We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant

Hotel website
Hotel deals
299 Wingo Way, & US 17 Bypass N, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    52
    21
    15
    8
See reviews for
29
49
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Elkin NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed was extremely comfortable, but housekeeping was horrible. The hotel had recently been renovated (beds, linens, etc), but there was a wall socket completely hanging out of the wall, lamps not working, bathroom and toilet dirty. Wifi was iffy at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TinaWitherell, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We will most definitely check into the issues with your room, and will have them corrected as soon as possible. Our Wifi is hopefully going to be upgraded before the end of this month as well. I hope, should you return to the Charleston... More 

Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Sleep Inn offered a clean and comfortable room at a good value. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. I would recommend this Sleep Inn for anyone looking for a nice affordable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TinaWitherell, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Chose this hotel as it was pet friendly and because of its location. I had read previous reviews that said the room was small, but they gave no specific details. Well it's small cause there's no closet! There's a wardrobe. It was tight for our family of 4! Pool was small, but clean and my boys enjoyed playing there. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TinaWitherell, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Tina Witherell Front Office Manager Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant 8438565000 More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This is a very nice hotel, the staff are all very friendly and helpful. It is located in a quiet area but a very short walk away from the Pier and Patriots Park and the river taxi. The room I stayed in was clean and the bed was very comfortable, and the shower was clean. Breakfast was nice, and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TinaWitherell, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Tina Witherell... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Denise at check in was very friendly and helpful. Gave us options for room locations. We chose 3rd floor. Rooms were very clean and roomy,however beds were not to be desired. Felt like we were sleeping on a concrete floor. After the third night we got used to it. Pool was a little small,but still made our 8 year old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TinaWitherell, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tina Witherell... More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Great location, less than a quarter mile from a beautiful peir and park. A very short distance from downtown Charleston. Breakfast is good but nothing extravagant. The hotel is a little dated but the staff is very pleasant. Beautiful outdoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boiling Springs, SC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

This Sleep Inn is nice! We received a professional and courteous welcome. It was located off the main highway, for serenity, yet in the middle of everything. Our room 112 was clean, decorated nicely and comfortable.The bed was perfect and plenty of quality pillows too. The shower stall was extra large and new. The pool was small but looked new.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

This was our first stay with a Choice hotel and it will be our last. Hair and crumbs in bed...very helpful in getting us a clean room. The carpet was gross looking..very small rooms...hot in hallway of 3rd floor. Breakfast was cheap but we ate it. Didn't get coffee restocked in room. Microwave didn't work either. Found hair in shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hengelo
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed at this hotel becaus of the special offer they made via the visitorscentre. The staff is very helpfull and the premisses are Newly renovated. The location Mount Pleasant for a visit to the Charleston area is very handy. Highway 17 leads you to plenty hot spots quiëtist easy. The breakfast is Allright and the swimmingpool is Well maintained.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Spent 3 days here while visiting Charleston, SC. Great location for a visit. About 3 miles from historic downtown, about 2 miles from Patriot Point and Ft. Sumter. Lots of good resturants on the river nearby. Easy access to interstate, quiet and very friendly staff. An older Sleep Inn that has been refurbished. Very clean and just your basic Sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#10 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#12 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / M...
#2 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#18 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay