We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

2.0 of 5 5 Regency Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    93
    33
    19
    16
See reviews for
73
90
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was great for the price. Beds comfortable, quiet and staff personable. There is no breakfast at this location but they do share a parking area with Stack's restaurant. Also there was no blow dryer which surprised me. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesburg, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked the "accessible" room and price was excellent especially with our senior discount. The bathroom did have extra grab bars but was equipped with tub shower. A truly accessible room should have a walk-in or roll-in shower. Toilet seat was regular height -- should have been higher (sometimes called "comfort") commode seat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have rooms that are fully handicapped assessable including a roll in shower. We wish you had lets us know you exact needs so that we could have accommodated all of your needs and made your stay a much better one. I do hope you will give us another try should you come back... More

Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My dog and I checked in to this hotel on the hope that it was as nice as soon of the reviews I read. Well our room was a deluxe room. The room was dirty, the face of the draws look like something had been spilled and it had ran down the front. The door of the room was somewhat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very surprised to hear about your recent experience at our Hotel. I have tried to find your stay so that I can investigate what happened, however, was unable to figure out who you might be. I would be very appreciative if you would give me a call so that we can discuss your experience in person.... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Red Roof HHI last year and we had one of the larger room's as we like a bit moor space.We travel to the USA every year so have seen dozens of hotel's we liked this one very clean nice bed and good service and most important a good price.But the real kicker was Stacks right in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. The superior king rooms are spacious and have all the amenities. Its great how Stacks is right next door and offer a discount for our guests. We are close to everything here on Hilton Head. We hope to see you next year again. Chris Anselmo GM More

Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We were pleased to find a quiet, private and nice accommodation and price at the RRI in HHI. The staff was friendly, pleasant and helpful with suggestions. They suggested we call then directly next time we are coming through. Will do. Thanks Doreen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. I agree Doreen is great, always ready with a smile! Yes please calls us directly the next time you are coming to Hilton Head and it would be are pleasure to make your reservation and look at a preferred rate for you. Chris Anselmo GM More

Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
20 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We arrived Friday night (Labor Day weekend), and were pleasantly surprised by the lush, tropical grounds surrounding the facility. Very beautiful and picturesque. We were anxious to get to our room to see it and get situated, however, upon entering, we found two dead Palmetto bugs on the floor and a terrible odor from the room being recently sprayed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad the staff was great about taking care of any needs you had while here. We have a great staff that their number 1 priority is taking care of the guest. I am sorry if you encountered a Palmetto Bug while you were here. I am not aware... More

Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had a poor experience with a place that we were staying and at 1000pm, we called Red Roof in to see if they had openings. We had reviewed info on trip advisor and noted the good reviews. We quickly understood why others had stated that they had a good experience here. Danielle answered the phone and was so kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

I am so glad you found us and your experience was such a positive one. Danielle is great, and is very warm and takes pleasure in helping the guest have wonderful time. The staff here is some of the best, and take pride in taking care of are valuable guest. We look forward to your next visit. Chris Anselmo GM More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Wonderful location, wonderful price, super clean, super friendly staff. Will definitely be staying there again! Absolutely wonderful! Close to beach, attractions, and resteraunts within walking distance. Super clean pool! Can't say enough good things! Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice review! We are located close to all Hilton Head has to offer. Great shopping, beaches and great golf. I do hope the next time you are here we have the pleasure of seeing you. Chris Anselmo GM More

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

On the spur of the moment I decided to detour from my trip north on I 95 and make a stop on Hilton Head Island. Not having a reservation, I wasn't sure what to expect. I had read reviews of the Red Roof and decided to stop by and see if a room was available. I got a nice room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. We are close to everything the island has to offer. We are just minutes to the beaches, great golf and wonderful shops and some of the best dining. We do hope on your next visit to this amazing island you will come and stay! Chris Anselmo GM More

Asheville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We are Disney Vacation Club members, but couldn't get a reservation at the last minute for a quick weekend trip to Hilton Head. I had never stayed at the Red Roof Inn in HH, but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and quiet (at least the ones on the back of the hotel were). The hard wood floors were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

What a nice review! Thank you so much. You had one of our superior king rooms that give you the extra room and all of the amenities. It is very true the hotel has a quiet setting, almost park like on the back. We do hope to see you on your next visit to Hilton Head. Chris Anselmo GM More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay