We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Greenville

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
220 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Add Your Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    61
    32
    22
    10
See reviews for
34
34
4
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Lake Villa, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I traveled to Greenville for a conference in late February and stayed at the Hyatt Regency. It is a beautiful hotel with top-rate staff and a good restaurant. The hotel has been recently updated, so the rooms are comfortable and well-appointed.The best part about our stay at the Hyatt was its location. It was right in the middle of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Dear coconutsmom, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay experience in February with us! It is fantastic to hear how much you loved your stay and found our updated property comfortable and well-kept. I’m glad you were able to enjoy our restaurant and top-notch service. As you mentioned, we are within minutes... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A cousin of my in laws had their wedding reception here. We figured we'd be drinking at the reception so we decided to get a room here. We passed several cleaning staff members and they were all pleasant to us in passing. Upon entering the room everything appeared clean and satisfactory. There was leftover food in the trash can in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Good Day shaunab90, Thank you for your recent overnight stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville while attending a wedding. We're glad that you chose us and our convenient location in the downtown offering so many food venues were convenient to your needs. However, I was sorry to read that you faced housekeeping issues and were disappointed with the lack of... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel was very nice. I very much enjoyed my stay and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Even the cleaning staff and maintenance guy would tell you good morning in the hallways. :) It was just so nice. And the fact that it's surrounded by the wonderful downtown area made it even better! There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Shelby H, and I’m so glad your stay here at the Hyatt Regency Greenville while on business trip was enjoyable. I am pleased to hear that you liked everything about your stay and the top-notch services provided by our staff left such a wonderful impression. We’re glad that you enjoyed our central location and the... More 

Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed overnight with husband for a little getaway. Check-in was quick and easy with a very nice young man. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfy and very large TV. Had breakfast at Roosts....the buffet has something for everyone and was delicious! Very convenient to walk, eat and shop downtown. My only complaint is that the doors slam loudly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Good Day cdarbygrl1, We thank you for writing a review about your recent visit to the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are glad that your overnight stay was enjoyable and the interaction with our Front Desk associate left you with a positive impression of our hotel. I’m so pleased that you were impressed by our immaculate accommodations and the comforts of... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First, there's no parking. You have to park in a parking deck next door and pay when you leave. When entering the lobby/atrium area, the atmosphere is beautiful and inviting, however our room was less than desirable. There was a receptacle sticking up in the middle of the bedroom floor that I tripped over, and had to cover with my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Donna L, Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your experience at our hotel. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you encountered during your visit to our hotel. Certainly, there were items with your guestroom that need to be addressed and we appreciate you making us aware of them, so that we can follow... More 

Albany, New York, Usa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was small and tight and had a support beam in the middle of the room. The floor was dirty and wasn't vacuumed for two days (despite requesting vacuuming after checking-in). Closet doors were broken and the front staff seemed well familiar with the problem, though they offered to do nothing. Furniture in the room was damaged; sheets weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Dear HappyTrekker9, Please accept our apology for the condition of your guestroom during your recent visit. Although your experience wasn't typical of what our guests expect from us, we can certainly understand your disappointment with your room. You can rest assured that we will follow up with our team in order to make corrections. Please feel free to reach out... More 

South Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful Hotel, very contemporary and modern. Our room was updated and very nice. The bed was comfortable, the flat screen tv in HD was super. The bathroom was very upscale, modern, super clean and nice. WiFi was a plus. Nice work out center on the 3rd floor and business center in the lobby. Great bar in lobby, and restaurant just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Good Day William C, Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Regency Greenville and for the five star rating. We are pleased to hear you had an amazing stay and were happy with everything in your room and our updated property. We strive to provide the most comfortable accommodations for our guests, and make sure that all the amenities are... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel and I would have rated it much higher if not for the stairs all over the lobby. Main Street is where all of the shops and restaurants are and if you want to go to Main Street from the Lobby you must go up 2 flights of stairs. How in the world does this meet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Dear marsham843, Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review of your experience at our hotel. I appreciate your candor about the difficulties you encountered and that you mentioned the bright spots from our associates for other potential guests to read. We regret that you found accessing the second level of the hotel and the office building difficult. The hotel... More 

Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I like the location, the hotel artwork, and the rooms were pretty nice. However, in the rooms do not expect to see a microwave and refrigerator. For some reason they do not have these. Also, our bathroom was small and I could not get the water temp higher than lukewarm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Dear JenB32_2014, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent trip to GreenviIle. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially loved our artwork. I am glad that our accommodations and the location was to your liking. However, I am sorry for the low water temperature and the inconvenienced... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Greenville on main street USA. I was travelling alone for a business trip. the Hyatt was recommended to me as a popular hotel in a good position for the city. this was a little understated, the hotel is a great hotel in the perfect position to enjoy the great hospitality that Greenville has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for giving “high marks” to the Hyatt Regency Greenville. I’m glad we were able to provide you with exceptional hospitality during your stay and that you were pleasantly surprised by our gem of a location. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for recommending us. We look forward to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Larry Bell... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question