We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Hilton Head accommodations

Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club

3 Avocet Road, Hilton Head, SC 29938
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club to your Saves list
Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sholmes717
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
33
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location couldn't be more convenient. Your a few step to Coligy Plaza & one block from the ocean. Hard to find a place like this for such reasonable rates. Unit was clean & it's apparent they have been slowly upgrading the interiors of the units. I believe each unit is upgraded every 4-5 years. Good customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salem, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not only do we love the location of Sea Crest, but we have had such an awesome time thanks to Bonnie, the activities director. My kids were able to be a part of a pool party, participate in crafts, and my husband and I went on the Pub Crawl with other Sea Crest owners, and had so much fun! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwood, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Personally, I believe it is a great location-not far from the beach, two pools, hotel activities, nightlife. I'm not sure if it was mentioned but they have a shuffle board near the pool on the plaza side. If you stay here, you get access to the ocean front hotel pools and a card for discounts at local places. The walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the week of June 21 to June 28 in unit 2219. This 1 bedroom unit can sleep 4 adults plus 2 children (in bunk beds). Although the bedroom was small, it was adequate. The unit had a nice kitchen with full sized appliances and a spacious sitting area with a 40 inch flat screen TV. Sea Crest also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saline, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been going to Sea Crest for over 25 years, every May we would take our three kids, pack up and hit the road for a week at Hilton Head.We now are going alone but can not wait to take our grandchildren. The location of Sea Crest to the beach and shopping, everything is within walking distance. we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Sea crest informed us in advance that only one parking space per unit. They told us that additional parking was available. They didn't mention that there were only 5 additional spots. When I asked about more parking the manager said "your on your own" and was unwilling to even offer help. When I insisted for her help she informed me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newburyport, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a fantastic little resort in an ideal location. I've been coming to Hilton Head for 30 years, and know/love this island well. Sea Crest has a Caribbean feel to it with lots of indoor/outdoor space, flowers and plants. The one bedroom units have a small one bedroom, which is ok, as you dont go to HH to spend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SeaCrestSurf, Manager at Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words!! Here at Sea Crest we try very hard to make sure everyone has an enjoyable vacation. The staff truly cares about our guests, and we appreciate hearing that is how you felt. Please come back for another visit soon! More

Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Although not the most up to date decor, this resort fit the bill in many ways! Location, location, location! It is located very close to the beach and across the street from a shopping mall with restaurants, shops and a Piggly Wiggly for last minute purchases! Also, RIGHT ON the beach was their sister resort with a pool and restrooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeaCrestSurf, Manager at Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for talking time and writing us a review. We refurbish all of our units every four years, and will be replacing the decor, and furniture. We hope you will make back to Sea Crest to see all the changes!! More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The Sea Crest is far from the best but it is still okay. They have 2 very nice pools. The rooms are spacious with balconies. The kitchens are furnished. Its about a block from the beach and across the street from a very nice shopping center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeaCrestSurf, Manager at Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to write us a review. We try very hard to all of guests to feel like that they are at "Home" for the week that they are visiting. Suggestions are always welcomed. We take all of our feedback very seriously and try to always make Sea Crest better. We hope that you will... More

Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed there this past April with my son and grandkids on an RCI exchange. What a dumpy place and a total waste of a transfer fee. Whenever we went to the office, it was full of smoke...illegal. They charge for a change of towels...$5. We had to buy dish detergent and paper towels, as they were not provided. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeaCrestSurf, Manager at Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit here at Sea Crest. This is the first time that we have heard that you did not sleep well or that you had an issue with the shower. Next time please do not hesitate in reporting any issues you might have, we will promptly have everything taken care... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club

Address: 3 Avocet Road, Hilton Head, SC 29938
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club Hotel Hilton Head
Sea Crest Surf And Racquet Club

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club!!A great family resort, the place to be for the best location on Hilton Head Island. At the Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club you will find 3 Swimming Pools, one of which is heated, an outdoor Hot Tub, 4 Tennis Courts & a coin operated Laundromat. The Resort has WI-FI in each Condo and at each of the Pool Areas.There is a courtyard area with shuffleboard, gas and charcoal barbeque grills, picnic tables and a playground for our little friends. On site there is also an activity center where books, games and various other items can be signed out.Guests have access to a third pool & deck overlooking the Beach, here you will find a junior Olympic size Pool, Kiddie Pool, Snack Bar (Seasonal) & Restrooms.Sea Crest accommodates each reservation with one parking spot. A parking pass for your car is passed out at check in. This pass needs to remain visible in your windshield at all times during your stay. Anyone with an additional car is welcomed to find public street parking.To those of you visiting the Sea Crest for the first time, may we offer a special WELCOME! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer