We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Inn

1004 Ocean Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seaside Inn
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Dover, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and staff was very friendly. Included free hot breakfast was good and satisfying. The only downside is the parking situation. There are not enough spots below the hotel for all the guests, and on Saturday when locals come to the beach...OMG! It took us nearly an hour to find a parking spot, and still ended up about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. For you to find our rooms clean, our staff friendly, and our breakfast satisfying means we met your expectations and that is our goal. We now have fresh made pancakes each morning for breakfast so you can enjoy those on your next stay. We do have limited parking under the... More 

Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Right on the beach and close to the little shops on Isle of Palms. Rooms were clean, service was good and hot breakfast was definitely adequate. Shane at the desk was super helpful and friendly. Good value. Right on the beach and just so you know, rooms open up directly to the outside. But hey, you are on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time on the Island. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service so your compliment about Shane is wonderful to hear. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and come back soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Our stay was excellent, hotel is right on the beach. Rooms are extremely clean. Our room looks like it was updated recently. We had an issue on one night, but hotel management made up for it more than they had promised. Very pleased with this place and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were so pleased with our hotel. I was more than happy to resolve the issue we talked about and am glad it was resolved to your satisfaction. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to share our review. We hope to see... More 

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Affordable prices, super location, great for staying anytime of year whether going to beach or concert at Windjammer...nice staff, clean newly renovated rooms. Spend more for excellent ocean view it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Therese thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More 

St. Peter, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We stayed at the Seaside Inn from December 26th-28th, 2014. The rooms were on the small side, but are very clean and pleasant (recently remodeled). You absolutely cannot beat the value! Being just steps away from the very lovely beach is wonderful. If you want lots of beach time, this the perfect hotel. We would love to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and found your room clean and pleasant during your stay. We are a great value as you said and we sure hope you can make it back and stay with us again. More 

Baroda, Michigan
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Beautiful area. Breakfast had a few things. Man at front desk nice & helpful. The rooms had sum upgrades. It had a refrigerator & microwave, no bathtub....was so ready for a bath for how cold it was. Small rooms but it has all u need. The blanket was not my fav, but I slept well. We had a back corner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your evaluation of our Inn is very accurate. We are not a big fancy hotel but rather a small 51 room Inn oceanfront at a great value within walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. We pride ourselves on customer service, clean rooms, and making sure each and every guest enjoys their time here. Thank... More 

Gallatin, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

My husband an I had one of the ocean front rooms....the view was fantastic . It was so peaceful away from the rest of the hotel. The private balcony with the higher chairs was great. A nice place was watch the sunrise. The room has been updated with modern colors and super nice. The bed was the best part....king size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. I am so pleased you found everything comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Murray, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We were in town for a November wedding and wanted an ocean view room with easy beach access. This was a great choice for us. The fact that there are only 2 ocean facing rooms on the top floor made this a very quiet, private, stay, and the fact that the maids did NOT come trouncing by our room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review. It sounds like we met all your expectations with our rooms, customer service, housekeeping, and amenities. I do apologize for the elevator stopping between floors but I am glad to hear we responded quickly and to your satisfaction. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Brattleboro, Vermont
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We spent 3 nights here in September. I went for one of the ocean view rooms and it was worth the extra money. The ocean view rooms have their own chairs on the porch, which are sort of high adirondacks, with a cup holder. In the mornings I liked to go down to the lobby and get a cup of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your review. It sounds like you had a nice relaxing stay at the beach which is awesome! I wish I could have done something about the rain but I am glad we were able to help you find a good place to eat close by.... More 

Blackstock, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

After driving approx 8 hours to get to Isle of Palms, was very disappointed in the dirty rooms. I had checked in at 9pm, went to my room, was meet by several stains on the blanket. As I looked around I quickly noticed hair in several places, mold in shower, dirt and blood splatter on back of toilet, and toothpaste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by saying I apologize as the items you mentioned are of course not normal or tolerated. I hate you left the Seaside Inn feeling the way you do. I would like to speak with you personally about your stay. Please call me directly at 1-843-886-7000 at your convenience so I can remedy our shortcomings. Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question