We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walnut Lane Inn

110 Ridge Road, Lyman, SC 29365
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Walnut Lane Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I was passing through the area doing some genealogical work in the Spartanburg area and wanted a quiet place to stay. I was tired of the chain hotels along the interstate and wanted something with more local flavor. The Walnut Inn was exactly what I was hoping for. It is a beautiful old mansion, lovingly restored, in a small town... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mnrobertson
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

Nice, quiet, beautifully decorated Victorian home and gardens. We enjoyed the lovely room with a view and he multiple choices of coffee or tea in the dining room anytime of the day or night was great, too. We really liked Hoyt--He was very kind and accommodating!

Helpful?
Thank cynthiabutler_4
walnutlaneinn, Owner at Walnut Lane Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to meet you both and I certainly enjoyed our conversation. Thank you for choosing Walnut Lane Inn and I look forward to seeing you again... Warmest regards, Hoyt More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

Was really looking forward to staying here, The booking was made and paid in full 3 weeks before my checking in date. Waited outside the property for 2 hours with no show from owners. After phoning and ringing the bell of the property time and time again I finally contacted Expedia who were more than happy to refund my monies... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha M
walnutlaneinn, Owner at Walnut Lane Inn, responded to this review

We were made aware of this error when you notified us via email. I replied with sincere apologies, indicating human error due to a computer problem and again expressed heartfelt apologies to your husband when I spoke to him by phone later that afternoon. I cannot express how sorry we are this incident occurred. I missed you by approximately 30... More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

We booked this accommodation about 3 weeks ago. Turned up today at 2:30pm and the place was locked up, and nobody around but as check-in wasn't until 3pm we knew we had to wait. We waited until 4:15pm as nobody was answering the phone and we couldn't get any other contact details as the website was down. This was supposed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
walnutlaneinn, Owner at Walnut Lane Inn, responded to this review

We were made aware of this error when your wife emailed us. I replied to her with sincere apologies, indicating human error due to a computer problem and again expressed heartfelt apologies to you when you phoned later that afternoon. I cannot express how sorry we are this incident occurred and thought we had conveyed that to you before receiving... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

What can I say - AMAZING!!!! From the moment we checked in, everything was wonderful. Me and my partner came up to get married and found this incredible Inn, almost by accident. We signed up for the elopePLUS package and added the photography. The house is beautifully decorated and was like taking a walk back in time. We loved the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason K
Somerset, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The inn is a great old home, I did find that the bathroom we had could be updated. Breakfast was good but we have stayed at manh b&b and this is not at the top pretty simple breakfast. Did not find innkeeper very talkative seemed to rush us to our room

Helpful?
Thank Gail O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

David is a gracious host and when you travel as much as I do for business it is wonderful to find somewhere that doesn't feel like a plain motel. I highly recommend you try this B&B. An hour from Asheville and the Biltmore and a little over an hour from Cherokee NC and the Smoky Mountains.

Helpful?
1 Thank satgent03
Arley, AL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We love staying in B&B and was very lucky to find such a gem so close to Converse College. The inn is located on an expansive piece of property with beautiful gardens and a wrap around porch to enjoy the quiet of the area. Our hosts were very helpful as to suggesting good restaurants and his choice of BIN 112... More 

Helpful?
Thank rushandjoannstuart
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We recently celebrated our wedding at the walnut lane inn, it was a small intimate ceremony and David went out of his way to make it memorable. We also spent our wedding night at the Inn and there was an amazing attention to detail, that left us very impressed. Highly recommended! weather it be for a weekend getaway or a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
LYMAN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Beautiful old southern home nestled among huge oak trees. Peaceful surroundings and the perfect place to kick back, relax and simply enjoy the atmosphere. Each room is well appointed and the Cookie Jar Bistro located within the B&B is the best place in town for a quiet lunch of soups, salads and sandwiches. The owners are simply lovely and make... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SHEREE T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyman
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Duncan/Spartanburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay