We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    74
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
53
35
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
CT
Level Contributor
225 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good stuff: very clean indoors and out, great beds, fast, low-hassle Internet, quiet and powerful AC, better than average breakfast. Looked like a nice pool. Now the drawbacks: outside corridors, old buildings, outside walk from room to breakfast. This place was fine for one or two might stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again Our guest comments are very important as we work to offer clean and comfortable accommodations. Please come visit again soon. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location of this hotel is great, aside from that, not much else to say. I used to stay here every other week and the quality has gone way down. Rooms are dirty every time I stay, plastic over the smoke detector so people can smoke in the room, and the staff is not friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to upgrade and make improvements. Again we apologize for any inconvenience to you. We hope you will give us another chance, please come back soon. More 

Snow Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

VERY clean room, GREAT hot breakfast, close to everything. The one major drawback was that I could not connect to their WIFI. One other issue I had with the room was that the remote control for the TV did not work half the time, don't know if the batteries were dying or what, but that was frustrating. If WIFI access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a pleasure to know that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out. I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and again in the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5 mins after I checked in at 11:30pm I saw a lot of drugs dealing going on people moving microwaves out people banging on the doors I left the hotel within 10mins after checked in and they refused to refund my money don't waste your time and money DONT EVER STAY ON THIS HOTEL

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services. We have not had any complaints about the items you mentioned, however we will be more aware of things. We hope you... More 

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
202 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

stayed here 1 night on a business trip. front desk was helpful, the room a bit shabby but the bed comfortable and the bath very good. wi-fi works perfect no problems. there is a nice outdoor pool (no lifeguard) and even a small gym. breakfast lacked some basics as cheese but had all the rest. all in all - it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we constantly work to make improvements to meet our guest needs. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon. More 

Zionville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Upon arrival I was a bit hesitant of my hotel choice I made on the choice privileges site. The front facade looked a little worse for the wear.... BUT upon entry to the lobby I was floored as to how nice, clean and in order the hotel was. As I stood at the front desk waiting for the desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a exciting to learn that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out. I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and again in the... More 

Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

It reminds me of an extended stay. The beds, linens and towels are great! But the room can use some updating; maybe just a new carpet would spice the whole thing up. I didn't have breakfast although it was offered. Didn't use the pool either, not enough time, but it looked well kept. Housekeeping would only stop by about 10AM... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We are glad that you found us to be a good value for the service that we offer. Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

After reading reviews, we were disappointed. Rooms were upgraded, linens and towels were nice. But, there were cracks in door, moldy looking around tub/wall area and marks on walls ( fresh smears that I cleaned off) and a very strong Fabreeze type smell. Staff was courteous and Hot breakfast was very good....so I gave it a three. The corridors are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Your review and comments are very important to us since it gives us the guest prospectative of our facility. We will address and improve the items you mentioned. We do thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Greenville. More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I am a 70 year old woman traveling with a 12 year old girl on her way to camp. We had an extensive amount of heavy luggage with us as a result. Upon arrival, I was informed that our room was on the second floor and could not be changed. There was NO ONE to help us with our luggage,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not pleased with the Clarion accommodations and the inconvenience to you. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned and make improvements as necessary. We sincerely appreciate your business and wish you safe travels. More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Stayed one night and could not shower or bathe due to very low water pressure. Discovered the problem upon attempting to shower in the morning, yet the front desk person said that I should have complained the night before. (???) Also told it was a known problem in some rooms --due to an ongoing dispute between the property and city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit on May 31. Our guest comments are very important since it gives us valuable feedback. We must address the issue you mentioned. 1. Our hotel does not have low water pressure and never has this been a problem. After examining your room, we found absolute... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Phoenix Inn of South Carolina
Phoenix Inn of South Carolina
#36 of 64 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay