We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spinnaker at Shipyard

10 Barcelona, Hilton Head, SC 29938
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Spinnaker at Shipyard
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed here 12 years ago. Hasn't changed much. Different color paint. 2 bedroom 2 bath unit with both bedrooms upstairs . Jacuzzi in one bathroom. Comfortable beds. Unit was clean with no sign of bugs. Two bicycles to use(free). some resorts charge for bicycles. Unit was on the Brigatine Golf Course 9 holes of the 27 at Shipyard. Hope to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank boomboom109
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The resort is massive and well equipped. The Cottages are an older section but well maintained and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with everything needed to prepare a meal and the dishwasher, fridge, and stove worked well. The beds are comfortable and the living room.furnishings were older but clean and comfortable. We were 2 adults and there was plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wilfred M
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Hi Wilfred - Sorry you missed the playground next to the pool! Thank you for your feedback! More 

Greenville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Friends invited us to stay with them for 3 nights. We walked in and there was a musty odor. Carpet was avocado green - need I say more. However, kitchen had granite counters, and had most utensils, but no spatula which almost everyone uses. Soap was 1 small bar - we had to go out to buy more. No shampoo,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Barbara - sorry you had a poor experience with us, we will take your review to our team for consideration! More 

Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Wife and I booked this 3 night stay in a 2 bedroom villa about a week in advance through booking.com. While Hilton Head Island is quite small, we depended on Google Maps to find everything including the resort. Signage on the island is strictly regulated and it is very difficult to find anything by looking for signs. Check-in was simple... More 

Helpful?
Thank omak6653
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

It looks like you were staying at Southwind instead of Spinnaker at Shipyard - but you enjoyed yourself all the same! Thanks for your feedback! More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
221 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

After several weeks on the road, we came here to celebrate my birthday. We chose this location because it is quiet and anything but a typical tourist area. You can enjoy biking the many trails or just walking to the beach. We had a wonderful opportunity to "recharge our batteries " before getting back to work.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry_Bagnell
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Awesome! We love that you were able to recharge and restore at Spinnaker at Shipyard! More 

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

Gorgeous property with marshes, golf courses and country club amenities throughout! The condo came with 2 beach cruiser bikes to ride as well. The entire island is very bike friendly so make sure to take advantage of that! Steps from the beach as well which is a major plus! We had such a great time; could not be more pleased.

Helpful?
Thank miss_linzz
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourself! Come back and see us soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

I'm an Innkeeper and this place did fantastic for my families needs during our vacation. My daughter still asks me everyday are we going back. It has a short walk to the beach and very close to other activities in the area. Love the baby alligators.

Helpful?
Thank hiegmgr
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Glad you were able to enjoy the beach and the wildlife! See you soon! More 

Long Island
Level Contributor
286 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

We had a 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath condo with full kitchen. The kitchen was fully stocked with small appliances, dishes and utensils. Full size washer and dryer. An outdoor deck with tables and chairs. A bike closet with 2 bikes. I called ahead to advise we would be checking in late. They gave me my room number, combination to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank funtimefamily12
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough review of Spinnaker at Shipyard. We are glad you enjoyed the property and all that is accessible around the resort. We look forward to seeing you soon on Hilton Head Island! More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

We spent a wonderful week at the Spinnaker. When we arrived, the unit was spotless. Our 2 bedroom was large and airy with a beautiful deck where we ate most of our meals. The pool area was clean and had shaded areas to sit. There is a barbecue where we cooked some of our meals. The beautiful beach was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank locksofcurls
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Hi Locksofcurls! Thanks for the great feedback. Isn't the nature AMAZING on the property? Glad you got the washing machine replaced right away. Our maintenance guys are awesome. Thanks again! More 

Candler, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

We stayed here in Febuary 2015 for Valentines weekend. Loved the condo and the hot tub beside the pool. We rented bikes and got to ride around the island and not sweat our butts off which was fabulous.Plenty of room in the condo and the back deck overlooking a small pond was wonderful. We saw so many beautiful birds.

Helpful?
Thank Christy G
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Hi Christy - so glad you had a nice valentines weekend! Please come back and see us soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort
4.5 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#6 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
1.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
1.1 mi away
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
#22 of 56 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay