We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spinnaker at Shipyard

Hotel website
10 Barcelona, Hilton Head, SC 29938
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Spinnaker at Shipyard
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    22
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our three bedroom condo was located in a very nice secluded area, very private. Yet we were only minutes, by bike, from our own private beach entrance. The pool was well maintained as well as the grounds. Everything external was very nice. The condo itself; however, could use a freshening up. I think they were built in the 80s and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a wonderful week at the Spinnaker. When we arrived, the unit was spotless. Our 2 bedroom was large and airy with a beautiful deck where we ate most of our meals. The pool area was clean and had shaded areas to sit. There is a barbecue where we cooked some of our meals. The beautiful beach was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spinnaker Resort's staff had major attitude, the rooms have not been updated in years and the time share presentation was deceitful. Thank goodness, Hilton Head had plenty of activities and great restaurants. Avoid the time-share shenanigans and stay in a more reputable hotel chain (same price, less headaches).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candler, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in Febuary 2015 for Valentines weekend. Loved the condo and the hot tub beside the pool. We rented bikes and got to ride around the island and not sweat our butts off which was fabulous.Plenty of room in the condo and the back deck overlooking a small pond was wonderful. We saw so many beautiful birds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Very nice villa, close to pool. Bikes, golf and tennis all included Fun to watch the Alligators.We had no problems with anything at Shipyard. First time in Hilton Head and would definitely visit again. Whist here vist Blufftown for a shot of history and a pleasant farmers market.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Brightom - Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you staying with us. Glad you enjoyed downtown Bluffton too! Hope to see you soon. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Everything about spinnaker resort in shipyard plantation is wonderful from the pool/grilling patio to the views to the condo. 2/master bedrooms would be nice and wi/fi was horrible but other than that total 5 star!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Glad you had an awesome Memorial Day week on Hilton Head Island and that you loved Spinnaker at Shipyard! Sorry about the wifi, it's pretty good there so maybe we were just having issues during that time. Thanks again! More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I'm writing this review from the perspective of a family of 4 with two young kids. We have been to HH several times and this was our first time in the Shipyard. It's a nice community but very quiet with no local amenities. You have to drive to everything. To get a coffee, out for a meal or local shopping,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

RanleighReview - Thanks for reviewing us from Toronto! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. We hope that you found the splash pad and playground next to the pool useful while traveling with kids to Hilton Head! Please check out our other properties for the future via hiltonheadusa.com. Thanks! More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom on the second floor and had no issues whatsoever. When checking in they will want to schedule you for an "informative" breakfast meeting on the island but it's a sale pitch to buy into the resort. If you say no, they will up the ante during the week and offer more $, and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Nice review. Thank you for your time and for taking time out of your vacation to attend our informational breakfast. No hard pitches here...just time to talk and learn about the Island! Glad you were able to discover the Coligny Beach area. See you soon! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We spent Christmas week here and had a nice 2 bedroom 3 bath unit. Large Kitchen and 3 big screen TV's with a lot of channels with HBO (nice to have on the rainy days). Master is large with a amazing on-suite bathroom.The complex is very large and can be confusing trying to find your location so try and get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiltonheadusa, Front Office Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

George - thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here and had a nice time. Staff at the front desk were very accommodating at check in and provided us with some useful area information. We were in a 2 bedroom cottage that was clean and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The beach here is awesome! We rented bikes one day from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you found Spinnaker at Shipyard to be so peaceful and relaxing. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
1.1 mi away
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
#21 of 56 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay