We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Lancaster

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1201 Highway 9 Bypass West, Lancaster, SC 29720
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lancaster
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    36
    20
    13
    7
See reviews for
34
10
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Old, run-down motel in desperate need of major renovation, Wyndham should be embarrassed to be associated with a property in this condition.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Patchogue, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were not clean, spiderwebs in the corners room smelled like a little box and roaches were in the room. Would never stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

Minnesota Lake, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and the staff as helpful. The neighborhood and the young kids that they allow to rent rooms was annoying. First night was a 5am arrest next door. Two teen girls taken by ambulance and a fight between the kid and the police. I guess if you want a live episode of "Cops" this is the place... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoover al
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was there for a Family Reunion. Everything that the previous reviewers stated were correct, especially the bathrooms. My family didn't want to take a shower that's how bad they were. But my biggest complaint was the check-in process. Let's just say, you could tell they were not pleasent to "people of color". No mention of wi-fi, like the were doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kone, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The hotel rooms have a terrible smell, not to mention all kind of dark stains on the carpet which some of those are blood. The carpets have never been vacuumed and the bed covers seem to have never been cleaned, they are full of all kind of stains. The washroom was not cleaned and smelled bad, the tub had hairs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. We are sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant,we strive hard to make our guest stays as pleasant as possible. I apologize that the staff wasn't so pleasant, I will be speaking with them on this matter. We do hope to see you again soon! Thank you,... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Would Never recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was not clean, afraid to turn on airconditioner because my co-worker had roaches come swarming out. My bathtub had hair in it. Very bad experience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. We are sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant, we strive hard to make our guest stays as pleasant as possible. We are working on the issue you mentioned. I do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We had asked for a non-smoking room on the ground level. Got the ground level, but the room did smell like a smoking room. After dropping our stuff and going for dinner we came back and decided to ask about another room. We were told that there were no others, unless we wanted to pay more. My husband was given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. We are sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant, we strive hard to make our guest stays as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kindly! Jeanette Wright More 

Napa, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

If you must stay here, make your reservation online. I was in town already, so tried calling the front desk. It took 3 tries before someone finally let me reserve a room. Next complaint, low rates shouldn't mean dirty rooms. The ice bucket had sticky brown stains, the refrigerator had sticky yellow stains and hair, the blow dryer was dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. We are sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant, we strive hard to make our guest stays as pleasant as possible. I will be looking into the issues that you mentioned and see that they are taken care of. We hope to see you again soon! Thank... More 

Bowie, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We had a large family traveling from out of town for a funeral and booked about 9 rooms total. The staff was very friendly. Initially our reservation was incorrect and there wasn't a room for us. The staff offered us a king suite for the same rate for the night only. We had to switch to our regular room which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for you recent stay in Lancaster. We are sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant, we strive hard to make our guest stays as pleasant as possible. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the room mix-up and the air conditioner problem. I will be sure to get this looked into by our... More 

Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Room was clean and comfortable, not very noisy after it got dark and people left the pool. I liked being next to the office

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. We are pleased to hear your stay was pleasant and our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there is any way we can make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guest. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lancaster
Quality Inn Lancaster
#2 of 4 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 21 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
13.7 mi away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#3 of 7 in Richburg
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#2 of 7 in Richburg
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
22.5 mi away
No photo provided
Guesthouse Inn Pageland
#1 of 1 in Pageland
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay