We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville

GreenLeadersSilver level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
19000 Whyte Hardee Boulevard, I-95, Exit 5, Hardeeville, SC 29927
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Hardeeville
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Chara F
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    44
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
38
35
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room seemed fairly clean and well maintained aside from the bathroom door not having the ability to lock properly. The bed was made upon arrival and was comfortable, the shower had good water pressure and the soap supplied was sufficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a one night stay during a road trip - the bar is pretty low - and they missed it completely. We made a reservation from the road, to ensure there would be room. We got a great rate (the reason the rating is two out of five, instead of one.) The internet was apparently slow...so we enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time give us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our... More 

Haines City, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very dirty bathroom fan hanging out of wall. Walls covered in stains, Ceiling in bathroom had brown stains all over. Tried to charge for safe we did not use. Would say more but not enough space.a

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sun City Center, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a very nice stay at the Qualiti Inn in Stafford Virginia,,we decided to choose another Quality Inn for the next leg of our trip. The Quality Inn in Hardeeville SC was a serious disappointment. Too many negatives to list. After changing rooms a second time, we opted to leave and find another hotel. Both of the rooms assigned to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm in a room right now. The a/c was not on prior to our arrival. You can imagine how the South Carolina heat warmed up the room. We walked in and instantly had difficulty breathing. After about 3 hours the temp is still "sauna like". They are sold out and have no other options except a queen w a jacuzzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed was hard a rock! Room was clean enough. We asked for a non-smoking room. We were told it was, but it clearly used to be a smoking room. Everything reeked of smoke. It was the best price in the area for the time of year but that is about all it had going for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews and rating. The hotel is being renovated and that maybe the cause fo the problem but I have my doubts. We checked into a handicapped room and things went downhill from there. The room had been redone (new furniture but drawer pulls came off drawer in my husband's hand), carpet etc. We settled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was pretty nice. Went there for my sons graduation of marine boot camp. Was very close to Parris Island.Had breakfast buffet that was well stocked and fresh everyday. They had pool which looked good but didn't use. Was to busy.Was little noisy with truck Parkers in rear of building but otherwise recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been there to and from Florida and always asked for ground floor near the front desk. I have read all the negative reviews, but in the two times in room 100-104, everything clean, beds good, lots of soft pillows, microwave, fridge, internet relatively fast, reliable,and decent TV. Food was good for breakfast, and very clean, well stocked. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville, responded to this review

Thank you MR. Millard for your comments. I am glad to hear that you choose us for your stay every time you are in area. We did do lots of updates to our facility recently and you will see more updates when you stay with us again in future. I thank you once again and hope to see you again... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a pet-friendly overnight on I-95, and this fit the bill. And it was friendly, clean, with good linens and towels and shower. Outside corridors, 2-storey, but it should have been better than our former standby the Sleep Inn in Kingston GA. Instead we found it worn and even shabby (broken blinds in office space, leaking a/c units, chipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay