We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Greenville hotels

Savannah Suites Greenville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Wade Hampton Boulevard, Greenville, SC 29615
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Savannah Suites Greenville to your Saves list
Savannah Suites Greenville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
0%
Ranked #54 of 63 hotels in Greenville
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    9
See reviews for
1
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's just do this review with a list: prostitutes, drugs, nasty rooms, faulty a/c and heat units, bugs, office closes super early, like 8 pm, no gym, but surprisingly, the staff is super nice and helpful when negotiating the rate of this grunge motel. Like my Title says, "Unless you need a super cheap room, don't stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SherikaGreenville, Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We Thank you for your recent stay here at Savannah Suites. However we will take your recent response into consideration and make sure we are doing everything we can to make sure the guest are taking care of and there stay is comfortable and affordable. Thank you once again for your recent stay here at Savannah Suites. More

Greenville SC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

How can I say this... STAY AWAY. The parking lot should tell you that you don't want to stay here. in fact, I think the parking lot would move away if it could. I looked at a room, Low rent stuff. Looked like a hotel room from 1950. A bad room. The door looked like it had been in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SherikaGreenville, General Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review for Savannah Suites. However we will take your comments and concerns into consideration to make sure we are meeting the guest needs and giving customer satisfaction during there stay. We will make sure this is being done on a consistent basis. Thank you once again for your comment and enjoy your day. More

New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This place was dirty, had spiders, and I was solicited for prostitution! There was an older man who stayed in this hotel and I too was staying for about a week because I was from out of town and didnt know of anywhere else to go, so I was outside one day and the older man came up to me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SherikaGreenville, Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent stay here at Savannah Suites where we try and provide the best customer service for the guest to make sure your stay here is comfortable and enjoyable. More

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I Booked Reservation then all of a sudden they call up to cancel worst place . I stayed there from 2009 2012 they should not book my room then cancel on me i think they should be greatful i would even want to stay there again it smelled nasty . noisy fire alarms going off at all hours of day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SherikaGreenville, Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

I Appreciate you recent review for Savannah Suites.I do apologize for any inconvience this may have caused during your stay here at Savannah Suites,however I will take your concerns into consideration to make sure we provide a much more enjoyable stay here at Savannah Suites. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This place is trash!!! This is the spot where hookers bring their johns! If you want to catch something lay in the bed. It was so bad that an hour after checking in I left and went to another spot and paid more for less time. The tv in the room stayed on for 10 seconds before it turned off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SherikaGreenville, General Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconvience with your stay at Savannah Suites Greenville.However I will take your comment into consideration to provide a much better and satisfied stay for any guests who comes to lodge at our facility, where we try our best to accomodate them.We do appreciate you expressing your comments and concerns on Savannah Suites. Thanks, General Manager... More

Austin, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Like tsch1960, I also booked this hotel late. Before you book this hotel, read the last 3 reviews. They are accurate. If you want a different hotel experience, be sure to visit the Savannah Suites Greenville. Had I been prepared for this hotel, I could have stayed the night. This is not a two star hotel. This is a one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011 via mobile

Ok first off before i went i tras the reviews and Im like let me give them a chance. So i did the guard was nice he let me in cool i check the bed cuzz of the reviews and they were right my room was non smoking but there were burn holes in da sheets. Then there was hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

The title says it all. I booked this hotel the same night of my stay and arrived pretty late. Has others have said, the office was closed and I was about to call hotels.com to let them know I couldn't check in and to please cancel my guaranteed room charge with the credit card company. Then I noticed a sign... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

dont throw your money away on this place! the sheets were dirty with stains pee stains and theres no telling what other kinda stains were on there. i pulled my covers back only to find a dead tick in my bed some leaves dirt burn holes and stains. it was utterly descusting looked like a mountain man has slept in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TaraInn, Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I deeply regret your dissatisfaction with your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide award winning service and it is apparent that we did not provide that to you. The feedback that you provided is appreciated because we know it will only make us better.... More

Sykesville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2007

We stayed at the Savannah Suites in Greenville because we were down for a friend's wedding. The hotel was awful! Our sheets were stained, the pillows were yellow, paint was peeling off the walls, and the clientel at the hotel was sketchy at best. We later in the evening decided we would like new sheets, so we went down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TaraInn, Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor! I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort that we caused. We take guest satisfaction seriously here at Savannah Suites. The concerns you expressed about linen and room conditions have been addressed with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Departments and they all understand how unacceptable this type... More

Been to Savannah Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Suites Greenville

Also Known As:
Savannah Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Savannah Suites Greenville Hotel
Address: 2015 Wade Hampton Boulevard, Greenville, SC 29615
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 63 hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah Suites Greenville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Savannah Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Suites Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.