We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hilton Head

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Museum Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for five nights. This is our second five night stay here. We had a downstairs room facing Main Street. It was absolutely wonderful. Room had everything we wanted...big comfy bed, great coffee maker, HBO, heat lamp in bathroom, refrigerator and freezer, microwave, leather sofa, wonderful breakfast, snacks, great location next to Hilton Head Plantation and Main St... More 

Helpful?
Thank sushigirl
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your return visit. It is a pleasure doing business with guests that we have seen in the past. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review over our hotel and all the amenities that we provide within our rooms such as the leather sofas and the heat lamp within the bathroom. Our location can be... More 

Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a ground floor room. It was quiet and clean. Very complete breakfast. I am celiac and had all I wanted to eat and the staff was helpful in showing me ingredient lists so I could safely select food. Basic mini golf/putting area next to the office.

Helpful?
Thank New_grapes
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review over our hotel. We appreciate you acknowledging our staff here and how well they were able to help you with the breakfast ingredients. Our breakfast is an amenity we strive to make sure all guests know about due to its wide variety. Here at the Ramada Hilton Head we have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL! This place is a dump! Filthy linen,filthy hallways,old mattresses and box spring,but most of all I was bitten by BED BUGS ALL OVER MY FEET AND STOMACHE! BEWARE! RUN!.

Helpful?
4 Thank Gresirlivelatyyye78
MinaBhakta, Owner at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review

I think you are mistaken with the property because we do not have old mattresses or old box springs . We have changed all mattresses and box springs with Ramada brand standards because we changed the brand from Quality Inn to Ramada . But if you think you stayed at this hotel then please call me on my cell phone... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for seven days and I have no complaints. Rooms were kept in great shape, beds were comfortable, and room service did an exceptional job in a timely manner each day. There is a putting green on their premise, and can get very addicting at night. Mina (the owner) was fantastic to us, and treated us very kindly. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review over our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the new beds and our housekeeping staff. Here at the Ramada Hilton Head we strive to keep all guests as happy as you and we appreciate hearing how much you enjoyed your stay. Please note I have mentioned this comment to... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

This hotel is way out of the way if you're just looking for something for one night. It is very run down. The rooms are old and not updated, the bathroom is tiny. I felt dirty even after showering. Free breakfast was the only real upside to staying here as there was a wide variety offered. The Italian restaurant next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blperry89
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. It saddens me to hear that you did not enjoy your stay unlike most of our guests. I would like to inform you we are currently undergoing renovations to help improve our rooms and guests stay. Some of the items we have replaced consist of all new... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed a 14-night stay at this hotel. We were greeted kindly and since we were staying for this length of time, we were upgraded to a suite on the second floor. The room consisted of two twin beds and a bath and TV in one room and a sofa, three chairs, a desk, TV and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ffshr07
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your kind words regarding our hotel and your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious suite on the second floor while staying for 14 days. Also knowing you were very anxious to get to our breakfast each morning is a plus do to we take great pride in our large display of... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I guess I can't complain too much as the rate was pretty cheap in comparison to other hotels, however I would pay more and stay elsewhere next time. Our room had an overwhelming stink of mold! However it was very late when we checked in and I had too very sleepy children, and I didn't want to go all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy8181
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are deeply sorry to hear you did not enjoy our rooms. We strive to make all our guests happy with our hotel and wish you would have came to the front desk so we could make things correct. We are currently undergoing remodeling and will look... More 

Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I stayed here about a month after the new owners bought it in early 2014. At the time it was run down, and they were renovating everything. I was very pleasantly surprised upon my return this weekend; everything was new, well kept, and clean. Sheets, towels, room and bath were spotless -- they even used white bedspreads to show they... More 

Helpful?
Thank RG0902
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and your stay. It is a pleasure hearing you are a returning customer and you enjoyed your stay even more than last time. We take pride in our customers and their experiences here at the Ramada. The breakfast is a huge hit with most of our guests and it is pleasing... More 

Beech Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

rates are pretty cheap. not too terribly far from the beach and right next door to alot of good places. plenty to see and do. the hotel was in decent shape. has an amazing breakfast in the morning. staff is friendly as well. has a pool. the air conditioner units have the typical yuck smell most give off. that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cowtown036
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a constructive review over our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about how friendly our staff is and how our room rates are reasonable. I would like to inform you that I have spoke to the department that oversees our A/C's and have let them know that you felt they needed cleaned.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

This is a nice Ramada, the room and especially the bathroom was very clean. This is a family friendly environment and also great for couples. It has the best free breakfast buffet. The grounds are very clean and they are well kept. There is even a putting green for any golfing enthusiasts. We had the pleasure of meeting Callie Noll,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John C
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the kind words about our hotel and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review over our hotel and your experience here at the Ramada. We strive each and every day to fulfill every guests needs and it brings great pleasure to know that you found everything needed at our hotel. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Standard King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Room King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.2 mi away
Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#15 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#6 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#18 of 27 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
#23 of 27 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay