We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn South Forest Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Tanglewood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Amanda W Fayetteville, North Carolina
Add Photo

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    12
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros: 10-min walk from the beach (Coligny Beach Park), 5-minute drive from The Smokehouse restaurant (best smoked baby ribs ever), rooms are cleaned with fewer harmful chemicals, using certain microfiber supplies, staff very friendly beds comfortable with plenty of comfy pillows Cons: there was an old pretzel under one of the beds (we were moving them closer together for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start off with the good. This hotel is a nice location, within walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff is very friendly. They offer a free breakfast that is about average for a free breakfast. It is cheap for Hilton Head, for those on a budget. However, if you can afford something better, I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel...Only two blocks from the beach. Great location as you can walk/bike to the beach and nearby restaurants. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was pretty good. My only complaint was that I continued to find long strings of hair in my room--in the sink, in the toilet and tub. I have short hair so I know it was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to start off by saying that this hotel has a lot of qualities that could make it a great place to stay for your next trip to Hilton Head. I just hope that management makes the effort to sand down some of the rougher edges that took away from what could have been an unbelievable stay. To start,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed 4 days and three nights. The staff is wonderful. We especially enjoyed Jerry Stout and Aja. Jerry made sure we knew were the popular restaurants were and Aja assisted me with finding a hat for church. Michelle was very professional as well. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. It was quiet as well. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Alot better than I expected. Sure there was a stain on the couch we put luggage on it the sofa bed was broken but we didn't need it breakfast was wonderful wifi not so much overall I'm satisfied oh i did run out of toilet paper and as a pregnant woman that was not cool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear Micaallsmiles, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite some bumps in the road - we are working diligently to get the property to a higher level and reviews such as your assist us in our efforts. So sorry about the toilet paper - with two kids of... More 

Byron, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel just minutes from the beach. We had a great time at Hilton Head. It is a pleasant walk to the beach. The beach is really pleasant. The rooms were very adequate and the breakfast had lots of options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear Paul A, Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to let future guests know that you enjoyed your stay, that the rooms are clean and that we have lots of choices for breakfast. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit us again soon! Kind regards, Linda More 

Peachtree City, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make my stay very enjoyable. Rooms were clean and breakfast was very good. Pool was very nice. The walk to the beach was very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear 393Anthonyf, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Vacation here with us at the Quality Inn South Forest Beach. It is especially nice to hear that the staff did a great job in making you feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back for... More 

Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was dirty, black mold in shower, stained, torn couch, shower curtain rod falling out of wall, sink literally carved up. Time share guy in lobby was a pest. Breakfast and front desk in another building. So is fitness center which smelled so bad you couldn't breathe in it. No chairs on balcony. Took us 3 days to get Kleenex... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear SandyM7298, We appreciate you taking the time to do a trip advisor review as all feedback is important for us so that we can continually grow and improve. We were very concerned upon reading your review about how unhappy you were with your stay. Please contact our General Manager, Rob Lewis, at 843-842-6662 as he would like to discuss... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to have an overnight with our grandsons (3 & 4 yrs). We had previously stayed at the Quality Inn when it was called the Comfort Inn. We love the location because it is basically across the street from the beach and having turtles and baby alligators in the inlet of the hotel kept our grandsons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear ssmit_1810, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Trip Advisor - we really appreciate it! We are pleased to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoy coming to the hotel and the wildlife in the area. We are pleased to let you know that the hotel will be getting a rejuvenation this coming winter -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay