We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Hilton Head accommodations

Coral Sands Resort

66 Pope Avenue, PO Box 5686, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Hotel amenities
Coral Sands Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Sands Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
sc_knight Scott Depot, West Virginia
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    11
    10
    3
See reviews for
52
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights for a long weekend in Hilton Head. The room was ready for an early noon check-in (which is the timeshare world we have learned is very unusual) which was an excellent start. The unit was excellent, very roomy, and all the necessary comforts. The bed was softer than we like, but good quality. Location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine D, Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Coral Sands Resort for your trip & we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to want to return for another! I am glad that our front desk & housekeeping staff were able to provide an early check-in for you, as we do always strive to accommodate all of... More

boston
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
29 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Coral Sands is a lovely timeshare facility. Our unit consisted of 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, well-stocked kitchen, living and dining rooms, washer/dryer, etc. Beds, pillows, lines were all very comfy! The balcony overlooked the pool area and BBQ area. The only downside to the resort is everything is key-code entry. We had to remember several combinations for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine D, Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sands Resort and thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience & advice with future travelers, and are especially pleased to hear that your family took advantage of the discounted bicycle rentals that we... More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Booked a room for Oct 11-13, 2014 the morning of Oct 11. Confirmation was received/credit card charged. Arrived at the resort, Erin Leonard front desk manager told us we didn't have a reservation even with proof. We were charged twice for the same room and were told we could get the refund back from BJ's Travel Services, that it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Katherine D, Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing the Coral Sands Resort for your recent trip to Hilton Head Island. I do apologize for your frustration with your experience at our resort. I want to thank you again for your patience and willingness to discuss these events with me so we could work together to ensure that you were not double-billed for... More

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Certainly one of the cleanest and best maintained we have stayed in the past 25 years. At check in there was no extortion or hostage taking to get parking passes or threats and whining to hear an owners update. One minor maintenance issue, one kitchen drawer had broken guide rails, maintenance came and went without repair. IMHO, the drawer is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katherine D, Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your vacation and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for our maintenance staff being unable to fix the drawer rail during your stay as you mentioned, as our guests' comfort and above all safety is always our top priority. Since I am unable... More

Dandridge, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We arrived at Coral Sands on a busy Friday afternoon right before labor day weekend. As soon as we checked in, we were bombarded by the timeshare representative to "go ahead and get our property tour out of the way". We politely declined the offer of $75 for each couple for an hour of our time. We were given directions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katherine D, Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, and thank you for choosing us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property to assist our future guests by sharing your experience & tips with them. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate your request to be placed into the... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Ok so we decided to stayed here bc it seemed like a great deal and in appearance it was everything looked very nice. The rooms were spacious and everything looked nice except for the bugs and I'm talking Roaches...there was an extremely large roach by the front door soon after we arrived bt he looked like he was close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine D, Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Coral Sands Resort for your recent trip. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your experience & we apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. While we do have regular pest-control servicing of all our resort units, unfortunately summer in the Southeastern US does include Palmetto Bugs which it sounds... More

Ludlow, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We spent a week here in July 2014. It was a very beautiful condo. We were right across from the pool. We had a two bedroom unit and it was clean and spacious. The kitchen was very well equipped with a full stove/oven and a microwave. There was even a blender for out drinks. The deck was nice overlooking a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine D, Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort & thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again soon! More

San Jose, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Awesome vacation at HHI and this resort was part of it hands down. We stayed in the F building which was not a bad distance from anything within the resort community. We walked to the clubhouse and main pool all the time. The Resort The resort utilizes key pads to everything so be ready to either memorize codes or always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katherine D, Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We appreciate your taking the time to review Coral Sands in such helpful detail for all of our future guests. I am sorry that you had trouble with the WiFi in your unit during your stay and have requested... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Best family vacation we've ever had! The units were beautiful, comfortable, spacious, and very clean. The pool was FANTASTIC, with a poolside bar and grill. We want to stay here next time we come back to Hilton Head.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Katherine D, Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and thank you so much for choosing us. We would love to welcome you back for your future vacations! More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a friends wedding. The facilities were nice and clean, if a bit dark, and well located - close to a liquor store, grocery, nails, restaurants, beach and caligny square. Would recommend renting bikes if that's your thing. Pools were nice. Overall very nice experience. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Katherine D, Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, and thank you for choosing us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property, and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coral Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Resort

Address: 66 Pope Avenue, PO Box 5686, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Coral Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Hotel Hilton Head
Coral Sands Resort Hilton Head

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay