We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
722 Hwy 17 North, Little River, SC 29566 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
Add Photo

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    60
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
59
52
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff is awesome, I wanted hot chocolate which they don't have and Joy had some waiting in our room when we returned to our room. The breakfast area is neat and well looked after, overlooking a marina. The rooms are quiet and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moore, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Request a room on the south side to see the yacht club and inlet. I got the north side and got to view a McDonalds. Staff was very nice. Very slow elevators. Breakfast was very good; not what I was expecting. Didn't know there was a yacht club until breakfast. Cool stuff on the south end.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very reasonably priced and it is top notch! The rooms are lovely and the breakfast is varied and good! It is situated on a harbour and the view is spectacular! Very central to every amenity you can imagine! Great shopping and great restaurants!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel was well worth the price which was very good when we visit family next year we will stay here again. loved the view of the river and boats. nice place to walk around and sightsee. our room was great as I have problems with balance bathroom was perfect for me

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the hotel for a nearby wedding. The desk clerks were all very nice. My room was balmy as soon as we walked in. I turned the air on but the knob was broke so it went from hot to freezing. I was woken up twice by slamming doors and loud guest in the hall. And while I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Dear Kris J, Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are truly sorry for the problems you experienced in your room and for the level of noise created by other guests during your stay. We don't want... More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Bathroom was dirty with mold. Would not recommend this hotel. Front desk and management would not correct a terrible situation. We will not schedule future events at this hotel due to the management. We are surprised that the ownership and IHG tolerate this low level of customer satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
julia c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Please reach out to me directly so we can discuss any issues that you experienced has your comments are not typical of other guest... More 

Sumter, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We had a family trip to Myrtle Beach this weekend . My siblings stayed at Ocean Creek Resort ( nice resort ) and I in turn wanted to use our IHG reward points . Because I don't see the need to spend money on a room when I can stay for free at a company that I know about and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
julia c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback and for selecting our location to redeem your points. I was happy to learn that you enjoyed the suite and that it made your stay even better. I will be sure to share your comments with Lisa on her excellent customer service. We look forward to your return visit. See you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
446 reviews 446 reviews
93 hotel reviews
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Stayed here for two nights just before Easter and was greeted by Lisa and Joy on the desk who were really welcoming and friendly also upgraded me as a Platinum member to a King Suite. the room was excellent, the bed one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, the lounge and kichen area was perfect with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
julia c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. I was happy to learn that our IHG property did not disappoint. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Little River location. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my entire staff. We look forward to your return visit when your travels bring... More 

Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Hotel is clean, modern, staff friendly. Room not ready at check in time but staff very helpful, apologising, helped with bags. Room is spotless and overlooks the harbour. Breakfast without question the best of any over night stay we have had. Breakfast room has view of the marina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
julia c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Guest Services More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

The hotel was clean and staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express in Little River, SC as a Great Place To Relax. The marina is next door with an awesome restaurant adjacent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
julia c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay