We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Hilton Head hotels

Park Lane Hotel and Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park Lane Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
59%
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
NewillDB Indianapolis, Indiana
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    112
    76
    40
    33
See reviews for
115
131
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First of all - to be fair - this is written after four very rainy days at HH - so we stayed in the Hotel a lot. Price is OK - especially compared to the $ 300 - 500 / night nearby resorts. Room was dark - not a lot of light - important on rainy days - bed is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel from a deal on Living Social. Our room was very clean, but the bathroom was extremely small. But overall not bad. The best part was having a kitchenette to keep drinks and snacks in the room. It is located in the center of all things on the island, but a few blocks from the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had a wonderful time staying at the Park Lane Hotel and Suites on Hilton Head Island, SC. It is perfectly located on the island to easily get to all things. The staff was very pleasant and the amenities both in and outside the hotel were maintained well. I'd recommend the Park Lane Hotel & Suites for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am always leery about staying in a hotel that is not a chain. But, we found this one to be an excellent choice. We stayed in a suite and found it very comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff were all very pleasant. The setting was beautiful. It was surrounded by lots of trees. The grounds were well maintained. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for one night during a family vacation. The front desk staff were very nice and hospitable. The room we were given was okay, but had a definite animal odor from past guests. I have pretty bad allergies, so I'm more sensitive than most to the smell, but even my kids complained about the odor. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iowa City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to Hilton Head, Sunday, March 23, 2014 and stayed thru the 26th. We have stayed there once before and the service was okay then. I am handicapped and can not climb stairs. They assured me that there would be no stairs and my access would be good. We arrived late that evening for check in. There was 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not much that I can complain about. Front desk staff were all very nice. All the bad reviews on this site do not reflect this hotel. The room was clean, the bed could have been better a little lumpy. The layout of the room was good and the room was very spacious for me and my wife. We had some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in staff was appropriately friendly, but from there, it was a disappointment. This was purchased as a Living Social deal, but the actuality doesn't match the web. The bathroom is very small (not really any counter space for personal items!) and the tub took forever to drain after a quick shower. The bed wasn't terribly comfortable, most likely needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12parklane, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are correct in stating that we have small bathrooms, however small bathrooms make room for large kitchen areas with full sized appliances! If you would email us the room you were in I can have our maintenance staff fix the tub drain problem so the next guests do not experience a slow drain. More

Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Park Lane Hotel due to a Living Social deal. We were pleased with the accommodation and would stay there again. We had a loft suite (3rd floor A building) which faced the swimming pool area. The living area was very nice with a full kitchen including dishwasher, dining table for 4, a fireplace, and nice furniture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
12parklane, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I'm certain that your review detail will help many travelers with their decision of where to stay. We are glad to hear you will stay with us again on your next visit. Hope to see you soon More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Price-wise with the Living Social deal it was good however the bathroom was tiny, dated, caulk around the shower and walls was filthy, cracked and broken in places, the beds were not very comfortable (a bit lumpy), additional fees were added at checkout beyond the Living Social deal in the amount of $26 (resort nightly fees & taxes), we couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
12parklane, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to take the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Our housekeeping staff work very hard and diligently to maintain our accommodations that most people find great. There is nothing filthy in our bathrooms. Regarding the "lumpy bed" , the majority of our guests compliment us on our beds, so much so that... More

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel
Park Lane Hilton Head
Address: 12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Lane Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.