We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Hardeeville

120 Independent Boulevard, Hardeeville, SC 29927 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Hardeeville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
11
6
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Forest, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the Honor and Joy to visit the "Island" one last time to a USMC Graduation. On a fixed income but also an "Old Salty" with this not being my first rodeo to the Island, you come to know the "cheap and easy" and $34.00 a night for two 10 minutes from hilton head Island, 15 minutes from the USMC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hardeeville, responded to this review

Frank, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's... More 

Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At what point does Motel 6 decide that a towel is unfit for purpose?? One of the hand towels had sever tears and holes in it, the other towel had, what looked like, make-up on it. The bed sheets looked yellow, nothing looked fresh, and the whole place just looked dirty!! I am an international traveller and stay in many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hardeeville, responded to this review

Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are commited to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards... More 

Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We were traveling south and after a long trip needed to find a place to stay our first mistake was expecting to find a place to stay in the area on a Friday evening late. We couldn't find a room at any other motel but at Motel 6. It was the last room available - smoking room, the card key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hardeeville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with your guest room during your visit. Please know your disappointment in the conditions... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Attempted to stay here while traveling from Florida to Maryland. Unfortunately we booked a smoking room, and we are non-smokers. As soon as we opened the front door we were struck by the all encompassing smell of nicotine. The place reeked of cigarette smoke!! On further inspection there were cigarette burns through out the bed spread. We didn't dare over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubois, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Easy to locate off the interstate--and we know how tricky it can be to find Motel6's sometimes that are tucked away on service roads, etc.-- and a cheap alternative to staying in Savannah. I travelled cross country with my two dogs and what a relief to find a wooded walking trail right next to the property! Although not specifically Motel6's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I had stayed in other hotel 6 properties in the past and didn't have a problem so when I booked this one sight unseen over the phone as a stopping point on our drive home from Florida I didn't expect to be disappointed. After driving for hours and arriving at midnight tired and just wanting to sleep we had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

After getting back to the normal routine.... I had no choice but to go back to Florida for yet another funeral. l was wiped out from driving, and so tired - and to add more grief to my plate, I accidentally stayed at this motel. This motel was awful! ! I have been to other motel 6's and never had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hardeeville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the room conditions... More 

CARY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I had a choice of this hotel for $44 or the Holiday Inn Express across the street for $144. Why pay an extra $100?? This hotel is basic. It has a clean room, two full beds, WiFi, a TV, and is clean. What more do you need to pay $100 for? So, it delivered the value I was looking for.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Picked this motel, it is 1/2 way to destination. Allows pets without paying extra. Rooms have always been clean. They are redoing all rooms and furnishings. Owner is very positive. The only thing is they made the field my puppy loved, into a gravel parking lot. I have reservations for my return trip south. Oh, the owner remembers me each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

If you are looking to stay over a night when driving, it's a good bargain. My gripes are that we asked for a non-smoking room and it had obviously been smoked in at some point. Not recently, but it was at one time. Stinky. It may not be the properties fault that a rude customer smoked in the bathroom of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay