We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Hilton Head accommodations

Sea Pines Resort

32 Greenwood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Pines Resort to your Saves list
Sea Pines Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sarah_J_Mom_of_2 Richmond, Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you have small children this is NOT the resort you want to pick. The restaurants are minimal 2 hour waits , terrible parking, the beach is 2 miles away so you have to take a trolly that is usually packed so tight you have to wait for the next, once you get to the beach you have a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been coming to HH for 30 yrs. The new reno is beautiful but 14.00 for a pina colada and 12.00 for a pre packaged turkey sandwich...Really? The new prices for drinks and food are obscene. We will still come to the beach but we will be bringing our own food and drinks. Bring back some of the 'original'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Louisville, Kentucky
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family has vacationed in Sea Pines for 20 yrs. It has always been a wonderful experience until this year. We visited as usual, the week of July 4th, and expected the crowds. We knew to arrive at the beach club before noon to get a parking space....well not this year! With 5 adults and 2 toddlers in tow, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SPRMarketing, Marketing Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

We regret that you encountered a disappointing experience at the new Sea Pines Beach Club. During the brief transformative period of the new Beach Club’s construction we have taken several additional steps to ensure as seamless a parking situation as possible, including an additional overflow lot at Plantation Golf Club, with golf cart service, plus trolley service and increased bike... More

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sea Pines is a fun day/evening trip. We have rented horses and also ridden our bikes all around. The lighthouse is fun to go up in for a great view. The grounds are beautiful and well-kept. We've had fun here for years. I like seeing the tabby ruins historical site. The only negative is that we went on the 4th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPRMarketing, Marketing Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and for enjoying so many of the amenities and activities at The Sea Pines Resort. We recognize that our Fourth of July fireworks display is increasingly popular, which is why have endeavored to go above and beyond in ensuring an orderly, efficient and safe parking and transportation experience. Flyers distributed at the Sea Pines gate provided... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son's and I were not staying at the resort but decided to pay the guest visitor to fee to view the fireworks at the Harbour Town Yacht Basin. After going through the gate we were directed to satellite parking and boarded a bus to be taken to the harbor area for the fireworks show. The bus driver informed us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPRMarketing, Marketing Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely regret to hear that you did not enjoy a pleasant experience on the Fourth of July. We do take great measures to make certain that parking and transportation is orderly, efficient, and safe. In an effort to provide visitors with ample information, Sea Pines gate attendants distribute a flyer specifically regarding parking and transportation on the Fourth of... More

Marshall, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My kids wanted to go to the letting zoo. We were rudely told we couldn't go there because we had a kayak on our van. Our room at another resort was on the 5th floor so ditching it wasn't really an option. Not willing to work with us at all. When I went to the resort office, I was told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPRMarketing, Marketing Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

We regret that you felt you were treated rudely during your visit. The gate is managed by Community Services Associates, which is an association of Sea Pines property owners. Neither is affiliated with resort operations. We do our best to accommodate our guests, pride ourselves on create an exemplary customer experience, and regret that you were unable to enjoy all... More

Gill, Massachusetts
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We are staying in Hilton Head and decided to go to the Harbortown/ Sea Pines resort area. Not satisfied, felt unwelcome. You pay 6$ per car plus 1$ per bike on the car. The only place we found to park was Harbortown. So we walked around there. Going up the lighthouse costs extra. Lots of water activities, all at an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SPRMarketing, Marketing Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

We regret that your recent visit did not live up to your expectations. We have been proudly serving generations of travelers for decades, bringing back families year after year with our activities, amenities and convenient beach access at the recently renovated Sea Pines Beach Club, which offers ample parking. Guests of the Sea Pines Resort receive complimentary guess access; however... More

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this resort in a three bedroom luxurious villa. It was a huge resort, like a small town, but the villas were heritage villas and perfectly located to all the amenities which include pools, a fabulous beach, restaurants, tennis courts, movie theater, a marina and bike and walking trails. We were very impressed to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We booked a "premier" condo through Sea Pines for 10 days. Upon arrival there was food remaining in the kitchen from a prior guest, food and sand on the floor, dead bugs throughout the condo and the dryer barely worked (we called the second day we were there to have it fixed, never was). I suspect one of the heating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SPRMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

We regret that your vacation at The Sea Pines Resort was not consistent with the experience typically enjoyed by our guests, but thank you for your feedback as we continually aim to exceed guest expectations. While we aim for perfection it is possible we may experience a rare misstep in housekeeping, although it has never been to the extent of... More

5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a beautiful resort and area to vacation in. This was actually a business trip, but I also made it a vacation with my family. Loved the area - beach, dolphin cruise, shopping, golfing, relaxation. Wonderful place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Pines Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pines Resort

Address: 32 Greenwood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Sea Pines Hilton Head

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (15)
View from room (4)
Family/play areas (3)
Pool/beach area (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (10)
Hotel & grounds (5)
Pool/beach area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (3)


Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Pines Resort is a popular 5,000-acre oceanfront vacation destination on Hilton Head Island, SC. The highly acclaimed resort featuring The Inn at Harbour Town, the island's only Forbes Four Star hotel, Harbour Town Yacht Basin, three championship golf courses, world-class tennis, superb dining and shopping, five miles of pristine beach, a forest preserve, a 15-mile network of leisure paths, watersports, Eco-Adventures and more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer