We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
131 Innkeeper Dr, Lexington, SC 29072
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Add Photo

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    16
    11
    9
    12
See reviews for
19
14
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice 3-star type hotel, with very good location for Lexington. The rooms are nice, clean, and modern, and the breakfast buffet is included. They have an agreement with Nearby Golds Gym so I could use that for free, and the gym was great. Plus, the hotel is adjacent to a Starbucks and across from a B-dubs :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
94 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Stayed 4/21. Hotel sits off a main road with plenty of restaurants and shopping. Our check in could not have gone better. Staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. The is a single slow elevator or exposed lobby stairs to get you to 2nd floor. Despite what others have said, we found our room to be clean and comfortable with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jerry C, Thank you for taking the time to post a candid review of our property. We are pleased that you found our location convenient to the main road and regarded our rooms clean, wifi worked well and staf friendly and helpful. However, we truly apologize for the long wait you had experienced with the slow elevator, it is... More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

After traveling all day my husband got to the hotel at midnight and the employees had given his room away. He travels 15 nights per month…guess where he will never stay again? So disappointed in this hotel. If you want to make sure you have a room when you arrive don't book here. Stay at a Marriott location. We are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear cindy4295, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Hwy 378, SC. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This is a noisy, tired old Holiday Inn Express, she's see her better days. Furniture and fixtures are very dated and heavily worn. The staff was courteous, service was good, breakfast was above average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ScottB253, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offering and were pleased with the service delivered to you. However, please accept my apologies that you didn't like our interior and felt the rooms were outdated. Your review will be used to... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I was disappointed overall at this location. Upon check-in, I was assigned the room type but on a first floor versus my profile of highest floor and near an ice machine. I would have had to downgrade to only go up one floor. When I got to my room, it had a maid cart in front with the door open.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MyasisDragon1, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room arrangement and condition and the bed. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I have been using tripadvisor for some time but have been remiss in doing reviews - however, the staff at this hotel were so friendly, kind, and hospitable I had to take the time to write a favorable report. I was shocked when I saw some of the negatives here, and asked some questions. It turns out that this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

So to start my fiance and I where staying 3 night in the hotel in a King Suite, but decided to show a night early. My fiance called about nine hours before we wanted to show up and they said its was no problem and we can have the room for the night that we have already booked. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea J. First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

West Rutland, Vermont
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here several times and had pleasant experiences. The beds are comfortable, rooms neat and clean. The staff is very attentive and pleasant. I ordered eggs Benedict for breakfast and was very disappointed. The cook came out; was very apologetic, said he'd never made it before and promptly made me something else. The next day he came out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Had a week long stay and although the staff was very nice I had a first floor room and visitors in my bathroom...cock roaches! Didn't sleep very well after discovering that. They need to spray the property more often.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We only had an over night stay here and everything seemed wet nice. The beds were very comfortable and we really needed that after traveling 7 hrs. Breakfast was great, staff was friendly. Only company is one of the staff at the front desk upon our check in had a rather offensive bracelet on. It said "B*****s <3 Cake" I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay