We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Inn

1004 Ocean Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seaside Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    21
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
27
38
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed out stay over the 4th of July so much. Beautiful fireworks from the pier and wonderful patriotic music from the VFW. Very friendly staff and always very accommodating. Cleaning staff were so friendly and always so polite. Can't wait to com back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the beachfront room 316 and it was everything my wife and I could ask for - nice king size bed, adequate bathroom, microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee maker, and most importantly a balcony overlooking the beach with two very comfortable deck chairs. The view, the constant sea breeze, and the ability to enjoy the beach scene without actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank you for the down home hospitality. We loved our stay, being so close to the beach, shops, and of course the great food. Special shout outs to Tanya, Shane and Wanda. We can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and we are all so happy you enjoyed time with us and on the Isle of Palms. I hope you can visit again real soon. More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Isle of Palms in June. Our room was just what we were looking for. It was nicely decorated, comfortable, and clean. If you are looking for a large room, this is not the hotel for you--but if you came to the beach to sit in your hotel room you have problems. If you came to spend your time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review. I am glad you found our rooms nicely decorated, comfortable, and clean. Since they have been updated we get great comments about the rooms. I am glad our staff met your expectations with our customer service as that is so important to us. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!! More 

Winchester, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only reason I didn't give them a perfect rating is because it wasn't perfect. I mean there was a little rust around the bathroom door. That being said, I'm sure that's from guests staying in the room that has a fabulous view and feeling the need to keep the sliding glass door that leads out onto your own covered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we could not be more happy. Thank you for the kind words about our Inn and for taking the time share your review. It is much appreciated and we hope to see you soon!! More 

Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The costumer service was great when we checked inn however , our room had a non functioning toilet . We had to get a different room next to the local VFW post bar that is very noisy .Very good if you go to the beach because they have a shower on the walkway to the beach you can take breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the issue with the toilet but am glad were able resolve the issue. Some unexpected things happen as you can imagine but we do our best to resolve them quickly. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week at Seaside Inn July 2015, room is very basic, small with few extras. The is a mini refrigerator and a microwave and a small coffeemaker. They offer coffee in the office 24 hrs. Our room coffeemaker did not work unless you held the coffee pot so that the lid hit the button for the coffee to drip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank your review and for staying a full week with us. I do apologize about not having an alarm clock and I will find out why you were not brought one. As for the prices you mentioned being too expensive, we are the most economical option on the Isle of Palms and do not require a weeks stay as most... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location in the crowded part of Isle of Palms. Beautiful views from the balcony of the ocean. Room was dated, old and dirty. Staff helpful and friendly. Morning breakfast basic. Unfortunately not "eco" friendly, Styrofoam coffee cups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night here and thank goodness. It's overpriced for what you get. Yes its on the beach but the inside is an out-of-date hotel room. I would NOT stay here again. Parking was the pits and got a $15 parking the ticket in front of the hotel. The breakfast was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at Seaside Inn has been unbelievable for 3 straight vacations. The customer service is off the chart. The entire staff is outstanding. During our stay, we mostly dealt with Shane at the front desk and Renaldo with other questions. I sat in the lobby one day and witnessed these two guys fielding one question or favor after another.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff and our hotel. It is our goal that every guest leaves the Seaside Inn with your same experience. Thanks for staying with us taking the time to share your review. Hope to see you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

353 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (325)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Double Queen Partial View Room (48)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
0.1 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 6 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
12.6 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isle of Palms & Wild Dunes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#5 of 20 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay