We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    83
    29
    19
    16
See reviews for
76
80
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Hillsboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have always had a great experience! The staff is always extremely professional, friendly and engaging. Our accommodations are always clean, fresh and more than adequate. The hotel is convenient to many Mt. Pleasant attractions and restaurants. It is also close to historic downtown Charleston. We usually enjoy our breakfast around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We love our guests and are delighted to hear your stay was such a good experience. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late and started the stay with an hour long wait for the room to be be ready. The hotel's systems were down and we first got a key to a room that wasn't cleaned. The size of the room was good on the ground floor. Bathroom was large too with a large bathtub/jacuzzi of some sort. No ventilation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. While you were here the hotel was sold out which made our breakfast area very busy indeed. We do replenish items all throughout our breakfast hours and I am disappointed to hear about your experience. We do have a maintenance staff on site and can handle most... More 

Wilmington DE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The bed and pillows were pretty comfortable and I would have slept very well except the air conditioner that is right next to the bed made a rattle that I just couldn't stop. The king suite is spacious and clean. Oddly the sofa is not a sofa bed so beware if you are planning on that. There is no coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed comments about your stay with us. The CHOICE computers were down and we were indeed challenged with getting guests into the hotel into a timely manner. We also had guests who arrived all at the same time which also created a back up with the check in process even though we were fully staffed. Our... More 

Cumming, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We had reservations for race weekend. The room we checked in to was still dirty: feces on the bowl of the toilet, make up on the mirror, make up on two pillows cases, food crumbs on the floor, dust and food crumbs on furniture and the floors were not cleaned. We informed the front desk what was wrong with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review

Please give me a call, I was not able to access your comments and I am interested to finding our what happened. My apologies and I am sure we can come to some sort of resolution. I can be reached at 843-856-8817. More 

Fort Payne, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

i called directly to hotel and ask for a price it was 259.00 per night 2 queen beds two nights. I went on line at booking,com and got the same price. this was the closest place to the USS Yorktown where my husband and grandsons were staying. Every thing was booked everywhere, so i took the rooms at this price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review

Thank you for posting the comment about your stay during the big citywide Cooper River Bridge Run Weekend. Since this is a specialty weekend you are correct the rates are higher than a traditional weekend. Please give me a call when you can. Phone: 843-856-8817. . More 

White Marsh, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Long wait to check in upon arrival, only one person working reception with seven check-ins waiting. Trash in hallway on our way to our room. Love seat in suite stained with food remnants from prior guests under cushions. WIFI was miserably slow with dropoffs. Hotel staff was pleasant, but either the hotel is not managed properly or it is understaffed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review

My apologies for the confusion at your arrival. The Choice Property Management System was down and we were trying to manually note checkouts-stayover rooms, clean and vacant and dirty and vacant rooms. It did create a long wait for check in. We do have an overflow breakfast room that says breakfast overflow on the door sign that gives us the... More 

NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Unfortunately we did not read the bad reviews before we stayed here. It would have made our choice much easier to stay somewhere else. The sad part is the person responding to the bad reviews always has an exucuse or reason for the challenges but the problems still exist year after year. The things they have no control over are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. While I am familiar with your experience and behavior at the hotel we do want all our guests to be satisfied and had you come to the front desk you would have been given a receipt that showed we gave you a complimentary room the last night of your stay. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I want to first say that the front desk staff and the gal that sets up breakfast are just fantastic!! The beds are very comfortable, but I wish the rooms were cleaner and they probably could use a bit of an update. The rug in my room really needed a serious cleaning and the surfaces I wiped off myself. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your housekeeping concerns with us. I have printed the review and given it to my Housekeeping Director, do you mind giving me a call or sending me an email? That way I can know which room you stayed in so I can check the housekeeping board and see who was assigned to... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The workers have been great, super nice. Our bed sheet had a smudge of pink lipstick and it never got changed (we stayed 4 nights). Towels were hard to come by as well. Overall great location, just at the base of Arthur Ravenel Bridge. For the price its not bad, just don't expect a luxury hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As part of our "Save the Planet" program we would normally change your sheets on the third day. Please feel free to contact me directly regarding the housekeeping concerns, so I can share them with our Housekeeping Director. We take pride in our hotel and new guest room renovations. The new towels were just delivered... More 

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Extremely friendly staff who are very helpful. In fact, even the other guests are nice! It's a very clean and accommodating hotel. Would absolutely recommend this hotel. Close to the aircraft carrier/ship tours. Within walking distance too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review

I enjoyed your review of the hotel. I am delighted our staff made you feel welcomed and appreciated. And I agree wholeheartedly, our guests are delightful too. Come back and see us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities