We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Hardeeville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
19527 Whyte Hardee Blvd, I-95 Exit 5, Hardeeville, SC 29927
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn Hardeeville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Your Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    2
    7
    22
See reviews for
17
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: short 15-20 min drive to Savannah, GA; parking lot was well lit; check in staff was friendly Cons: The room was dirty - brown splatters on the ceiling, gum on the side of night stand, gritty bath tub. Sheets were so old and thin you could see the mattress protector through it. Pillow cases were yellow and discolored. House... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked one other place it was late and what a mistake. Advertised Wifi but that was broke down for 2 days. Told repair man working on it. Continental Breakfast was toast and coffee. Not a place you would want to pull into anything would have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Stayed one night and could not sleep because of the following reasons: Bed was hard as a board Can't take a shower with dingy dirty washcloths and towels. Itched all night. Pillowcases were dirty and donated from a hospital. Will not name the institution that was advertised on the pillowcase. Live roaches crawling up the wall. Place is old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This motel was cheap that's for sure, $39.99. It was ok looking when you first walk in and didn't smell but the bed had springs coming up through it and the linens were pretty scary. The pillows were so dirty we had to put our jackets around them as pillow cases. Went to the office to ask for clean sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nightsinn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Knights Inn of Hardeeville SC. We appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. The receipt you had signed states if you are not satisfied with the accommodations inform the front office immediately to receive a full... More 

kissimmee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Was told the price on line was what we would be charged upon arrival. The price was for 2 people when she made out the bill for the night she charged us another rate. We asked her why, and she said the rate was for 1 person not 2. We showed her the website and she wouldnt give us the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

WORST STAY EVER! Booked for 4 days.stayed 1 terrible night! Arrived late & unpacked & went to sleep. Slept past checkout & woke up covered infleas! The manager was not even willing to refund the 1 flea infested night we stayed! Do yourself a favor & go across the street to the newly renovated Quality Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

thank you for taking time to write a review. You were not charged for any nights. the room was checked by two staff members at different times after you had left they both did not see what you saw, but we understand your concerns so we had the pest control company (reputable company know all over america) that handles the... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We showed up at 11:00 PM off the highway. Our room was easily 110deg F when we went in. After 30 min, the AC cooled it only slightly. Mostly, it was the door wide open to cool it. We asked for other rooms... But all were the same. The AC would have taken 3-4 hours to cool the room...so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I always try to write reviews for anywhere we stay, as I believe they can be helpful for other travelers, and I myself like to browse other reviews when choosing where to stay. Unfortunately I didn't get to read any reviews on this place before checking in,as were in a hurry and just wanted to find somewhere quickly that wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland, FL
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
19 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The billboard on I-95 could NOT be more simple or in plainer English. $28.00 a night. Upon checking in, neither the older woman or young boy spoke enough English to adequately and properly conduct business with an American customer base. Regardless - the woman (who was obviously in charge) REFUSED to honor the $28.00 price, saying that was the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

The sign on I-95 reads $28.95+tax and up. $28.95 is the base rate for one person and the rate increases depending on the number of persons. The manager you refer to explained to you that rate is for one person, as i have informed you earlier, she quoted you a rate for two persons since there were two, as you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question