We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5009 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
CAMPIEIan Liberty, South Carolina
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    110
    43
    16
    18
See reviews for
97
67
46
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Liberty, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel simply because it offered a shuttle service to the airport early enough for my flight. The hotel itself is clean and the reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Food in the immediate vicinity of the hotel is limited to put it mildly, so unless you have access to wheels reader beware. They do offer a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review at the hotel. I wanted to let you know that within a 1 mile radius there are more than 40 restaurants. If you are on foot, beside the hotel there's a Waffle House. On the other side for an easy few steps we have Corona's Mexican, Rendezvous bar and grille, Skinz Hotdogs and Burger King.... More 

owensboro, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just spent one night, and everything was nice at this property. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and staff was friendly, with the exception of the gentleman cking us in. Good location, would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review and we are happy that you were satisfied but I would like it very much if you will call me to let me know what you disliked about your check in. If there was some problem, please let me know. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Galt
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay with quiet affordable rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was varied, nutritious, and good. I liked the hotel staff the best always friendly and very helpful, going out of their way to insure my airport connection was on time pickup. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. the internet and TV worked well and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We do appreciate each and every one and I try my best to respond. We hope to see you again on a return trip to Greenville. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Bullock, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is overall a good hotel in a convenient location. My problem with the hotel is that it has an additional $2.00 fee for a room safe that is not disclosed at booking and is hidden in the small print at registration. Unless you catch the fee at departure and request that the fee be dropped, it is included in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

The safe is an added amenity that does come with a fee. We are under contract with safe mark to offer this option and you may have it removed if you don't use the service. It is disclosed in registration and also by a giant sign at the front desk making reference to it. We have weighed the options of... More 

greenville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great stay and comfortable for price. enjoyed. great stay and comfortable for price. enjoyed. great stay and comfortable for price. enjoyed. great stay and comfortable for price. enjoyed. great stay and comfortable for price. enjoyed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the 'great' review! haha. We hope to see you again. Thanks for choosing our Best Western Greenville. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Cullowhee, North Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the least expensive, Greenville, SC hotels. Yet, it is well run, clean and comfortable, and for the life of me - I can't recall a single negative issue. The bed was very comfortable, the heating/cooling unit worked perfectly. The in-room coffee was excellent. The breakfast was terrific. The people were all friendly. We got more for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

What an extremely nice review. Thank you very much. What you've described is exactly what we are striving to deliver. We want our guests to experience reasonable rates, extra clean rooms, superior service and leave wanting to see us again. Thank you so much. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel because of the good reviews on TripAdvisor, but was disappointed. My refrigerator was unplugged and it leaked water when I plugged it in, my AC unit had a strong, bad odor when I turned it on, the water in the toilet kept running, even after I jiggled the handle, my sheets had stains, so I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Maureen, we've already spoken by email. I've given a satisfaction credit to your account and we're sorry the fridge had been defrosted and the housekeeper had failed to finish the job. We checked the room the day we received your report and found no odor in the room and everything well cleaned. Anytime in the future if you find... More 

Woodstock, GA, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. Hotel is clean and well kept and the location is easy to come in and out from interstate. My travel to Grenville was not a planned overnight. once i realized I had to stay over, i searched the area for hotels. THIS is the place you'll want to stay. Clean, updated and local... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice compliment. We try our best to keep things nice for our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time in town. Thanks again for taking the time to write this nice review for us. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Port Orange
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I personally like the hotels that you have a hallway n walk into your room Especially During the winter times. I find them more noises because you can here the suitcases being pulled n the people. At 6 am two people decide to have a fifteen minute conversation outside. If it was for a cigarette n I was inside down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry to see you were unhappy with our exterior corridor hotel. It seems that once you saw you did not like the exterior corridor, everything else seemed bad as well. I'd like to recommend to you for future stays in Greenville the Best Western Plus Piedmont which is also located in Greenville. They do offer interior corridor rooms,... More 

Charleson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were clean it looks like they are remodeling. I did not expect hard wood floors. I work at a Best Western and I was very impressed. :) (GREAT SHOWERS, the water gets really hot) I wish my stay was longer !!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review. We hope you can make your stay longer next time too. Take care and thanks again. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Address: 5009 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#18 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay