We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Hilton Head hotels

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Regency Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
76%
Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
843Wallace Florence, South Carolina
  • Reviews (251)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (58)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    91
    33
    17
    16
See reviews for
72
88
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were pleased to find a quiet, private and nice accommodation and price at the RRI in HHI. The staff was friendly, pleasant and helpful with suggestions. They suggested we call then directly next time we are coming through. Will do. Thanks Doreen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
20 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived Friday night (Labor Day weekend), and were pleasantly surprised by the lush, tropical grounds surrounding the facility. Very beautiful and picturesque. We were anxious to get to our room to see it and get situated, however, upon entering, we found two dead Palmetto bugs on the floor and a terrible odor from the room being recently sprayed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad the staff was great about taking care of any needs you had while here. We have a great staff that their number 1 priority is taking care of the guest. I am sorry if you encountered a Palmetto Bug while you were here. I am not aware... More

Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a poor experience with a place that we were staying and at 1000pm, we called Red Roof in to see if they had openings. We had reviewed info on trip advisor and noted the good reviews. We quickly understood why others had stated that they had a good experience here. Danielle answered the phone and was so kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

I am so glad you found us and your experience was such a positive one. Danielle is great, and is very warm and takes pleasure in helping the guest have wonderful time. The staff here is some of the best, and take pride in taking care of are valuable guest. We look forward to your next visit. Chris Anselmo GM More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful location, wonderful price, super clean, super friendly staff. Will definitely be staying there again! Absolutely wonderful! Close to beach, attractions, and resteraunts within walking distance. Super clean pool! Can't say enough good things! Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice review! We are located close to all Hilton Head has to offer. Great shopping, beaches and great golf. I do hope the next time you are here we have the pleasure of seeing you. Chris Anselmo GM More

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the spur of the moment I decided to detour from my trip north on I 95 and make a stop on Hilton Head Island. Not having a reservation, I wasn't sure what to expect. I had read reviews of the Red Roof and decided to stop by and see if a room was available. I got a nice room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. We are close to everything the island has to offer. We are just minutes to the beaches, great golf and wonderful shops and some of the best dining. We do hope on your next visit to this amazing island you will come and stay! Chris Anselmo GM More

Asheville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Disney Vacation Club members, but couldn't get a reservation at the last minute for a quick weekend trip to Hilton Head. I had never stayed at the Red Roof Inn in HH, but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and quiet (at least the ones on the back of the hotel were). The hard wood floors were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

What a nice review! Thank you so much. You had one of our superior king rooms that give you the extra room and all of the amenities. It is very true the hotel has a quiet setting, almost park like on the back. We do hope to see you on your next visit to Hilton Head. Chris Anselmo GM More

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my fiancé, while on a quick business trip. As a frequent Red Roof Inn patron, I know what I can generally expect from their locations. This particular inn was no different, in that it was very clean (looked to have been remodeled in the recent past) with a comfortable bed, plenty of room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you your very positive review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are a great deal here on Hilton Head. We are close to everything, and you get a comfortable clean room at a great price. We look forward to see you soon! Chris Anselmo More

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I think it is a really nice place for the money, the staff and the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The front desk lady showed us maps of local attractions and other places we were interested in. We also got a 10% discount at the Restaurant next door. The room was kept neat and clean and was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review! We do have a great location, close to everything Hilton Head has to offer. Great beaches, wonderful shopping, golf, and some of the best restaurants. We do hope to see you the next time you are on Hilton Head. Chris Anselmo GM More

SALTON CITY, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Will pick this one again. Incredible price for hilton head. Large newly remodeled room with hardwood flooring, desk, fridge and microwave, smelled good too. To the back was a more private setting with Trees and nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review! I know the guests love the updated rooms. The superior king is wonderful, giving the guest a little more room and all of the amenities. We are close to all there is to do on Hilton Head, including the beaches, golf, shopping and all the great attractions on Hilton Head We hope... More

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is my last night of a weeks stay here and what an enjoyable stay it was! The receptionist was very friendly and knowledgeable of the island. Our room was very nice and clean, only downfall was no closet, but understandable being we were in an ADA accessible room. Loved having a safe, fridge and microwave in the room! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for review! And it is great how close we are to everything, including the beaches without the high price. With all the great things there are to do here on Hilton Head and we are close to most of them. I do hope you will visit us again! Chris Anselmo GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hilton Head with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Forsyth, Georgia
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer