We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenville Marriott

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
One Parkway East, Greenville, SC 29615
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Marriott Hotels to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Greenville Marriott
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
southern ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the hotel chosen by BMW for those people who decide to pick up their new BMW at the factory. The hotel and its staff were extremely warm, helpful and accommodating to our needs. The room was very clean with a nice comfortable bed with extra pillows. We dined three times in the hotel restaurant and each time we... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobJJ51
ManagerX1, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Greenville Marriott. We enjoyed reading your review and hearing about the highlights of your stay. We appreciate your compliment about our staff and their excellent customer service as well as your accommodations. Thank you for sharing your dining experience online. We have a great team that takes pride in the quality of... More 

Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Close to the interstate. Wonderful room. Very clean. Big bathroom. Quiet room so I had a great nights sleep. Very friendly staff, they Checked a question about my bill and corrected it quickly. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Dave5260
ManagerX1, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Greenville Marriott and for sharing your review with other travelers. We are glad to hear you loved your accommodations, our convenient location and our friendly associates who took great care of you. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we are keen to... More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

This property is located next to Michelin off I-85. The property has been updated, but it does show it's age. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The rooms are small and not what I expect from a Marriott hotel. The room was clean and relativity comfortable. I was excited about seeing a double shower-head. However, it to was a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bulldog82
ManagerX1, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful but It is certainly disappointing to hear about your experience with our shower. I will share your concerns to my engineering team and they will make any necessary changes. We appreciate your business and hope that... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

They tried to nickel and dime you and wanted $9.99/day for wifi???? kinda sad when most travelers have electronic devices with them. not a good customer experience. the staff was good except the front desk. from bell men to engineer.

Helpful?
Thank tom c
ManagerX1, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We understand the importance of internet service for our guests so please know that all public area's and the lobby have complimentary Wifi. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Scott McDowell General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

I stayed here the Monday before Christmas so the Hotel was very quiet. This is an older hotel, but it is clean and in good shape. The rooms are dark and quiet. The concierge lounge has a nice spread in both the morning and evening, although if the hotel were full I would think it is a bit small. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherpa2286
ManagerX1, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Greenville Marriott and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you loved our clean property, excellent location and that you enjoyed our gym. We appreciate your observations and hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Scott McDowell General Manager Greenville Marriott More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

An older Marriott, but in real good shape. Excellent service, and the food was pretty good as well. Used a free night voucher and stayed on the 7th Floor...nice and quiet. Plenty of free parking, and the hotel was very close to exit 54 off I-85. We will stay here again should our travels take us through the area.

Helpful?
Thank John J
ManagerX1, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Greenville for your accommodation needs. We are glad you loved your accommodations, our convenient location as well as our outstanding guest service. We appreciate your comments about our parking facility and we are delighted you enjoyed the food we served. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you the... More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located near the airport. It's not far from the BMW facilities. Our room was clean and spacious. It is designed for the business traveler. We were there before the Thanksgiving Holidays and the Concierge Lounge was closed. They did provide us with a free drink coupon. The staff was friendly. We had no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank TexasPandG
ManagerX1, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Greenville Marriott. We are glad you liked our close proximity to the airport, and that you were impressed by your accommodation. We are also happy to read your comments about the great service you received from our staff. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We... More 

Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

This Marriott isn't bad, but lacks the fit and finish of other- comparably priced- Marriotts. I stay here regularly to be close to a client. The lobby looks great...but the rooms fall a bit short. This place could use a facelift in the rooms. Broadly, it's fine for a quick business trip...but there are much better options (and much more... More 

Helpful?
Thank BodenseeAustria
ManagerX1, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. The good news is we are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans. We look forward to having you back soon to our revamped, remodeled and updated hotel. Again, thank you for your continued business and patience while... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Large meeting type Marriott close to the airport and I-85. Shocked that dry county means no bar at the hotel or the many nearby restaurants on Sunday. Many restaurant options with Sunday alcohol 3 miles down. 2 complaints: took 3 calls to get regular coffee packets versus decaf delivered on arrival ...Housekeeping folks woke me with loud talking just outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank rllbol
OpsManager123, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to give us your constructive feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you liked our proximity to the airport. However, we are sorry for the issues you encountered while you were here. I will certainly follow up with my team... More 

Rockville, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We stayed here for three days with family. Had 4 rooms. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Would stay here again if the opportunity arose. Staff very helpful. I visited Greenville a lot for family.

Helpful?
Thank anj12977
OpsManager123, General Manager at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at the Greenville Marriott and for the perfect rating! We are extremely happy to read that you and your family had a great time staying here and that you loved our amazing accommodations as well as our courteous associates, their exceptional service. We appreciate your gracious remarks and will be eagerly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#13 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#2 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
8.1 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay