We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head

Hotel website
Hotel deals
145 Independent Boulevard, Hardeeville, SC 29927
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    48
    12
    13
    8
See reviews for
42
35
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
JACKSON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looked like it had been recently updated. The only drawback that kept me from giving five stars is my room had the smell of tobacco smoke. I addressed this with the staff. He offered me another room, which was appreciated. I was too tired after nearly 1,000 miles on the bike. The location is easy on, easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, right at the exit ramp of 95. Easy on, east off. Very polite staff, breakfast was good, and price was reasonable at $115.00. Located at exit 8 at the entrance to Hilton Head. The only downside was our wifi would not connect. All in all we had an enjoyable stay. Thanks for reading

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Estill Springs, TN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here while we made day trips to Beaufort, SC, and Savannah, GA. The room was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the continental breakfast was delicious. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopkins, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel 2-3 nights a week! It is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in! I love the rooms, beds, inside hot tub. Most of all I LOVE the staff! Shaniqua at the front desk makes my stay PERFECT! She gives great directions and knows where everything is. She called to check on me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dairyland, USA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

to start with the downside, we were traveling thru on bicycle and the area does not have many options for food. I have a gluten intolerance and dint want to get back on my bike to find a good meal. The front desk made a coupleofdays suggestions for restaurants that delivered. We took their suggestions and the food was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here overnight on our way to Florida and were very pleased! Clean, safe & friendly!! Everything we were looking for. And breakfast too! Would definitely recommend & stay here again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

My husband and I were travelling down to Florida from Rochester and decided it was time to stop for the night. This hotel was at the next exit off of I95. Holiday Inn Express on Independence Blvd., Hardeeville, SC. Our room was 322 with a view of the woodlands behind. Unfortunately, the train tracks was also very close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cindi W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head, responded to this review

I am so sorry your stay was not what you expected. We do notify everyone at the front desk about the train noise and have come to appreciate it, since it prevents the deaths we had a year ago. As far as the room goes, we do not have any rooms with black walls or floors, so I am not... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The staff are very friendly. The hotel is spotless. It is right off off 95. only drawback is if you are a light sleeper the are trains that go by at night,not loud but in the distance.the fitness center had machines with no info on using them and some, like the treadmill needed adjustment. The breakfast was good as usual... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I recently spent two nights here. The first night was on a Wednesday. I returned again on Sunday at the end of my trip. I was not impressed with the room. The shower head was old-fashioned and so high up that I had to stand on the edge of the tub to adjust it. But the worst part of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear SeaJay26, Thank you for your feedback concerning your experience. We are pleased to know that your found our location convenient from the interstate. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service and accommodations you deserved during your recent visit with us. Your comments are important to us as we welcome any opportunity... More 

The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

It sits behind a gas station with Dominos and Subway in the convenience store. Comfortable, clean rooms with lots of TV channels. The breakfast is ok but HI-Express needs to get rid of those frozen omelets and get scrambles eggs and some bacon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay