We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1315 West Wade Hampton Boulevard, Highway 29, Greer, SC 29650
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    8
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
3
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just checked in to hotel, My wife was laying in the bed feeding new born baby. Noticed a ant, upon further review there were ants crawling all over both beds. Needless to say we left. Employee offered to move us to another room. ( Like we were going to stay or something) . Was promised a call from GM or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMChristinaL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that I was unable to reach you by phone yesterday to discuss your experience. Please accept my most sincere apology for any inconvenience your or your family may have been caused. I still do wish to discuss this further. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Christina L. General Manager More 

Lebanon, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We rented two rooms for our family to attend our daughter's graduation. Poor service. Pool was not maintained. No maid service, we ran out of toilet paper and towels, Trash in room wasn't dumped. Faucet in shower was loose and the tub didn't drain well. Sheets were thin and worn. Sign for breakfast stated that it was from 6AM- 9AM.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors, responded to this review

Dear Amy S, We would like to thank you for the review that you have provided regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We feel disappointed to know that you found our overall service to be sub par. We also regret the issues you had with the shower and the breakfast. Nonetheless, we will treat your comments with high regards... More 

Travelers are raving about these Greer hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I was greeted at check in by two very nice ladies. During my check in they informed me about problems they were having with their guest internet access and apologized a head of time. Normally, you don't get to hear these types of things when checking in, you find out later during your stay. After saying this I had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMChristinaL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your response. I am so pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast room is a bit cozy, but I hope that you were still able to enjoy some of the many delicious selections our Express Start Breakfast has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again the next time your are... More 

Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights for a soccer tournament. Room and hotel were very clean throughout. Linens were good and the AC unit wasn't too noisy either. Breakfast had a lot to offer such as scrambled eggs, fresh cinnamon rolls, and even a pancake making machine. Located in what seems to be an up and coming area. Lots of new business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors, responded to this review

Dear todd m, Let me first thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit. It is a great pleasure to learn about your experience with us and to know that you liked our amenities and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great... More 

Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Checking in was easy and the staff was very nice, but the room was just okay. The sheer curtains were very wrinkled and hard to open as was the blinds. However, the clean bathroom was well appointed with towels and accessories. The bed and pillows were comfortable and we appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. We also were pleased with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Staff was great but the facility needs help. First room assigned smelled so bad I asked for a change, they graciously accommodate me with a move to suite on the 3rd floor. The room was large and sparkly furnished with what I call "rec room" furniture from the 60's. I couldn't program the alarm clock and after trying the clock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors, responded to this review

Dear L C, Thank you verymuch for your recent stay with us. We are glad that our location and breakfast choices were well to your liking. On the other hand, we do apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered with regard to the room amenities, as well as the overall condition at the hotel. We will look into these concerns... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

It was great from the beginning--checkin was a breeze with Anthony at the front desk! The room was sparkling clean when we arrived. Air conditioner worked perfectly, not loud. TV was flat-screen and clear. WiFi worked well with quick response on my laptop--no delays. The bed was wonderful, and so were the pillows--excellent night's sleep. Loved having a fridge and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for one night while in town on business because it was close to where I was working. Had I been in town longer I may have looked for another hotel. I can't believe that some of the recent reviewers gave this hotel high marks; I wouldn't want to see their idea of a bad hotel. The lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors, responded to this review

Dear jerseyguy405, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. I... More 

Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Greer, SC, was excellent on the night of Nov. 21 and the morning of Nov. 22. The breakfast was outstanding on Nov. 22. Nov. 23, morning after Thanksgiving, was another matter. The breakfast had about half of the items that they advertise. There was a cheese omelet, no scrambled eggs. However, the omelet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hanahan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here during our friends wedding. They were out of non-smoking rooms and we had to stay in a smoking room. I don't know how they could have a room smell this bad. They need to fix the AC units and change the filters. The carpets were filthy and the trash cans were nasty. We had to call and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors, responded to this review

Dear Wes A, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret you were not satisfied with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay