and the views are amazing. Our family loves the proximity to the Yorktown. It provides a quiet spot right in the middle of the city. As long as we continue to visit Charleston, we will continue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The folks here are super nice, attentive and care about your stay being comfortable. We have truly enjoyed our stay! 5 nights and I am ready to move to Charleston! Thank you Charleston Harbor Resort for helping us have a wonderful, relaxing vacation! We WILL be back! The view of the water is AWESOME!!! Thank you so very much!!! Mike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

It is terrific to know you think so highly of our staff. We dedicate ourselves to making sure our guests have a wonderful experience. It also pleases us that the view of the water brought you so much enjoyment. The Resort being situated directly on Charleston harbor allows us to give many of our guests that same experience. If you... More 

Jupiter, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very friendly, clean rooms, great location to surrounding area. Will return again.There was construction going on yet not to bothersome. Wonderful view. Only complaint is restraint next door not happy with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your words of praise about our resort. We are glad to hear the construction did not disturb you but regret that the guest next door to you did. At Charleston Harbor Resort our guest's happiness and enjoyment of their stay are paramount to us. We ask that if issues like this occur in the future that you... More 

mullens wv
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great hotel with a super friendly staff. The room was very clean and up to date, and the location is great close to charleston and folley beach. The balcony was the largest I have ever had in a hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

The pleasant words you provided in your review are very appreciated. It is wonderful to know how much you liked our accommodations. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Charleston. More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Charleston a couple days prior to our cruise. We usually stay in downtown Charleston, but decided to try something different. We were still very close to everything and Patriots Point is right next door. The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly. The only negative thing I can recall, is the $12 a day "resort" fee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback about the resort. It pleases us to read that you enjoyed our location. We take pride in that we are situated as a great middle ground to areas such as downtown Charleston, Mount Pleasant and the local beach Sullivan's Island. It disappoints us to hear that we did not properly communicate that the property... More 

New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just completed a trip to Charleston, SC and a 5 night stay at the Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina from 1/5/15-1/10/15. The hotel is nestled away on Patriots Point, a peninsula located at the mouth of the Charleston River. There are no other hotels nearby, and so the setting is quite secluded, which is exactly what I was looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your stay with us. Here at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina we strive to make sure our guests have a great experience. We are happy you were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer and also that you enjoyed both of our restaurants the Indigo Grill and Fish House. It... More 

Indianapolis
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice. We had a room with a balcony over looking the harbor which was very nice at night. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. They are doing construction next door but we rarely heard anything. The only issue we had was the trolley was broken during our stay and we had 2 young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Your feedback about the resort is very appreciated. We are delighted to hear you liked your room as well as the service our staff provided. It is unfortunate that the trolley was having maintenance work done on it during your stay. We hope you will visit us again so that you may have the opportunity to experience a trip on... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Resort for two nights just before Christmas and were absolutely pleased with the hotel. As I had purchased a Groupon and read some of the iffy reviews, I was not sure what to expect- and was very pleasantly surprised. Our room on the 4th floor faced the water and was somewhat fancifully decorated in a beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us at the Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and wish the weather had been more cooperative for your visit. It is nice that you were able to enjoy the marina and hopefully were able to see... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I found an Amazon Local deal for this resort so we spent 4 nights here over Christmas. For the money, I was very happy with the resort. Granted, it's probably due for an facelift but our room was clean and everything worked as it should. There was a slight odor about the room but it wasn't terribly offensive to me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to celebrate the holidays here at the Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina. Our location is convenient to downtown but yet offers a relaxing, water-front environment. We are pleased that you enjoyed not only our location but were also able to visit our neighbors at... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, please do yourself a favor and read the terrible & poor reviews and view the "actual" visitor pictures to see what you are really in store for at this hotel. I wish I had! I booked one night based on the hotels professional pictures and the location to Patriots Point as that was our 1st stop on our Christmas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the Charleston area. We strive to provide excellence in our housekeeping efforts and regret that we failed in our mission for your room. Please know that this information is being shared with our Housekeeping staff so that we can take immediate action and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water taxi(15)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Friendly and helpful(6)
  • USS Yorktown(4)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Reel Bar(3)
  • Very friendly(3)
  • Parking lot(3)

Additional Information about Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

Address: 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Groupon, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Harbour Resort And Marina
Charleston Harbour Resort & Marina Hotel Mount Pleasant
Charleston Harbor Resort Marina
Charleston Harbor Hotel Marina
Hilton Mount Pleasant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#8 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant

336 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (308)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay