We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Greer hotels

Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1515 Highway 101 South, Greer, SC 29651
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Greer
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
John K Phoenix, Arizona
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
8
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for four nights while training at the BMW Performance Center in Greenville/Spartanburg/Greer. I had a very nice room with king bed and sofa. Hallways had that stale cigarette smoke smell, but my non-smoking room was fine. Complimentary breakfast was basic and limited; waffle maker, instant oats, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. but no eggs or meat. Not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheridan, Wyoming
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel sits back from the road so it's reasonably quiet. All the rooms are accessed from interior hallways. The hallways have a stale odor, often found in hotels that have communal smoking & non-smoking accommodations. Inside our non-smoking room the odor was pleasant, not overwhelming. The room had the basics along with a microwave and a refrigerator. Clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was pleased with stay. One suggestion, more outside lighting around door on end of building. There were areas that were very dark.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8greer, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Sincerely: Tina More

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Reserved a king size bed for my wife & I. The room smelled good, but the toilet was leaking at the valve. Front desk told us we had to change rooms. Next room was 2 double beds :( Room smelled like Doritos. I made coffee in the machine but it came out brown...not black. I look in the water reservoir... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8greer, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rahlk; Dear Mr. Seth; Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Once again, I am truly... More

Tallahassee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The hotel was of good quality for the money. Large room, clean. DO NOT use your GPS to get there! Phone or regular gps will put you in a corn field. Also the clerk at 130 am had no idea how to tell us to get there from said corn field so we spent nearly 2 hours asking around and... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8greer, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Sincerely: Tina More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I will never return to this super 8 again. I get a room every Saturday at a super 8 but this is the first time in greer, sc..The young inexperienced guy at the desk first denied me a room whole looking at my id and claiming I was under 18 (I'm 24). The room smells stale, there is a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8greer, Manager at Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville, responded to this review

Ms. Regina; Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret you were not satisfied with the... More

Greer
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Furniture upholstery was dirty. Handicap shower head did not stay in holder. Bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8greer, Manager at Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville, responded to this review

Ms. Linda, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret you were not satisfied with the... More

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Is it a luxury hotel...no, but it is a great convenient location. It is clean, comfortable with a microwave and refrigerator. Good hot showers with decent pressure, cable TV, and a comfortable bed. What more could you ask for $65.00 a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8greer, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Sincerely: Tina More

Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed in a king room with jaccuzi. No attendent ever by the front desk, always had to ring the loud service bell. 1: Some lights didn't work 2: Jaccuzi made horrible high pitch sound the entire time filling up 3: Guest booklet says local calls are free, but in reality it's not. The excuse given was "Those booklets are old".... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8greer, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rahlk; Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Once again, I am truly sorry for the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville

Address: 1515 Highway 101 South, Greer, SC 29651
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Greer/GSP Airport/Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greer
Super Eight Greer
Greer Super 8
Greer Super Eight

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay