We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Hardeeville

120 Independent Boulevard, Hardeeville, SC 29927 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Hardeeville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
11
5
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling south and after a long trip needed to find a place to stay our first mistake was expecting to find a place to stay in the area on a Friday evening late. We couldn't find a room at any other motel but at Motel 6. It was the last room available - smoking room, the card key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hardeeville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with your guest room during your visit. Please know your disappointment in the conditions... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Attempted to stay here while traveling from Florida to Maryland. Unfortunately we booked a smoking room, and we are non-smokers. As soon as we opened the front door we were struck by the all encompassing smell of nicotine. The place reeked of cigarette smoke!! On further inspection there were cigarette burns through out the bed spread. We didn't dare over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubois, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Easy to locate off the interstate--and we know how tricky it can be to find Motel6's sometimes that are tucked away on service roads, etc.-- and a cheap alternative to staying in Savannah. I travelled cross country with my two dogs and what a relief to find a wooded walking trail right next to the property! Although not specifically Motel6's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I had stayed in other hotel 6 properties in the past and didn't have a problem so when I booked this one sight unseen over the phone as a stopping point on our drive home from Florida I didn't expect to be disappointed. After driving for hours and arriving at midnight tired and just wanting to sleep we had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

After getting back to the normal routine.... I had no choice but to go back to Florida for yet another funeral. l was wiped out from driving, and so tired - and to add more grief to my plate, I accidentally stayed at this motel. This motel was awful! ! I have been to other motel 6's and never had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hardeeville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the room conditions... More 

CARY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I had a choice of this hotel for $44 or the Holiday Inn Express across the street for $144. Why pay an extra $100?? This hotel is basic. It has a clean room, two full beds, WiFi, a TV, and is clean. What more do you need to pay $100 for? So, it delivered the value I was looking for.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Picked this motel, it is 1/2 way to destination. Allows pets without paying extra. Rooms have always been clean. They are redoing all rooms and furnishings. Owner is very positive. The only thing is they made the field my puppy loved, into a gravel parking lot. I have reservations for my return trip south. Oh, the owner remembers me each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

If you are looking to stay over a night when driving, it's a good bargain. My gripes are that we asked for a non-smoking room and it had obviously been smoked in at some point. Not recently, but it was at one time. Stinky. It may not be the properties fault that a rude customer smoked in the bathroom of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

So, I arrive very late at night for a 2 night stay. I even called ahead to advise them that I would be coming in late. When we arrive I was given a key and started to enter our room. Low and behold there are already people in that room!!! They happen to be in the middle of an intimate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weeki Wachee, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The room had not been cleaned properly. There was mildew in the bath. The previous occupant had left food in the fridge which was still there. The microwave was broken. Somebody had spilled liquid on the TV screen. There was bare electrical wiring. The box of Kleenex was empty. The cleaner clearly does not do her job. The manager refused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question