We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spinnaker at Shipyard

Hotel website
10 Barcelona, Hilton Head, SC 29938
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Spinnaker at Shipyard
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice villa, close to pool. Bikes, golf and tennis all included Fun to watch the Alligators.We had no problems with anything at Shipyard. First time in Hilton Head and would definitely visit again. Whist here vist Blufftown for a shot of history and a pleasant farmers market.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Brightom - Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you staying with us. Glad you enjoyed downtown Bluffton too! Hope to see you soon. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Everything about spinnaker resort in shipyard plantation is wonderful from the pool/grilling patio to the views to the condo. 2/master bedrooms would be nice and wi/fi was horrible but other than that total 5 star!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Glad you had an awesome Memorial Day week on Hilton Head Island and that you loved Spinnaker at Shipyard! Sorry about the wifi, it's pretty good there so maybe we were just having issues during that time. Thanks again! More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I'm writing this review from the perspective of a family of 4 with two young kids. We have been to HH several times and this was our first time in the Shipyard. It's a nice community but very quiet with no local amenities. You have to drive to everything. To get a coffee, out for a meal or local shopping,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

RanleighReview - Thanks for reviewing us from Toronto! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. We hope that you found the splash pad and playground next to the pool useful while traveling with kids to Hilton Head! Please check out our other properties for the future via hiltonheadusa.com. Thanks! More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom on the second floor and had no issues whatsoever. When checking in they will want to schedule you for an "informative" breakfast meeting on the island but it's a sale pitch to buy into the resort. If you say no, they will up the ante during the week and offer more $, and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Nice review. Thank you for your time and for taking time out of your vacation to attend our informational breakfast. No hard pitches here...just time to talk and learn about the Island! Glad you were able to discover the Coligny Beach area. See you soon! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We spent Christmas week here and had a nice 2 bedroom 3 bath unit. Large Kitchen and 3 big screen TV's with a lot of channels with HBO (nice to have on the rainy days). Master is large with a amazing on-suite bathroom.The complex is very large and can be confusing trying to find your location so try and get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiltonheadusa, Front Office Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

George - thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here and had a nice time. Staff at the front desk were very accommodating at check in and provided us with some useful area information. We were in a 2 bedroom cottage that was clean and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The beach here is awesome! We rented bikes one day from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you found Spinnaker at Shipyard to be so peaceful and relaxing. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We booked this 2 bedroom villa just 2 nights before our daughters 18th birthday trip (that's the way we are...). The suite was absolutely lovely... clean, spacious, quiet, had all the kitchen supplies I needed, even a washer and dryer. And 2 beach bikes and locks. All we packed were our clothes and some groceries. Pool was clean and tidy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Very cool! Love that you had such a great time on a last minute vacation that will be a great memory of your family time and birthday! We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was a guest of a friend who was making up a "lost" week due to illness. It was March and still cold, but sunny and relaxing. The grounds of the plantation are beautifully maintained. Flowers everywhere. I had visited a similar unit quite a few years ago (5+) and was impressed by the changes I noticed. They have put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complete review! We appreciate you taking the time to review Spinnaker at Shipyard. Yes, the work you saw happening is our brand new amenities center with poolside cabana like feel, playground, kids area and more that will be opening here soon! We are excited to offer a wide selection of children's activities for your next... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We made our reservation for 12 people in 2 units next to or near each other with a woman at "Hilton Head Accommodations," and thought we were all set to go. A little over a week in advance, I sent an email inquiring as to the number of cars we could bring. A week later, I still had not heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback from your stay at Spinnaker. We are sorry for the confusion in the booking and site arrangements and will take proper steps to alleviate that frustration in the future. Although there was some communication issues, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and again, apologize for any inconveniences. More 

Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,734 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,521 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We enjoyed our recent visit to Spinnaker at Shipyard. Our access to Spinnaker at Shipyard was from Poe Avenue. This means that Spinnaker at Shipyard is in the southern part of the Hilton Head Sneaker, but not in Sea Pines. Spinnaker at Shipyard is fairly central to Hilton Head’s great restaurants, and at most a 10-15 minute drive is involved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Dear SavantIII_11- First off, thank you for your thorough review! As a top commentator, it means alot that you had such a great vacation experience with us! So glad you found the area and accommodations to your liking and that you had everything you needed. Spinnaker at Shipyard is a fabulous location - close to the beach, restaurants, bike paths,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
1.1 mi away
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
#21 of 55 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay