We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Inn

1004 Ocean Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seaside Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    21
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
27
38
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I picked the Seaside Inn because the comments on the property included that the staff was friendly, the rooms had been recently refurbished and it was near the beach.. The staff was most accommodating, the proximity to the beach was wonderful, but the room (304) was a huge disappointment. The blinds had months of dust on them. The carpet by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I certainly apologize for the issues you describe during your stay. Cleanliness issues are obviously unacceptable and I will address that with our staff. That is obviously not normal as you can see from previous reviews. I wish we would have known about the issue you mentioned with the fan/light and we would have let you know there are two... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we love this little place. very quaint and recently upgraded. right on the beach. very cool. enjoyed the amenities and breakfast. rustic little bar next door....fun! got to watch beach volleyball and loved walking down to the beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you enjoyed your time on the Island and were happy with everything at the Seaside Inn. I am so glad you chose to stay with us and took the time to share a review. Please come back soon and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Quad Cities
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We can't say enough good things about Seaside Inn. The staff was excellent, the location was perfect, parking was readily available, and the rooms were clean and attractive. We had a King room that was furnished with a nice sized room frig, a microwave and nice counter space for keeping all our stuff organized. The shower was a walk-in large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank for staying with us and posting your review. I believe your evaluation of our Inn is very accurate and a true representation of the Seaside Inn. We are not the biggest and the best but we try every day with every guest to make sure we offer a clean comfortable room and provide excellent customer service. Hope to see... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spend all day on beach or touring Charleston,Patriots Point,and CSS Hunley This room is perfect for a place to sleep,very clean,comfortable,good breakfast. There are nice Bar & Grills just steps away. Shops are very close. Tanya goes beyond great customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Great to see you enjoyed your time here!!! I am glad you found your room perfect during your stay. I appreciate the kind words about Tanya and I certainly let her know how pleased you were with her service. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to spend another day near the ocean and went from Folly up to Isle of Palms. This place is very cute, clean, newly remodeled. BUT, don't count on any ocean view. There are basically only 4 rooms with a direct ocean view. All common sitting on the outside of the hotel, nothing private. Great sun deck facing the ocean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you chose to stay with us and took the time to share your thoughts. As mentioned in several other reviews, our pool is great for cooling off while sunbathing and great for kids but not intended for major swimming. I am glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable. Being the rooms are 250 sq feet, when... More 

Alva, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is perfect. Nothing you don't need. Everything you do. Right on the beach. Great locatio You can walk to lots of fun places to eat and drink. Near the pier. Nice balcony. We had a small problem with our neighbors. Three staff members came up and straightened it out. Not one but three! Great staff. Tanya is behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and I really appreciate you sharing your review. I am glad we handled the issue with your neighbors timely and I do wish it did not happen, but sometimes folks have a little too much fun here. Thanks again for staying with and sharing your kind words about our Inn. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a deluxe room with queen beds and room is very small can barely move around . I would hate to see a standard room especially since found out all rooms are same size. Rates are way to high for these accommodations . Asked to get a different room with partial ocean front but would cost additional for each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry our Inn did not meet your expectations. As previous guests have stated in several reviews, they feel we are good value for what we are so I am sorry you do not feel that way. For other travelers benefit, we have stated many times our rooms are 250 sq. feet and we certainly do not try and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at the Seaside Inn for 5 nights, and I enjoyed my stay very much! You can tell the building itself has been updated, along with the rooms. Other than the bathroom not being cleaned as good as it should have been, the rooms were nice. Perfect distance from the beach, very easy to get to. Staff were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for sharing your review. I am glad you found everything with hotel great during your stay. I do apologize if you found the bathroom not as clean as it could be and I will address that with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for staying with us and recommending... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You can't ask for a better hotel on IOP that's steps from the beach and near the few restaurants and bars at a decent price. The room is no frills, the pool is small and the coffee is terrible. But who cares?! Don't expect to check in early and bring a beach towel, chairs, umbrella if you want and can.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to post a review. Overall it seems you were happy with your stay which is awesome!! I will look at our coffee situation as I have not heard that before, but if we need better coffee I will get it. Thanks for staying with us and thinking we are the "Best deal on IOP" More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love The Isle Of Palms. Our family has visited here 6 times or more. We always stay at Seaside Inn. The staff is great and friendly, breakfast is perfect, and the environment is peaceful and very welcoming. We're traveling here the week of the 4th of July 2015 and we'll always book at Seaside Inn in the future. Perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Your kind words about our staff, hotel, breakfast, and overall experience. It sounds like we have met your expectations on all of your visits and hope to for all your future stays as well. Thanks again and see you soon!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

353 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (325)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Double Queen Partial View Room (48)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
0.1 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 6 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
12.6 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isle of Palms & Wild Dunes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#5 of 20 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay