We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Summerville - Charleston

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
119 Gateway Drive, Exit 203 off I-26, Ladson, SC 29456
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Summerville - Charleston
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ladson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gary S Ladson
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    26
    46
    27
    39
See reviews for
56
30
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
New Bern, North Carolina
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was visiting to have surgery and my driver and I had a horrible time. The TV wouldn't turn on, and the alarm clock was making a staticky noise and there was no way to turn it off so we were up all night. the tub looked dirty also.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clover, South Carolina
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Many TV channels for us to watch when in the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Summerville - Charleston, responded to this review

I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you a five star experience and we look forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival, we had requested a non smoking room, but the room stunk of cigarettes. They did accommodate us with another room, but the there was still a hint of smoke. Housekeeping was supposed to bring us fresh towels - never made it. They also threw away some of my parents' personal belongings. On the positive side, we were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Summerville - Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got here after a 20 hr drive, the hotel room was dirty, bathrooms did not get cleaned and no shower curtain, floors dirty, cigaret burn wholes all over the bedspread, dirty furniture, floors not vacuumed, this place is totally run down, we had a issue, talked to the Manager Bob Patal, very rude manager , absolutely not guest oriented,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ladson hotels

Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was dirty and run down. Bathroom in 1st room, I was given was gross.Bedding was clean but scratchy and very uncomfortable mattress.breakfast left something to be desired.( but on an up note,it is next to a McDonalds) One plus, staff that I interacted with were all very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Summerville - Charleston, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the issues that you had during your stay with us. We are looking into these issues and rest assured that these will be worked on immediately. Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing their efforts and we do hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was looking for hotel away from Charleston that was affordable and I found it here. Friendly staff and newly renovated rooms. However that stale, old smell greeted us when we opened the door, which could be more pleasant if some sort of air freshner could be added. Beds were comfortable and shower was hot. Room temperature was a little warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Summerville - Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are happy to know that you appreciate our efforts of improving our hotel to be able to serve you better. We recognize that there are things we still need to improve on and we would like to assure you that we are... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

When we pulled up, I thought my husband had lost his mind. Some of the clientele in the area left me a little concerned. The building looks older, but honestly, that doesn't bother me, like it apparently does some. Once we entered our room, I was pleasantly surprised. It was recently renovated with new carpet and furniture. The stay was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Summerville - Charleston, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

The first room I was given the door was wide open when I arrived at my room. So I had to go back down to the desk to get a new room with a new key. The second room the a/c rattled but after having to go to the desk 1 time I was not going to go again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Summerville - Charleston, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues effectively right away. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The room smelled awful, kids screamed and ran around playing in the parking lot until 12:30 a.m. keeping us awake, and the electricity went out for several hours. We showered and got dressed in complete darkness. When I checked-out and complained about the screaming kids, the clerk ignored me and made no apology for that OR the power outage. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Summerville - Charleston, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay due to issues in smell and noise. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. Know that your voice is important to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladson
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 8 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Goose Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#4 of 8 in Summerville
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay