We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenville Marriott

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
One Parkway East, Greenville, SC 29615
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenville Marriott
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Greenville Marriott
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    30
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
10
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely outstanding. Melvin at the front desk was the best front desk host I have ever encountered. When we called the front desk, he answered with our name and made our stay feel very personal. Mikey the bellhop loaded our things, carried them to the room, then held the door for me while I carried my bride into the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write such a fabulous review and for appreciating our team. People are the backbone of our hotel. With their genuine care and perceptiveness they create delightful moments for our guests and we are elated to learn some of our associates were able to make your special day worthwhile with their... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds were so uncomfortable. Also, the Internet wifi connection was practically unusable. Hard to believe this hotel is used by business users. Garbage cans were overflowing near the entrance. I usually do not leave bad reviews but this experience was truly horrible and I wish others don't have to go through what we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel with your family and for sharing your candid feedback. We sincerely regret that the cleanliness in the areas you mentioned failed to live up to our usual high standards and also for the inconvenience caused due to the slow Wi-Fi connection during your stay. We strive hard to make every one of our... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 night on April. Clean, decent sized room with a nice view of the pool. Did not have any meals so cannot comment. Did not also have much interaction with the staff apart form check in and out, so cannot really comment as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Marriott Greenville. We are glad to know that your room overlooking the pool was to your liking. We will love to have you for a longer stay at our hotel to experience our excellent service. Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Scott McDowell General Manager Greenville Marriott More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for almost a week while a family member was participating in work meetings. Our room was very nice, clean and well taken care of during the week. The beds were very comfortable. It was very warm in SC that week and one day when we came back our room thermostat had been set to 56. Just a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your week long stay with your family. It was pleasing to read all of your wonderful comments as it mentioned how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely happy to know that you loved our amazing location, immaculate accommodation with plush beds, nice pool as well as all the facilities... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is good and the rooms are fine, but the bed was old and soft with a visible slump in the middle. The food was about the worst I have seen at a Marriott. Lousy dinner, over-cooked burger and inedible mashed potatoes. Breakfast was equally weak. The waitress gave me a damp napkin and after she gave me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your constructive feedback of your stay. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you were unhappy with the quality of food we offered as well as with our facilities and amenities provided. We do adhere to our standards with the quality of the food, and so... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for the BMW performance classes and this hotel made it all very easy. The hotel offered shuttle service to BMW and breakfast. There is also an outdoor pool which is great. Not many hotels in the area have a nice pool. Restaurant is also good. This hotel is several miles away from downtown (about 8 miles).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with your family at the Greenville Marriott and writing about your experience. We take great pride in being the Hotel BMW has chosen for their guests and we work hard to achieve this year after year. I am glad to read that our shuttle service was perfect for your needs. It is great to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The concierge lounge on the 7th floor was extremely nice and the food was good. But, what made it even better was Cynthia, the attendant, was extremely friendly and nice! I asked her if she could save me some dessert because me and my friend were going to dinner and we got back and she had saved us cookies and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

We always love hearing from our guests so thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay at the Greenville Marriott. I am very happy that you enjoyed you time at the concierge lounge. It was a pleasure to read that Cynthia met your needs and expectations and made your stay most pleasant. I will acknowledge her... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a business trip as the location was great for my business meetings. The staff member who booked me is was welcoming and made me feel at home. The staff who served the room service food were friendly and pleasant. However I did have to complain regarding the cleanliness of my room on the day I arrived.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to know that your overall stay was satisfactory and that you found our location to be perfect for your business needs. I am also glad to know that our courteous staff took great care of you and I will pass on your comments to them. However,... More 

Atlanta Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Stayed for a night while we saw the town of Greenville. Room was clean, beds comfortable, shower nice. The outdoor pool is well decorated and a respite. (If you are coming in the winter it's probably not going to be much of an amenity though since it is only outdoors and winters are not that warm.) Concierge room was well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review for Greenville Marriott on your recent visit with your friends. It is great to know that you liked your immaculate accommodations, friendly staff and the convenient, quiet location of our hotel. I am absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We booked two nights at the Marriott (Saturday & Sunday night) and booked using rewards points. We knew we would arrive really late Saturday night and so we called the hotel a few hours beforehand to let them know. They asked for our name, looked up our reservation, made a note, and said they would let the front desk know.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

I truly appreciate your taking the time to provide a constructive feedback, and I am sorry we were unable to accommodate you despite your reservation. We offer no excuses for this mix-up and I personally apologize for the inconveniences you and your family were put through. I can assure you that all of us were making every attempt to try... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (162)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
8.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#2 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#17 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay