We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015
Irene P California
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    71
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
53
32
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a 70 year old woman traveling with a 12 year old girl on her way to camp. We had an extensive amount of heavy luggage with us as a result. Upon arrival, I was informed that our room was on the second floor and could not be changed. There was NO ONE to help us with our luggage,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not pleased with the Clarion accommodations and the inconvenience to you. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned and make improvements as necessary. We sincerely appreciate your business and wish you safe travels. More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed one night and could not shower or bathe due to very low water pressure. Discovered the problem upon attempting to shower in the morning, yet the front desk person said that I should have complained the night before. (???) Also told it was a known problem in some rooms --due to an ongoing dispute between the property and city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit on May 31. Our guest comments are very important since it gives us valuable feedback. We must address the issue you mentioned. 1. Our hotel does not have low water pressure and never has this been a problem. After examining your room, we found absolute... More 

California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The 2-queen room we stayed in was a little tight, but the bed was super comfortable. Plenty of charger-outlets for electronics, good sized fridge and microwave. The breakfast was amazing--eggs with and without ham, sausage, seasoned new potatoes, grits, and many kinds of carb. One day our room was skipped because we were lying in late. Staff was friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a exciting to learn that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out. I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and again in the... More 

Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Their Breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had at any hotel regardless of price. Room was OK and I had no problems with anything. Will stay here again when I return this summer to the area. Front desk staff friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations and breakfast. Our guest opinion is very important to us as we work to offer clean and comfortable rooms with a great breakfast and a little southern hospitality to make you feel welcome. Your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. More 

Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We had a nice stay at the Clarion. The hotel is older and appears to have been recently renovated. Rooms were clean. I'd argue with Pricelines rating of 2.5 stars. Very conveniently located to downtown, mall, and airport. The rooms are small; but since all we needed was a place to sleep it was adequate. Good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you found us with a good deal and great location. We hope you will make us your home when you visit the Greenville, SC area. Your business is important to us and is always appreciated. More 

Worcester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

An older motel that they seem to be renovating. The planted a number of trees around the property while we were there. There are security cameras throughout the property. Just a short drive from downtown Greenville which is very nice, but expect heavy traffic if you have to drive into town during rush hour. The room was a little nicer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write this review. We are so sorry for the confusion with the rate and the inconvenience to you . Rest assured this been addressed in order for us to improve our services. Again, we are so sorry this happened to you. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Wonderful, friendly staff! Great location, excellent price for clean, comfortable room with coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable, etc. Claudia Foley, Director of Sales, went out of her way to help me with directions to another city. Very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, rating and recommendation of our hotel. It is rewarding to learn that we have exceeded our guest expectations. We are very fortunate to have Claudia on our staff, thank you for recognizing her. We truly appreciate your business, please make us your home away from home when you come to the area More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay at that property. Room was clean, looked nice and smelling good! Nice bed. Nice location. I really enjoyed my stay there!!! I will def stay there again when I hit Greenville, which, btw is a very nice and quite city

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comments are very important since we use our guest opinion to make changes and improvements. Again, we appreciate your business, please visit again soon. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
214 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Spent a night here. Quiet. Updated TV feed and big flat screen TV. Fast internet which supports Netflix. Great rates. Highly recommend. By the way, great hot breakfast. Ample parking. Air conditioner was quiet and efficient. Bath shower had plenty of pressure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard to ensure that you feel welcomed like family. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We stayed here 3/28/15 for one night. Great location - not far from downtown area, Furman Univ, and of course.. the breweries :) At first glance, the hotel looks dated and slightly run down motel but that was not the case when we checked in. Staff very friendly, Pet fee is $15 -- not $75 like other local hotels, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comments are very important since we use our guest opinion to make changes and improvements. Again, we appreciate your business, please visit again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay