We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Inn

2.5 of 5 1004 Ocean Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seaside Inn
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Seaside Inn is a clean, comfortable place to enjoy the beach. Isle of Palms is one of my favorite places in the world, so just being there made any short-comings worth the trip. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking is a challenge- not enough spaces under the building but street parking available. During "the Season" there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our Inn clean and comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you back soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us. More 

Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The room was clean with a coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and the air condition and ceiling fan worked well. The towels were big and fluffy and beach towels were provided at no extra charge. The staff was wonderful, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast is adequate and there was some protein items included. The location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review. All the positive things you mentioned, our staff, towels, cleanliness, breakfast, ceiling fan, microwave, refrigerator, pool towels and comfortable beds are all wonderful to hear. It seems we missed a few details items you mentioned which I am sorry we did. It seems one of the lades got... More 

Chicago
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Great location if you can overlook the following: the room had a very strong cleaner smell that was not very pleasant but you get used to it once in the room. Ceiling fans were in desperate need of being dusted...which would only take a cleaning person a few extra minutes. The heater/air unit was very dirty and disgusting and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I am disappointed you found the issues you mentioned in your room as our guests should not have to overlook anything when they stay with us. Obviously this in the norm. I have addressed your concerns with our staff as that is unacceptable. Please call me directly at 1-843-886-7000 as I... More 

Georgetown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Recently visited Isle of Palms. Was unsure if Seaside was right choice. It was a good visit. Rooms are small. More than 2 people would be uncomfortable. Big hype on recent renovations and I think they were simple quick fixes that helped clean it up. Breakfast only good for a day or two, gets old quick. Great area and really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us posting your review. I am glad your stay with us was a good one. The hotel was closed for a long 6 months for renovations so for us it sure did not feel like a "quick fix" to us but I understand and appreciate your opinion. For the benefit of other travelers... More 

Gilbert SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

During A recent stay in the palms it rained very heavily. Rooms were small and smelled Smell realy bad and the amount of space for the price I paid for sucked. rooms are to small.as the site says remodeled it dosent even look like it . appearance is poor . the staff were helpful but overall didn't like the inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry it rained during your stay as obviously that takes away from your time at the beach and taking in all the area has to offer. If you come to the Seaside Inn expecting a huge spacious room, you will be disappointed as you were. Our rooms are priced fairly for the product and location as it relates... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The room itself was average. We found it clean and comfortable, once we learned how to two-step with the door in relationship to the bed! We picked this room based on the location and were not at all disappointed! If you want the hotel to be the destination, this may not be the place for you. Beach views (we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you found your room clean and comfortable. Your kind comments about our staff is wonderful to hear as well. We are so glad you chose to stay with us and you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again real soon! More 

Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The staff and the location of this hotel were great. Staff really were welcoming and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We were oceanfront and the view was great, but the balcony is not private. It rained pretty hard when we were there and had water in our room from under the door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you found our staff so welcoming and helpful as that is so important to us. With our renovations recently completely, that is one of our items still to finalize is to make the first floor oceanfront rooms more private so I am sorry we did not have that done yet.... More 

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The hotel website said the hotel had completed their remodeling inside and out. That's interesting since there was missing grout in the bathroom shower (with uneven tile in floor of shower), chipping paint off the bathroom door, bed was so uncomfortable my neck and lower back ached every morning. I seriously believe they let the staff do the work. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is true the rooms were all remodeled. The bathrooms were also completed with new walls, shelves, mirror, and towel bars. The bathroom tile was done only if needed. I have looked at the bathroom in the room and there was a tile that was not level with rest, we have since replaced the tile.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Room was comfortable and even though it wasn't oceanfront view you could still view the ocean. Clean beach right behind hotel. The friendliest staff ever from the minute we checked in. The staff who cleaned the rooms were pleasant and helpful. All the staff showed us wonderful southern hospitality. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our Inn and the wonderful compliments about our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone as that is our goal to make every guest feel the way you did during your stay. We all hope to see you again soon and thank you for staying with us. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

One of the reviewers said this was the ONLY hotel on the beach in the Isle of Palms--it is not, there's one just a building down, The Palms. I would love to have been able to try this one as well, to make a comparison. I suspect it might be a smidgen nicer, as I believe Seaside is a 2-star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thought our staff was so accommodating. I hope to see you back next time you are in the Charleston area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1004 Ocean Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palms
Seaside Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palm Sc
Isle Of Palm Seaside Hotel

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay