We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Hilton Head

2.5 of 5 1 Dillon Road, Hilton Head, SC 29926
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    130
    62
    12
    16
See reviews for
121
141
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good service, free parking, free breakfast and internet. The hotel is close to Pizzahut and Mcdonald's and Sam's Club, but its location is more than 10 minutes to the beach, which is disatisfied with my previous thinking.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

booked last minute, the day before due to snowstorm in the north! we were nicely accommodated by a very helpful staff. shopping and restaurants are everywhere. nice clean typical Hampton inn room. good price for not being close to the beach. on a very heavily traveled road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long drive we were disappointed there was no hot tub. Also, the pool was outside and not heated. No freezer in the tiny in- room refrigerator. Another small room and small beds. As much as I dislike Marriott, I think I'm going to start using their rewards program instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room with a lock that didn't work, then moved us to a room with a hair drier that didn't work, a shower with a used piece of soap and a door handle that needed to be tried 2 - 3 times each time for it to open. and a sales manager who basically responded with there is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear Jay S, We were very distressed to see this review on Trip Advisor as we strive to ensure that all of our guests leave here with us having exceeded their expectations. While you were here, we acknowledged the points that you brought to our attention and worked to rectify them. We upgraded you to the suite, which you accepted... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I worked for Hilton so I know this hotel was not up to standard! It is so outdated and the management was rude when we wanted to check out and go else where. We walked in the room and was unsatisifed from the moment we walked in the room. The comforters on the bed was really hard and old. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skip Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

This review is not a review from a firsthand traveler. Chiquera H is an employee of Hilton and not eligible to write a review against another Hilton property. Trip Advisor rules state....No reviews written by ownership, management or other representative of the property or chain that the property belongs; including past employees, volunteers or anyone associated with/related to employees of... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this hotel, and I try to stay here whenever I am in town. The staff is always great, and the rooms are always fresh and clean. I've visited on business before, but this time I am here for my anniversary and the place is just as wonderful as before if not better. Breakfast could be better when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear Lilibit303, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! It is such a pleasure to hear when the staff are exceeding our guests expectations! And to know that you choose to come back for a little fun when you usually stay here on business just warms our hearts. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hilton Honors member here. Were given a room with a view of a fenced HVAC unit that was huge and noisy. Hotel not at capacity. Shower head had pink mold on it but everything else was clean. Housekeeping knocks at 9 am when check out is at 11 am!! That was the icing on the cake for my husband. It's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear Dieselsmom: Thank you for taking the time to fill out the guest survey. This is a great training tool for us and in this case it is a fantastic training tool. I agree that when a hotel is not full certain rooms should not be used. I am very sorry that you were assigned that room and it is... More 

Gardiner, Montana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I like to stay at Hampton Inns, if they are in our vacation areas, because they have high standards of cleanliness and comfort. This Hampton Inn does not meet their high standards. The property was obviously purchased from another chain. It is old and tired. The furnishings are outdated, some of the breakfast tables are chipped, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear Relaxandtravel200, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hampton Inn Hilton Head. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. While we are an older building, we work diligently to maintain it and adhere to the Hampton Standards so we certainly take our guests comments seriously to... More 

NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Went down for a quick weekend with my wife. We are Hilton members so we try to stay in their family of hotels. We've stayed here many years ago. The hotel is typical Hampton...clean and efficient. Free breakfast is nice. Great pillows :). Hotel is a bit dated but well maintained and clean. This is right on Hilton Head Island..... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear Elvin R, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your quick weekend getaway here at the Hampton Inn Hilton Head - the only Hilton property right on the island. Thank you for sharing that we are clean, well maintained and convenient to all things Hilton Head! And for pointing out, while not... More 

North Potomac, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Excellent Hotel, excellent place and perfect location. Veryquiet place. this is a hotel that i recommend to anybody who travel to Hilton Head. I like the hot breakfast and the breakfast place as well. I really lik it and I gonna stay in this hotel in my next time to Hilton Head.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear Hugo, Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and are looking forward to returning. We look forward as well to welcoming you back! See you soon.... Linda More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1 Dillon Road, Hilton Head, SC 29926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Hampton Inn

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay