We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Greenwood

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
233 Birchtree Drive, Hwy 72-221 Bypass / Birchtree, Greenwood, SC 29649
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Greenwood
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

That day when we arrive to the hotel right after somebody call to my room saying is the manager and started ask for information and credit card information but I don't give any body information over the phone and. I went down the loby and tell the girl the at the front desk

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank L7271ZVjosec
Bobby P, General Manager at Days Inn Greenwood, responded to this review

Thank you for Review on Trip advisor. We never known who called and we really sorry to hear that and appreciate to let us inform about that issue. We will never ask to credit card info. again customer after check-in process done. More 

Travelers are raving about these Greenwood hotels

Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I pushed for a room on the first floor and was given a room that definitely needed remodeling. Carpet was ripped, shower handle broken, only one of the beds was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lindatY6957OB
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

was over charged for pet fees and was told that it was because our dog was over 20 lbs. Yet, nothing indicates that. The owner promised to refund the money, but it hasn't happened. TV remote was also intermittent. Soiled chair. It's clear that the mission of this place is to make the owner money. They increase profits by shorting... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
Bobby P, General Manager at Days Inn Greenwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We refund your $10 very next day but, it's take 3 to 5 days to show on your credit card statement. Plus, this holidays. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The carpet needs to be shampooed and there was a dirty ring in the commode. I could not adjust the shower. The housekeeping staff needs to know how to CLEAN - simply put. I stayed 3 nights and ask for room service, she did give me new cups and the towels could be softer.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lorettaj926
Bobby P, General Manager at Days Inn Greenwood, responded to this review

Thanks for your review to let us know that our housekeeping have poor service. If you can ask front desk or mention the issue, we would take care at right moment. We are really appreciate for your business. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

The worse hotel ever made. The corporation should remove the hotel from their company. There was never breakfast presented to the guest. And I was there two nights.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 130eddiej
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

We will never return to this disgusting hotel. Stained mattresses, feces on walls, old beer cups and tabs from the floor on the head of the bed, trim on the floor entry to sticking carpet tacks in our feet. You see, it was very clear they do not take care of your property nor do you care about their patrons.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tshirtlady02
Morrilton, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

It was very pleasant stay. Manager was very impressive. He look my drivers license and promptly say Happy Birthday. It was great that someone have good attention. Good breaskfast and clean rooms. I don't understand about enterance door stay open.

Helpful?
Thank Bobby P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Greenwood
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 10 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#2 of 10 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
11.8 mi away
No photo provided
The Belmont Inn
#2 of 8 in Abbeville
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay