We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Hilton Head accommodations

Sea Pines Resort

32 Greenwood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Pines Resort to your Saves list
Sea Pines Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
GGBfromRaleigh Raleigh, North Carolina
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (20)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (8)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    8
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The butlers (most appeared to be interns from European Universities) were extremely attentive (almost to the point of being annoying at times, but I'd rather they try too hard than not hard enough) and the rooms and facilities were nice. The only disappointment about the room was the tv did not get an HD signal so the picture was poor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The property is very nice (typical resort), however there's a lot of traffic around it. Also the staff is variable. There were some UK interns that were outstanding. However the other interns were almost cold. About 80% of the clientele is from the metropolitan northeast/mid-atlantic (and over 60) and they bring their culture and attitude with them, so do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPRMarketing, Marketing Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing your views on your stay. We deeply apologize that you did not receive the service you were expecting. It is our goal to treat each guest to nothing less than the most remarkable experience possible, and if we failed you in that regard it is to our regret. We... More

Newcastle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We are traveling around the country, and we carry Kayaks on our car. They will not let you enter their gated resort if you have them on top of your car! The rudest gate attendant ever said, "the members will have your car towed" if you go in here. We had a golf tee time in 30 minutes, no place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SPRMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely regret that you encountered this experience, as we pride ourselves in unparalleled and exemplary customer service at The Sea Pines Resort. The Sea Pines Resort does not manage and operate the gate to the community; the gate is managed by the property owners association. However, we do our utmost to ensure that all guests checking-in to The Sea... More

cleveland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to HHI for about 10 years now. It took us a little trial and error to figure out the best area to stay. We feel Sea Pines has the best selection of houses and villas to rent. In December it is very relaxing and sparsely populated, which leads to no wait golf on the famous Harbourtown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta,Ga
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Sea Pines is a regular stop for us. We get a villa instead of a small hotel room. Lots of activities, we ride bikes on great trails. Beautiful beach, ride the horses. Great shopping, golf, tennis, and dining Definitely a Family resort, they are now adding a new beach club and golf clubhouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We recently spent a few days in Sea Pines Resort over the Thanksgiving Holiday. The staff and accommodations were 2nd to none. The resort is beautiful and definitely 1st class in every aspect. Do yourself and your family a favor, stay at Sea Pines and you'll be forever grateful you did!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I would recommend a family vacation at Sea Pines. We spent a week on the resort only left to shop for groceries. The whole resort is accessible by bike, and really pleasant to ride around. The beach is quite wide, except during high tide, when it can feel like you are packed like a sardine next to your fellow travelers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mid-Atlantic
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We have twice taken advantage of late summer deals for Sea Pines and have loved both trips. Each time we got the same condo (we specifically requested the unit we stayed in last year); we love the condo option -- you can do laundry, cook, have space to spread out, etc. Our condo has a pool, but not all have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Great resort. Clean. Friendly staff. Surpassed my expectations. Very guest focused. They will do anything, instantly to help you. Lots to do. Great golfing close by. Bicycle rentals are excellent. Make sure you get a bike and enjoy the island riding. Definitely will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I rated 3's for cleanliness and service because at the time of our visit there were renovations in progress, would have been nice to know before we came but wouldn't have changed our plans. Since we had been here before I feel confident in saying whatever they are doing will be beautiful once complete. If you're coming rent bikes, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Pines Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pines Resort

Address: 32 Greenwood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 Specialty lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Pines Resort is a popular 5,000-acre oceanfront vacation destination on Hilton Head Island, SC. The highly acclaimed resort featuring The Inn at Harbour Town, the island's only Forbes Four Star hotel, Harbour Town Yacht Basin, three championship golf courses, world-class tennis, superb dining and shopping, five miles of pristine beach, a forest preserve, a 15-mile network of leisure paths, watersports, Eco-Adventures and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Sea Pines Hotel
Sea Pines Hilton Head

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com Priceline.com
and 2 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Pines Resort is a popular 5,000-acre oceanfront vacation destination on Hilton Head Island, SC. The highly acclaimed resort featuring The Inn at Harbour Town, the island's only Forbes Four Star hotel, Harbour Town Yacht Basin, three championship golf courses, world-class tennis, superb dining and shopping, five miles of pristine beach, a forest preserve, a 15-mile network of leisure paths, watersports, Eco-Adventures and more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
500

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.