We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Hardeeville hotels

Knights Inn Hardeeville

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   19527 Whyte Hardee Blvd, I-95 Exit 5, Hardeeville, SC 29927
Hotel amenities
Knights Inn Hardeeville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Hardeeville to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hardeeville
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    2
    5
    21
See reviews for
17
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This motel was cheap that's for sure, $39.99. It was ok looking when you first walk in and didn't smell but the bed had springs coming up through it and the linens were pretty scary. The pillows were so dirty we had to put our jackets around them as pillow cases. Went to the office to ask for clean sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nightsinn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Knights Inn of Hardeeville SC. We appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. The receipt you had signed states if you are not satisfied with the accommodations inform the front office immediately to receive a full... More 

kissimmee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Was told the price on line was what we would be charged upon arrival. The price was for 2 people when she made out the bill for the night she charged us another rate. We asked her why, and she said the rate was for 1 person not 2. We showed her the website and she wouldnt give us the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

WORST STAY EVER! Booked for 4 days.stayed 1 terrible night! Arrived late & unpacked & went to sleep. Slept past checkout & woke up covered infleas! The manager was not even willing to refund the 1 flea infested night we stayed! Do yourself a favor & go across the street to the newly renovated Quality Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

thank you for taking time to write a review. You were not charged for any nights. the room was checked by two staff members at different times after you had left they both did not see what you saw, but we understand your concerns so we had the pest control company (reputable company know all over america) that handles the... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We showed up at 11:00 PM off the highway. Our room was easily 110deg F when we went in. After 30 min, the AC cooled it only slightly. Mostly, it was the door wide open to cool it. We asked for other rooms... But all were the same. The AC would have taken 3-4 hours to cool the room...so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I always try to write reviews for anywhere we stay, as I believe they can be helpful for other travelers, and I myself like to browse other reviews when choosing where to stay. Unfortunately I didn't get to read any reviews on this place before checking in,as were in a hurry and just wanted to find somewhere quickly that wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland, FL
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
18 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The billboard on I-95 could NOT be more simple or in plainer English. $28.00 a night. Upon checking in, neither the older woman or young boy spoke enough English to adequately and properly conduct business with an American customer base. Regardless - the woman (who was obviously in charge) REFUSED to honor the $28.00 price, saying that was the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

The sign on I-95 reads $28.95+tax and up. $28.95 is the base rate for one person and the rate increases depending on the number of persons. The manager you refer to explained to you that rate is for one person, as i have informed you earlier, she quoted you a rate for two persons since there were two, as you... More 

Vaughan, Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Still driving to Florida and after the detour Maggie took us through, again, late we stopped at the first place, literally, off the highway. The front desk is ancient(I'm being kind) and when the father ahead of us said it was just to sleep after they used the pool, we decided to stay. The room provided sleep. In the morning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

I saw your review on tripadvisor. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time from your schedule to write about your experience at the Knights Inn of Hardeeville, South Carolina. I will tell the staff about your comment. The pool had... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a room and immediately went back to the front desk for a refund. There was a dead cockroach on the floor, the bathroom door didn't even shut, hairs in the sink.... absolutely disgusting. Then the front desk gave us a hard time about giving us a refund. We watched 3 other people leave besides us. I would never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SYLVANIA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don't expect much and bring what you need. They have no coffee pot, no hair dryer, no ironing board, no alarm clock, no microwave and no fridge. They do have an ice bucket, but I couldn't find any ice and none of the soda machines worked. Not to complain but the carpeted floor could trip you if you weren't careful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

First I want to thank you for taking time to post your comments. The management would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had gone through. We have rooms with microwaves and fridge. If you had requested that you want a room with microwave/fridge we would have given you a room with these in the room. Iron, Ironing board and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Hardeeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hardeeville

Address: 19527 Whyte Hardee Blvd, I-95 Exit 5, Hardeeville, SC 29927
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hardeeville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Hardeeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hardeeville Knights Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay