We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Greenville hotels

Clarion Hotel & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4295 Augusta Road, I-85 @ Exit #46, Greenville, SC 29605 (Formerly Holiday Inn Greenville I-85 Augusta Road)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #45 of 62 hotels in Greenville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (13)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for the first night of a special family trip. We area Choice Privilege members, so we have stayed at many Choice, Clarion, Comfort Inns in our time. We booked this through a third party, so we had already paid before we got there. However, it was truly like walking into the twilight zone. Front desk clerk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This property does not match the standards of other Clarion Hotels. I encountered insects in my room, loud shouting in the parking lot overnight, and a place which was not consistently clean. At the most minimal breakfast, I did not encounter coffee. Guests have trashed portions of the inn. The pool and restaurant were closed. Music from The Ultra Bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancleave, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Please DO NOT waste your money! This hotel is run down, in a bad area of town, and down right nasty. This was a longterm business trip, and I never saw housekeeping staff like in the other Choice Hotels where I have previously stayed. Trash piled up in the room, the bathroom wasn't cleaned, and sheets weren't changed. When you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel needs to be updated but beds seem clean and was perfect(right price and safe ) for our one night stay. No real complaints. A coat of paint and some upgrades would serve this hotel well. Also tv only gets one channel and tub was a bit dingy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

First let me say that this place is no longer a Holiday Inn facility. DECEPTION!!!!!!! I and my family stayed here two years ago and this place was awesome. Now I wouldn't let my dog stay here. It stinks and smells like someone has smoked throughout the whole building. Had to change rooms twice because they all smelled like cigarette... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Demorest, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Around 12:30 am I awoke to hear a lot of noise in the hallway outside my room as well as in the parking lot. At first it just sounded like rowdy teenagers, but then after a while the voices sounded angry. Soon there was a horrible screaming argument going on in the parking lot outside my room - several voices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Welcome to the hotel where you are resting your head the night. Walk in the lobby, immediately smell cigarette smoke. Look up, water leak stained ceiling tiles. Dim lighting, and people hanging out in the lobby. Drunks stumbling out of the hotel bar. Desk clerk talking on her cell phone. First impressions really mean a lot... but for some reason... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A Very nice Hotel. We will stay again. I stayed with my 2 kids and a family at this hotel recently. If you're looking for a nice kind of big parking esq getaway for a weekend...stay here. I chose this hotel because I wanted to be safe with my kids. Two young women at the desk made the place easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GaneralManager, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very thankful to you for your precious time to send your feedback. Thank you so much. We are trying to improve everyday to make your stay with us even better. Thank you again. Manager, Clarion Hotel & Suites More

Graniteville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Wasn't sure how this hotel was going to be, since the rate was so low. Pleasantly surprised. Very clean room, although needs updating. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast bar was good. If you are just needing a place to sleep, this hotel fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blythewood, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My recent attempt to stay at this property was probably the single worst hotel experience I've had in my life. I reserved and paid in advance, then checked in mid-afternoon and got room keys but couldn't visit the room because it wasn't ready yet. We returned at 1:30 a.m. after a football game and went straight to the room, only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GaneralManager, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your stay at our hotel. We as an entire team of Clarion Hotel would like to apologise you for your uncomfortable stay. We always try to make our guest very happy and pleased. We were overbooked on ball game. In addition, we have renovation going on on the property that caused to check you in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Suites

Address: 4295 Augusta Road, I-85 @ Exit #46, Greenville, SC 29605 (Formerly Holiday Inn Greenville I-85 Augusta Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Greenville i-85 Augusta Road Hotel Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn hotel in Greenville, South Carolina. We look forward to your arrival. Choosing a full service hotel is a great decision and the value is terrific. One stop, no more driving. Our restaurant and lounge are right here for you. Good food and cold drinks. If you need some down time, order room service, we deliver! Wireless Internet is throughout the hotel so go relax by our seasonal outdoor pool and take the laptop with you. Your exercise and laundry room are an elevator ride away. We know traveling is exhausting. Don't think of us as strangers, think of us as a new friend you will meet on this particular journey of your life. Holiday Inn has been a place for families, colleagues and friends to meet for over 50 years. We are proud to say we are part of this legend. Kemmons Wilson meant for the guests visiting his many 'homes' to feel welcome. And as the old saying goes, 'there's no place like home', there is really no place like Holiday Inn either. Is there something you need prior to your arrival? Just call us; we will do everything possible to fulfill your request. Love baseball, Broadway and scenery? Greenville’s Historic Downtown offers it all and is only 5 miles away. Catch a game at Flour Field or a show then stroll along the river walkway. Remember, we want you here and appreciate your business. So come, relax and enjoy our services. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
153

See which rooms travelers prefer