We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Greenwood

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 Birchtree Drive, Highway 25 and 178, Greenwood, SC 29649
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    17
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
14
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Lexington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WE WERE THERE FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER GRADUATION THE Inn was very clean the staff were great THE room was very clean comfortable The breakfast was very enjoyable there was no noise THE rate was great for military.

Was this review helpful? Yes
N/A
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was excited when I walked in because it looks very nice and the front desk ladies were so sweet and friendly. However, all the non-smoking rooms were occupied and they had to put us in a smoking room, which needless to say was completely disgusting. In the morning, the milk for breakfast was chunky, and when I took a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review

I was so sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. The few smoking rooms we have are smoked in. They are mostly occupied by smokers. I'm sorry that was the only room we had left when you made your reservation. We do have DND signs and flip locks for all rooms so that no one will enter... More 

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here for one nite because we needed to be in Clinton early the next morning. We checked in early and rested before we picked up food and brought it back to our room to eat. The room was very clean and the a/c worked great. The next morning we ate there and everything was yummy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here for the night so we could tour Ninety Six in the morning and then head on to Cowpens in the same day. The hotel was very easy to locate and clean. The staff was always at the desk and very pleasant. One complaint is they still allow smoking, which seemed common in SC hotels. We booked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. It is valued greatly! As far as smoking rooms, we only have 7 rooms out of 70. We are removing 2 of those in the next few weeks. Hurry back and we hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There's a woman with long blonde hair who works at the front desk, she is incredibly nice. I enjoyed talking to her and the other staff during the month I stayed there! I wish I could have thanked more formally!

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Clean, new-ish hotel, typical morning buffet offerings, linens & towels above average, amiable staff…..HOWEVER, the walls are paper thin! Heard snoring from one side all night long, TV from the other. The worst was the extremely loud ice machine on our floor (1st)….it clanged beginning at 6am, and our door was 4 down from the alcove. Why they don't place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear klw55, Thank you for writing a candid review about your recent stay with us. While we are pleased to read that you found our hotel clean, the staff service and breakfast options to your liking, we are very sorry the noise disturbance prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We will certainly work on the points that you have... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Everything was great except for parking! The room was clean ( and I am a tough one to please, as I own a cleaning company!) Staff was exceptionally friendly & accommodating! Breakfast area was always crowded, however I think it was due to everyone staying after they ate to sit around and talk. This made it hard for others to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review

Thank you Dawn! Thank you for taking time to let us know our service met your expectations. We were happy to have you be our guest and I hope you find your way back here if you are our area again. More 

The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
94 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed 4/11. Found hotel parking impacted by outdoor pool taking up prime parking space near hotel entrance. However check in was cordial and professional. Welcome bonus points provided. Lobby area pleasant with chandeliers. Rooms were clean, comfortable with all expected amenities. Beds were comfortable with clean sheets and 4 pillows. Only minor maintenance issues were noticeable on entire property. Water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review

Thanks for such a detailed review! Come and be our guest again soon! We were happy to have you! More 

Commerce, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We were very pleased with the hotel. Very clean. We arrived around 11:00 am and were able to check into our room without any problems. The breakfast was also very good. Thanks to Takeisha Davis, was very friendly and made out stay even more enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review

I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Arrived at the hotel at 11:30pm...no one was at the front desk. I took a card and called the front desk and no one ever came to even answer. I went to the car and luckily my friend had all ready checked in so I was able to get in the room. Walked back through the lobby other customers were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gail H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review

We would like to offer our apologies for the difficulties you experienced while staying with us. I'm sorry there wasn't a clerk at the front desk for you. We do have our staff at the front desk 24/7. If you didn't see our desk clerk, they had to be placing the check out papers under the doors for our express... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay