We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Resort

3.5 of 5 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach House Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beach House Resort
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    169
    70
    42
    35
See reviews for
181
183
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (566)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (239)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Mr. Gray deserves a promotion! He set me up with a great room for my short business stay here. This is my second time at this place and have yet to have a complaint. The room is clean. The sound of the waves crashing on the beach is relaxing. I'd stay here again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chesapeake, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a brief (one night) but pleasant stay at the resort. The room was clean, and the king size bed was a welcome site. Caroline, at the front desk, was very friendly, and suggested some easy places to grab a bite to eat. Our son and his wife have stayed here previously, and they said the hotel (as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hopskipandjump2015, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Hilton Head. Thank you for taking the time to mention the great service Caroline provided. Our guests typically find our close proximity to Coligny Plaza convenient, as many shopping and dining options are available there. We would... More 

Ocala, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed one night, just passing through, so we didn't get an ocean view room. There aren't very many due to the orientation of the property, so I am sure they charge a premium for them! Rooms were clean, bathroom is small. There is a fire pit by the pool, which would have been nice, but seating is limited. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amber R, Thank you for choosing the Beach House during your recent trip to Hilton Head. We appreciate your feedback from your stay. During the off season, our Tiki Hut is open until 10pm, however on very cold nights, we may close early. We would love for you to come visit us during the summer months, to take full... More 

Marietta, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location was awesome and the beach was just footsteps away. While we were there it didn't seem very crowded and was a little chilly but they still had the pool/beach bar open with music which we thought was awesome and really enjoyed ourselves! The only complaint is that housekeeping was pretty lousy, didn't replace any k cups or towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear AMC0508, Thanks for choosing the Beach House during your visit to Hilton Head. We appreciate your feedback from your stay. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to travel to Hilton Head during the winter months for a quieter relaxing getaway. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with our... More 

Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Hilton Head in October for a week. The room was amazing at the Beach House and the location was even more amazing! The restaurants were good and had a very good happy hour, different things everyday. I loved my stay here and plan on going back. No complaints from me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Samantha M, Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad that you had a great visit to the Beach House and to Hilton Head. We have recently updated our restaurant and bar, so it is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We definitely look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon! Regards,... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As soon as I walked in I was greeted by a friendly and courteous young lady named Caroline! She was an absolute gem! She provided me with a quick and efficient check in and even upgraded my room type, since I booked as a standard. My boyfriend and I are here to celebrate our anniversary and she was excited to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicole M, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am absolutely thrilled that you had such a great time celebrating your anniversary with us! Congratulations! Its great to hear that Caroline was so helpful and pleasant as usual. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of our beach views and close proximity to Coligny Plaza.... More 

Toano, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property twice in the past 14 days. Once on the way down to Miami and then on our return trip. The front desk staff was very friendly but honestly that was the only positive part of both stays. When we arrived on 1/1/15 after check-in time we were told the room wasn't ready and it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alison23168, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you were not feeling well during your travels, and am glad that we were able to accommodate you at check in time. I do apologize that you were not happy with your overall experience at the resort. Please know that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Caroline checked us in at the front desk and was very accommodating to make our stay special. We booked the room last minute while on a road trip. She was able to accommodate our room preferences. The room was very comfortable, clean, and modern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lmbarnett07, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your preferences last minute! Thank you for mentioning the great service you received from Caroline! Our staff always enjoy seeing their names mentioned on tripadvisor. I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in later than expected. Miss Caroline, the receptionist was professional, informative, and just pleasant to deal with. I stayed here long ago when it was the Holiday Inn. Never was treated with such a welcome! Caroline truly represents your organization well and I'm sure I'm not telling anyone something new. We will stay again and encourage others as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Don W, Thank you so much for the kind feedback from your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that Caroline was so pleasant and accommodating and appreciate you taking the time to mention her name. We are very lucky to have such wonderful team members here at the Beach House. I hope that you will be able to... More 

CT
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this resort in October. The location was perfect. We were able to bike ride, walk to restaurants and shopping. The beach is magnificent. And there is a really nice swimming pool. But the hotel really needs to improve on a number of things. When we arrived at the hotel at 2:50 our room was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear LivvyMark, Thank you for choosing the Beach House during your recent visit to Hilton Head. We appreciate the feedback you have provided from your stay. I am very disappointed to learn of the poor experience you had at our resort. I apologize that you did not feel we were adequately staffed for a weekend in which we were at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Resort

Address: 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel Hilton Head
Holiday Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Kid Suite Premium Room (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Premium Room (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Double Room (39)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay