We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walnut Lane Inn

110 Ridge Road, Lyman, SC 29365
Hotel amenities
Walnut Lane Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #1 of 1 Lyman B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
cynthiabutler_4 Dallas, Texas
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, quiet, beautifully decorated Victorian home and gardens. We enjoyed the lovely room with a view and he multiple choices of coffee or tea in the dining room anytime of the day or night was great, too. We really liked Hoyt--He was very kind and accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
walnutlaneinn, Owner at Walnut Lane Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to meet you both and I certainly enjoyed our conversation. Thank you for choosing Walnut Lane Inn and I look forward to seeing you again... Warmest regards, Hoyt More 

Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was really looking forward to staying here, The booking was made and paid in full 3 weeks before my checking in date. Waited outside the property for 2 hours with no show from owners. After phoning and ringing the bell of the property time and time again I finally contacted Expedia who were more than happy to refund my monies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walnutlaneinn, Owner at Walnut Lane Inn, responded to this review

We were made aware of this error when you notified us via email. I replied with sincere apologies, indicating human error due to a computer problem and again expressed heartfelt apologies to your husband when I spoke to him by phone later that afternoon. I cannot express how sorry we are this incident occurred. I missed you by approximately 30... More 

Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this accommodation about 3 weeks ago. Turned up today at 2:30pm and the place was locked up, and nobody around but as check-in wasn't until 3pm we knew we had to wait. We waited until 4:15pm as nobody was answering the phone and we couldn't get any other contact details as the website was down. This was supposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
walnutlaneinn, Owner at Walnut Lane Inn, responded to this review

We were made aware of this error when your wife emailed us. I replied to her with sincere apologies, indicating human error due to a computer problem and again expressed heartfelt apologies to you when you phoned later that afternoon. I cannot express how sorry we are this incident occurred and thought we had conveyed that to you before receiving... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

What can I say - AMAZING!!!! From the moment we checked in, everything was wonderful. Me and my partner came up to get married and found this incredible Inn, almost by accident. We signed up for the elopePLUS package and added the photography. The house is beautifully decorated and was like taking a walk back in time. We loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The inn is a great old home, I did find that the bathroom we had could be updated. Breakfast was good but we have stayed at manh b&b and this is not at the top pretty simple breakfast. Did not find innkeeper very talkative seemed to rush us to our room

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

David is a gracious host and when you travel as much as I do for business it is wonderful to find somewhere that doesn't feel like a plain motel. I highly recommend you try this B&B. An hour from Asheville and the Biltmore and a little over an hour from Cherokee NC and the Smoky Mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arley, AL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We love staying in B&B and was very lucky to find such a gem so close to Converse College. The inn is located on an expansive piece of property with beautiful gardens and a wrap around porch to enjoy the quiet of the area. Our hosts were very helpful as to suggesting good restaurants and his choice of BIN 112... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We recently celebrated our wedding at the walnut lane inn, it was a small intimate ceremony and David went out of his way to make it memorable. We also spent our wedding night at the Inn and there was an amazing attention to detail, that left us very impressed. Highly recommended! weather it be for a weekend getaway or a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LYMAN
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Beautiful old southern home nestled among huge oak trees. Peaceful surroundings and the perfect place to kick back, relax and simply enjoy the atmosphere. Each room is well appointed and the Cookie Jar Bistro located within the B&B is the best place in town for a quiet lunch of soups, salads and sandwiches. The owners are simply lovely and make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Monica, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I love people who understand the importance of saving beautiful old homes - and the innkeepers at Walnut Lane Inn (Hoyt and David) are two of those people. As Hoyt so elegantly put it "We consider it an honor to take care of this house." Their dedication shows in every detail. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the grounds are gorgeous,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay