We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Greenville hotels

Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #24 of 62 hotels in Greenville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
lu J Blytheville, Arkansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (119)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    51
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
19
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Online is the only way this hotel would ever book rooms by business travelers or families. The entire hotel stinks like cigarettes….even the non-smoking ones The top of the desk in my room was covered with something sticky. There was a coffee machine but no coffee pot…coffee was not a possibility. The carpet was not vacuumed and was covered with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blytheville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our third time staying here. We have always enjoyed it. Bed was very comfortable, shower was great and room was clean. We never eat the breakfast. We stayed Monday, Thursday and Friday. Watch your bill. We got charged double the first night but they took it off when my husband brought it to their attention. Close to alot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for making this your 3rd visit to our hotel. I am sorry about the billing problem and hope it was not an inconvenience to you. We appreciate your business and for taking time to post a review so other travelers know of our facility More

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights in June. In between selling and purchasing a home. Room was clean, and people at front desk were pleasant. The breakfast is really good- much more then just a muffin and banana. They serve a hot meal that will hold you for a while. The only complaint that I have is that we paid a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review Thank you for taking the time to review your guest experience during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. More

Conway, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very impressed by this hotel. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. The pool was great. The price was way low for what we paid for. Usually for $70/night a hotel is crappy, but this place was excellent. When we were checking out the manager gave us her business card and told us to call her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. Please come see us again. More

CRYSTAL RIVER
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Clarion is an old motel which has remodeled rooms. The buildings are not in great condition, but the room itself was fine. We needed to change rooms to accommodate our bicycles and the person at the front desk refused to move us. There were many empty rooms available. There were some VERY loud guests late into the night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations at our hotel. The hotel has been completely renovated and extremely well maintained. We will address the issue with room assignment with guest services to make sure the guest request are met when possible. Thank you for the review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. More

Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nothing fancy. Outdoor entry hotel, but clean room and bathroom. Bathroom was very small. Did not try breakfast. Really good rate and close to downtown Greenville. In a decent area that was near other higher end hotels and the mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We are so glad that you found our hotel to be a good value. Next time try the breakfast it is really good. We appreciate your choosing our hotel and hope you will make us a regular stop when you are in the Greenville area. More

acebaby
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here two nights. At first, when we pulled up, I noticed it was an older hotel, but looked clean and painted and well kept, but I was not sure what we would get. I stuck it out to go get my key and check out the room. I was in for a nice surprise, as the room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. More

USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Really don't know how this place is ranked so high. Not a bad place but wouldn't consider it anything above average. I have stayed here at least four times and on three occasions I've found issues where housekeeping was lacking. On the most recent stay I found a pair of dirty socks in the corner on the floor. How good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the issue that you encountered with housekeeping, though I am glad you found the room to be clean and comfortable. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again. More

Southold, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were only in town for 1 night and it was our 1st time in the area. We didn't have a reservation and before this hotel tried some others in the area and they were all booked. So glad they were we had a great stay at this hotel for a very reasonable price. I wanted a king size bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again! More

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Came up by myself! Room was very clean and bed was comfortable! The Guy at front desk was Amazing! Claude is his Name! Great Hot Buffet Breakfast! Would expect nothing best from a Choice Hotel! I rate 4 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a pleasure to know that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out. I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and again in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 50 Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Greenville
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#23 Business Hotel in Greenville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel located near the Haywood Mall and minutes from downtown. All rooms and suites are equipped with Premium Bedding, Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. All rates include DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
148

See which rooms travelers prefer