We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5009 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Add Photo

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    155
    122
    48
    19
    21
See reviews for
107
76
49
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Clayton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The front desk staff was very friendly and informative. The room had nice "wooden" floors and was relatively clean. We did find a used q-tip in the trashcan in our room when we checked in, gross but we assumed it had stuck to the bag as staff emptied the bin. We were able to swim in the pool, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anderson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i really enjoyed my recent stay at the best western gsp...it was really enjoyable and i am excited to do it again real soon. i was happy and satisfied with the whole experience.ty very much to a great staff

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice remarks. We hope to see you again in your travels. Thanks for taking the time to write the lovely review for us. We appreciate you. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Madison, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There was some confusion at the front desk when we checked in - apparently because of new staffing. We had booked two rooms for our family online, so we were surprised that they did not have two rooms set aside for us that were side by side. They didn't have record of our booking, at first, so we were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and compliments and sorry there was confusion for you at check in. Did the names get misspelled? Sounds like they did find the booking after some time. I want to explain regarding room assignments. We do not guarantee rooms to be connecting or in a particular area. We do 'try' to honor wishes for these... More 

California, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While the lobby floor was nice, that's about it. The area did not feel safe and the walls were so thin, the party below and the road noise could be heard. I didn't feel safe having my wife and son stay there (without me) and it was bad enough that they checked out after only one night. I ended up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you were unhappy at the hotel. It sounds like you were at the back of the hotel in the road side. Yes, you will hear more there. I think you would've liked it better in a courtyard side room. It also sounds like you may like and interior corridor style hotel better as well. We are... More 

Jonesborough, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ok, so I'm really not trying to be mean. The hotel was barely just "ok". It had a bed, I was tired, it worked. The desk clerk that checked me in was lazy and un-enthusiastic about his role as a front desk clerk. The hotel room was clean but very run down. The shower was small. This seemed like it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello, gosh I'm really sorry you were so unhappy at the hotel. It would help me a lot to know the date and time that you checked in because clearly, the attitude of the staff member started your stay off wrong at the hotel. You are welcome to your opinion but in the hotels defense, and you may not have... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

An old facility, but has kept up with renovations and is modernish. I liked the no-carpet floor in our room, though there was a small rug between the 2 beds. The place was clean and friendly. We didn't stray much from just the lobby, our room and breakfast, as we were in town visiting family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It means a lot to us. We do get a lot of nice compliments on the nice hardwood style flooring. I'm glad you liked it. Hope to see you again on a future stay. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Greenville, South Carolina, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love staying here, a group of girlfriends and I plan these mini vacations through the summer to finally spend some much needed time together. We love this location, it is perfect for all of us. We take our place in the corner at the huge pool and share more laughter than I can sometimes handle. The rooms are plenty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice remarks. We are happy that you enjoyed our pool. Please come back again soon, and bring your friends! Pamela Solarek GM More 

Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third stay at the Best Western. And as always, its a great value for your money. Breakfast is wonderful, the pool was clean, room was very neat. Front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in a King room with foldout couch and it was spacious enough for my family of four. No complaints here and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your review and especially stating it is your 3rd return. We will keep improving for our special guests, just like you. Thank you again. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Nashville, TN
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was so bad we went to another hotel even though we had to pay for the night we didn't stay. The rooms were filthy. There was feces all over the toilet and bathroom. Smoke smell was everywhere inside and out. And people noisily partied in the courtyard nonstop. Don't subject yourself to this horrible property. There are several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Natasha, I have searched my system for Natasha Lenina, nothing. I searched Just Natasha and have not had a Natasha in my system for several weeks. I believe this review is for another hotel possibly. We certainly have not had any complaint of this nature. We have requested Trip Advisor to remove the review because we question the validity. Also,... More 

Las Vegas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was OK for the money. Can not say I would stay there again. Breakfast was good and the food well stocked. Close to a couple of fast food places and a couple of good restaurants. I-85 only about 500 feet away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Stephen, I'd love to hear more from you. You stated it was an average stay and that you can't say you'd stay again. What are those deciding factors? Looks like you enjoyed the breakfast. We have updated the rooms. Is it because we are an exterior corridor? Did something else happen? I would love more feedback from you. Pamela Solarek... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay