We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Hilton Head accommodations

The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch

85 Folly Field Road, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch to your Saves list
The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
94%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014
Brenray B Perry, Missouri
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Have spent spring break at the Island Club on Hilton Head Island for 20 of the last 22 years. Love it. The living rooms face lovely lagoons or the ocean. The bedroom window of the units face the parking lot but it is surrounded with gorgeous azaleas, other flowers, palms, and kumquat trees. The entire resort is very attractive with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle A, Manager at The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of The Island Club Seawatch. We are glad that you have chosen Seawatch for your family vacations over the last 20 years and are looking forward to having you and your family vacation with us for the next 20 years. More

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We got a letter telling us RCI assigned condos and could not be change. Well, we knew the crap had hit the fan. Our condo was 1st floor beside trash dumpsters and backed to fence looking at a road. Carpet in place is older than Moses and dirty. No maid service and no change of sheets for bed. Lagoons are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle A, Manager at The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience, and would like to discuss your issues with you over the phone. We value all feedback so we can improve our guests’ vacations at our resort. Please call Shelly at 843-785-6800 so we can discuss your experience at our resort. More

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I can't believe that my family was able to stay in such a lovely timeshare that is directly on such a beautiful beach at Christmas. What great luck! Best equipped kitchen ever at a timeshare with plenty of dishes for cooking Christmas dinner. Very nice and helpful staff who are knowledgable about the area. Spacious timeshare overlooking the ocean. Free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle A, Manager at The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of Island Club / Seawatch. We are glad you and your family enjoyed our beach and island. We look forward to having you spend your next vacation with us. More

McMinnville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We recently spent two weeks at the Island Club Seawatch-we stayed in two different units and liked both. The first week we were in building 9 Seawatch and had a wonderful ocean view (3rd floor) The next week we were in building 7 Seawatch with a lagoon and ocean view(2nd floor). This was our first visit to Seawatch and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle A, Manager at The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seawatch and are looking forward to you returning for your next vacation. More

Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was our first visit to Hilton Head. We came here to celebrate our anniversary. We used RCI to locate ths resort. The resort is very nice and the staff seemed very friendly and helpful whenever we saw them, which was not very often, except the security guards at the front gate. My only complaint and this is strictly toward... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We traded our time share for this one and were very lucky to get the top floor (5th) and an ocean front room. The building is older, but the main living areas have been updated with newer furniture and granite in the kitchen. The kitchen is larger than most two bedrooms that we have stayed in before. There is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle A, Manager at The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and look forward to having you return for your next vacation. More

Mcmurray
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I settled on HH Island for this years big vacation. Sure we looked at a host of beaches along the east coast, but this one grabbed our attention given the variety of things to do. Finding a place to stay was however more challenging....our must haves included, beach access, beach view, security, and a reasonably equipped place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hatton G, Public Relations Manager at The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review of Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch. We are so happy you had a smooth check-in and we were able to fix the issues in your unit quickly. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful beach, and would love for you to stay with us again. More

Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very nice resort. It was clean, well kept and friendly personnel. They have a lot of activities going on so you can not get bored. There was an all you can eat lunch Thursday with burgers, hot dogs and soft drinks or water. There are tennis and bocce courts, pools, water toys for the ocean and the ability to rent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hatton G, Public Relations Manager at The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of the activities we offer. We would love for you to stay with us again. More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We just returned from a week at Seawatch in Unit 8301 and would not hesitate to stay here again. We loved the location on the island as well as the premier beachfront where this resort sits. We traded into a 3 bedroom and were very pleased. Our large 3rd floor unit was very comfortable and had unobstructed ocean views from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle A, Manager at The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. More

Swedesboro
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have stayed at many places in our 19 years of visiting HH and there are some that are more updated and larger but-----Have you ever had that feeling of "being at home"and missing it when you leave? That was our feeling of this oldie but goodie on returning home. Small,Homey,Great People. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle A, Manager at The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a wonderful vacation at our resort. More

Been to The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch

Also Known As:
The Island Club Of Hilton Head Seawatch Hotel
The Island Club Of Hilton Head Seawatch Hotel Hilton Head
Island Club Hilton Head
Address: 85 Folly Field Road, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 58 Specialty lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.