We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn South Forest Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Tanglewood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    18
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely place to visit the atmosphere was great. Pool area is very nice the staff are friendly and Management was very very polite and helpful.The rooms are very nice size. Breakfast was good. Its so close to the beach it wonderful place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
216 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never stayed here before. Check in was a little slow but we did arrive 2 hrs ahead of time and room was ready. They have lots of parking and also a parking garage. Room was clean comfortable and quiet. AC unit cold. Only drawback was check in and breakfast area was not close to the rooms. A plus was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear txlnstr, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Linda More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is always priced right, always clean and super beachy! Price includes breakfast (be sure to join Choice Hotels and get great perks!!). Room is spacious, has a balcony, and easy walk to the beach! Its our go-to hotel every time we're in HHI!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear Gasoline Gypsy, Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy coming here again and again! We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Linda More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night ,rooms clean, Jerry at the desk polite when we returned from dinner he left a message to ask if everything was to our expectations. They are under construction. If your expecting 5 star this is not but everyone is just as friendly.. If your looking for clean and reasonable especially if you have kids it's perfect. Minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear Stef M, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly. We do offer a great value stay to our guests and we appreciate you pointing that out for everyone! We hope you'll... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at Quality Inn S. Forest Beach before and the experience was great!! This past weekend I went with my daughter and grand-daughter and had another fantastic stay!! Every employee we encountered was very nice and accommodating. The location was absolutely outstanding! To be that close to the beach during high season and paying less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear Deb S, Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay here with us. We do offer one of the best value stays on Hilton Head to be found - and thanks for the traveler trip that sometimes you get the best price by booking direct! On... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Run down, took 2 hours to check in after driving 12 hours ( internet was down ? ) manager never showed his face with a lobby full of 20 people just waiting ! elevators broken down, no A/C in the breakfast area ( was actually cooler outside ) even part of the ceiling fell down over food and clothing. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear Matt P, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor - we take all reviews seriously and were saddened to read that you did not have a good experience. During our busy season, it can take a while to check in and with the internet issues that we had been having, it certainly took longer than any of us... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed a peaceful stay, though we spent very little time at the hotel. Renovations are advertised as upcoming and are very much needed. Everything was clean and working, though. My only comment would be that the advertised distance to the beach is clearly measured from the registration office (in a separate building from the rooms, a bit further up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear AliceHogan, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful stay with us and that you found the hotel to be clean and in working order. We are a resort style layout with separated registration/breakfast from the rooms, so the rooms are a little farther from... More 

Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place needs updating, which is coming...but not this summer. The pool is very nice, and sometimes there are towels for you, once in three days. Fresh clean towels needed to be there all the time, . The hallways are basically open to the heat and humidity, so the place has that steamy feel outside of the actual rooms. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear Michael Rajczak, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor - we do appreciate and like to address all reviews. You are right that we are all looking forward to the renovation - but that is certainly no excuse to not respond to you and address the issues that you faced while staying here pre-renovation. I am happy that... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel recently changed from Comfort Inn to Quality Inn and there are signs saying renovations are coming. The location is great, 5 minute walk to the beach, free hot breakfast and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with minor issues that we didn't feel the need to report. The beds are a different subject... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear alcastle 1, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to support our upcoming renovation efforts. Our owners feel this is a great location too and that's why they purchased the hotel and have planned the multi million dollar renovation. We look forward to welcoming you back so we can hear what you... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were signs everywhere that said renovation scheduled for this fall and it is badly needed. Our first room had so many maintenance issues that we had to change rooms after the first night and then call maintenance to fix an issue in our second room. My husband said that I shouldn't be so upset because they took care of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review

Dear Angela H, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor - we appreciate all reviews. Yes, as we recently purchased the property, we needed to get through the busy season and get the renovation all planned out, obtain permits, hire contractors etc. We are very excited to start our renovation and can't wait to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#17 of 26 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#14 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#20 of 26 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay