We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Greenville hotels

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 McPrice Court, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Guesthouse Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
20%
Ranked #47 of 63 hotels in Greenville
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    18
    25
    34
See reviews for
40
17
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I could see how shabby this place looked from the highway. Pulled up, peeling paint and deserted looking. Like someplace you would see in a horror movie. The girl at the front desk was super friendly so I thought maybe I was being too harsh. We drive around back where our room is, and we have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hemanshu32, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. We will be in contact with you in the coming days to make our best attempt in regaining your confidence in... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property looks really old and outdated. The breakfast was nasty and the staff were inattentive.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
hemanshu32, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. At Hawthorn suites we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation as a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. Because of... More

Columbia SC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times over the past 7 years and the quality of this hotel has gone downhill. My room had a strong cigarette smell and the Tv screen was dirty. When I opened and moved the tissue box, I found dirt under the counter. If you stay in a room near the highway, you will hear the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hemanshu32, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. At Hawthorn suites we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation as a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. Because of... More

Greenville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband was suppose to stay here for three months on buisiness. Changed reservation after one night. The pictures of the Hawthorn Inn and Suites at this location are very misrepresented. The rooms are not modern like in the pictures. Fireplaces do not work, TV's are very old (Not flat screens like pictured) and kitchens have not been updated and... More

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
hemanshu32, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry that why our service did not meet your expectations. We understand your disappointment and appreciate the inconvenience this must have caused your and the logistics problems that ensued There is no question that the Our Service did not meet the very high standards our customers have come to expect and should continue to demand.... More

Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Glad we booked their BEST room... their largest suite. Very run down property... starting with splintered railings... deck that feels like it could cave... paint peeling off the entry door. The room... stains on the carpet, paint splotches on the walls, finish peeled off furniture, potato chip mattress... crunches when you lie down. Would NOT stay here again!!! TERRIBLE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hemanshu32, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

We are very sorry that why our service did not meet your expectations. We understand your disappointment and appreciate the inconvenience this must have caused your and the logistics problems that ensued There is no question that the Our Service did not meet the very high standards our customers have come to expect and should continue to demand. In our... More

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville

Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Greenville Hotel
Hawthorn Suites Greenville
Greenville Hawthorn Suites
Address: 48 McPrice Court, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Guesthouse Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 63 hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.