We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
hannoch Haifa, Israel
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    72
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
53
35
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

5 mins after I checked in at 11:30pm I saw a lot of drugs dealing going on people moving microwaves out people banging on the doors I left the hotel within 10mins after checked in and they refused to refund my money don't waste your time and money DONT EVER STAY ON THIS HOTEL

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here 1 night on a business trip. front desk was helpful, the room a bit shabby but the bed comfortable and the bath very good. wi-fi works perfect no problems. there is a nice outdoor pool (no lifeguard) and even a small gym. breakfast lacked some basics as cheese but had all the rest. all in all - it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we constantly work to make improvements to meet our guest needs. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon. More 

Zionville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival I was a bit hesitant of my hotel choice I made on the choice privileges site. The front facade looked a little worse for the wear.... BUT upon entry to the lobby I was floored as to how nice, clean and in order the hotel was. As I stood at the front desk waiting for the desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a exciting to learn that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out. I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and again in the... More 

Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It reminds me of an extended stay. The beds, linens and towels are great! But the room can use some updating; maybe just a new carpet would spice the whole thing up. I didn't have breakfast although it was offered. Didn't use the pool either, not enough time, but it looked well kept. Housekeeping would only stop by about 10AM... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We are glad that you found us to be a good value for the service that we offer. Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading reviews, we were disappointed. Rooms were upgraded, linens and towels were nice. But, there were cracks in door, moldy looking around tub/wall area and marks on walls ( fresh smears that I cleaned off) and a very strong Fabreeze type smell. Staff was courteous and Hot breakfast was very good....so I gave it a three. The corridors are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Your review and comments are very important to us since it gives us the guest prospectative of our facility. We will address and improve the items you mentioned. We do thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Greenville. More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I am a 70 year old woman traveling with a 12 year old girl on her way to camp. We had an extensive amount of heavy luggage with us as a result. Upon arrival, I was informed that our room was on the second floor and could not be changed. There was NO ONE to help us with our luggage,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not pleased with the Clarion accommodations and the inconvenience to you. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned and make improvements as necessary. We sincerely appreciate your business and wish you safe travels. More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Stayed one night and could not shower or bathe due to very low water pressure. Discovered the problem upon attempting to shower in the morning, yet the front desk person said that I should have complained the night before. (???) Also told it was a known problem in some rooms --due to an ongoing dispute between the property and city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit on May 31. Our guest comments are very important since it gives us valuable feedback. We must address the issue you mentioned. 1. Our hotel does not have low water pressure and never has this been a problem. After examining your room, we found absolute... More 

California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The 2-queen room we stayed in was a little tight, but the bed was super comfortable. Plenty of charger-outlets for electronics, good sized fridge and microwave. The breakfast was amazing--eggs with and without ham, sausage, seasoned new potatoes, grits, and many kinds of carb. One day our room was skipped because we were lying in late. Staff was friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a exciting to learn that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out. I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and again in the... More 

Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Their Breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had at any hotel regardless of price. Room was OK and I had no problems with anything. Will stay here again when I return this summer to the area. Front desk staff friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations and breakfast. Our guest opinion is very important to us as we work to offer clean and comfortable rooms with a great breakfast and a little southern hospitality to make you feel welcome. Your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. More 

Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We had a nice stay at the Clarion. The hotel is older and appears to have been recently renovated. Rooms were clean. I'd argue with Pricelines rating of 2.5 stars. Very conveniently located to downtown, mall, and airport. The rooms are small; but since all we needed was a place to sleep it was adequate. Good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you found us with a good deal and great location. We hope you will make us your home when you visit the Greenville, SC area. Your business is important to us and is always appreciated. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Phoenix Inn of South Carolina
Phoenix Inn of South Carolina
#34 of 62 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay