We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach House Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beach House Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    312
    223
    101
    57
    47
See reviews for
246
248
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (740)
  • Mar-May only
    (212)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (321)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Beach House Resort was located a few steps from the beach. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The Porch restaurant food was just okay. There was nighttime music 6 nights a week and the pool even had movie night for the kids. Coligny Plaza was a short walk away with restaurants, loads of stores, ice cream shops and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is one of the WORST hotels I have EVER stayed in. We drove in for a few days just to relax at the beach. We told ourselves, we didn't want to low-ball this mini vacation at the end of the summer. We booked 2 rooms based off of the 4.4 ratings on tripadvisor. What a mistake. This hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. This is one of the funnest weekends to stay because of the live band on the beach and other bands at the Tiki Hut. Rooms were fine and comfy and the pool is big enough to have a lot of people in it and everyone still have room. Would defiantly stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the WORST experience we've ever had!!! From check-in to check-out!!! The only positive experience we had was at the pool. They should hire the pool manager to come run the front desk! She was WONDERFUL!!! So sweet to our kids & very helpful!!! When we arrived to check-in we got there at 3:30 for a 4pm check-in. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm currently sitting in my room at 11:45pm waiting on towels.....Have not had any towels or so much as a washcloth ALL day! After 2 phone calls to the front desk (from a cell phone because they won't answer calls from room) that told us they were sending towels right away-----that was SEVERAL hours ago and still no towels. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittny E, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear MellieMorgan: We are very sorry for the inconvenience regarding our linen availability. As you may have heard from our staff when you inquired about the lack of towels and washcloths, we had a fire sprinkler activate in our laundry (no fire) room the night before and our dryers were drenched. Unfortunately, this resulted in our overnight laundry staff not... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here over spring break 2015. Loved the hotel, and the location. Right next to shopping and restaurants. The room was spacious, but could have used a good cleaning, or perhaps some updating. The rest of the grounds were lovely and being right on the ocean was awesome. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittny E, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear calngavinsmom, Thanks for choosing the Beach House for your Spring Break getaway! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and were able to explore the surrounding areas. We hope you have an opportunity to return for another visit! Sincerely, Brittny, Guest Relations More 

Upper Arlington, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had an extended stay in HHI, and stayed here for two nights before our week long house rental. Cable TV with GUIDE was great for the times we used it. Refrigerator was big, but missing a microwave for reheating leftovers etc. We stayed in a 2-double room, we managed for two nights, but upgrade to queen would be great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brittny E, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Courtney614, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you had a nice visit. While we do have refrigerators in our guest rooms, microwaves are not provided as we are a full service resort and offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner in our restaurants. However, we do have a microwave... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked our four night stay only a few weeks out but picked a great place place to stay. Between the live music, volleyball courts and being on the beach this couldn't have been a better stay. My family loves volleyball so this was a huge plus for us. I definitely recommend for anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittny E, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear mauneja, Thanks for the great review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Beach House. It's nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of our beach volleyball courts as well as our live entertainment at the Tiki Hut. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon! Regards, Brittny, Guest... More 

Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night prior to checking into our condo for the week to beat the Saturday traffic getting into the island. After reading previous reviews I was prepared for the less than stellar appearance of the rooms and know they are in the process of remodeling. In my opinion, a good remodel would move this rating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service from Victoria DeGroodt!!!! She is beautiful & accommodating! Music was awesome - playing things you don't hear everywhere else - thank you!! They played Prince and Kurt Kobain! How cool is that? Check it out everybody! I will be back - I love listening to good music on a Sunny afternoon under the shade!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittny E, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear flynnj87, Thank you for choosing the Beach House during your visit to Hilton Head. We're so glad that you had a nice time and that you were able to relax at the Tiki Hut. We're always happy to hear when our guest's enjoy the live entertainment we feature nightly. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Brittny, Guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

689 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Kid Suite Premium Room (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Premium Room (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Double Room (39)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (231)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilton Head
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
2.3 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
6.2 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?