We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hardeeville hotels

Knights Inn Hardeeville

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   19527 Whyte Hardee Blvd, I-95 Exit 5, Hardeeville, SC 29927
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Hardeeville to your Saves list
Knights Inn Hardeeville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
31%
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Hardeeville
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    1
    5
    16
See reviews for
14
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, FL
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
13 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The billboard on I-95 could NOT be more simple or in plainer English. $28.00 a night. Upon checking in, neither the older woman or young boy spoke enough English to adequately and properly conduct business with an American customer base. Regardless - the woman (who was obviously in charge) REFUSED to honor the $28.00 price, saying that was the price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

The sign on I-95 reads $28.95+tax and up. $28.95 is the base rate for one person and the rate increases depending on the number of persons. The manager you refer to explained to you that rate is for one person, as i have informed you earlier, she quoted you a rate for two persons since there were two, as you... More

Vaughan, Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Still driving to Florida and after the detour Maggie took us through, again, late we stopped at the first place, literally, off the highway. The front desk is ancient(I'm being kind) and when the father ahead of us said it was just to sleep after they used the pool, we decided to stay. The room provided sleep. In the morning,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

I saw your review on tripadvisor. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time from your schedule to write about your experience at the Knights Inn of Hardeeville, South Carolina. I will tell the staff about your comment. The pool had... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a room and immediately went back to the front desk for a refund. There was a dead cockroach on the floor, the bathroom door didn't even shut, hairs in the sink.... absolutely disgusting. Then the front desk gave us a hard time about giving us a refund. We watched 3 other people leave besides us. I would never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SYLVANIA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don't expect much and bring what you need. They have no coffee pot, no hair dryer, no ironing board, no alarm clock, no microwave and no fridge. They do have an ice bucket, but I couldn't find any ice and none of the soda machines worked. Not to complain but the carpeted floor could trip you if you weren't careful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

First I want to thank you for taking time to post your comments. The management would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had gone through. We have rooms with microwaves and fridge. If you had requested that you want a room with microwave/fridge we would have given you a room with these in the room. Iron, Ironing board and... More

Soke-on-Trent
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Usual booing in advance for the online discount. 2 minutes off I-95.Quite a few motels in the area so good choice of places to stay. Very nice motel, quick check-in.Very nice clean room, well-prepared, no problems, and had a good nights sleep. Plenty of eating places the other side I-95 just a couple of minutes drive away, just a Wendy's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn203, General Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

I saw your review on tripadvisor. It made my day! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time from your schedule to write about your experience at the Knights Inn of Hardeeville, South Carolina. I will tell the staff about your... More

Summit, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

First off we found a dead water bug in the room and another in the shower. The AC was not working properly and the tissue box was empty. The towels are tiny and only three were provided for the two of us. The breakfast gave a new definition to the word minimal. Definitely a bottom-of-the barrel experience. Roro

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you want a decent hotel that will do its best to please their guests and give reasonable service so that you better enjoy your stay, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! This place was a nightmare! Our smoke detector was hanging by wires in the room, the hinge to one side of the toilet was missing (so you slipped to one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Traveled with husband and son. We were not expecting much but just a clean place to rest our head. The place was extremely dingy, the sheets were worn almost see thru and stained. The bathroom was tiny with no exaust fan. The dampness had caused bulges and cracks in the ceiling. The shower was so short that it hit about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We booked this hotel for two nights because there were no more rooms available in Savannah for the later part of our trip. After two days in Savannah we moved to the Knights Inn. I was expecting something basic, but I was not expecting to find dead water bugs and loads of dust bunnies under the bed and a live... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This has been, hands down, the worst experience I have ever had at a motel!! I know it is kind of cheap, but for $89 a night I have a certain level of expectation. Stained pillows with cigarette burns in them, grimy stained carpet and walls, cockroaches everywhere, broken and ripped apart smoke detector, couldn't bathe because the bathtub wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Knights Inn Hardeeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hardeeville

Also Known As:
Hardeeville Knights Inn
Address: 19527 Whyte Hardee Blvd, I-95 Exit 5, Hardeeville, SC 29927
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Hardeeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hardeeville 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn Hardeeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Hardeeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.