We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savannah Suites Greenville

2015 Wade Hampton Boulevard, Greenville, SC 29615
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Savannah Suites Greenville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    10
See reviews for
2
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I booked the room through hotels.com and my daughter and I checked in and out Friday October 10th, 2014. The first thing we noticed was the place was filthy. When we opened the door to our room it got worse as we were hit with a stench like someone had spilled a cheap bottle of perfume, and there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Let's just do this review with a list: prostitutes, drugs, nasty rooms, faulty a/c and heat units, bugs, office closes super early, like 8 pm, no gym, but surprisingly, the staff is super nice and helpful when negotiating the rate of this grunge motel. Like my Title says, "Unless you need a super cheap room, don't stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SherikaGreenville, Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We Thank you for your recent stay here at Savannah Suites. However we will take your recent response into consideration and make sure we are doing everything we can to make sure the guest are taking care of and there stay is comfortable and affordable. Thank you once again for your recent stay here at Savannah Suites. More 

Greenville SC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

How can I say this... STAY AWAY. The parking lot should tell you that you don't want to stay here. in fact, I think the parking lot would move away if it could. I looked at a room, Low rent stuff. Looked like a hotel room from 1950. A bad room. The door looked like it had been in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SherikaGreenville, General Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review for Savannah Suites. However we will take your comments and concerns into consideration to make sure we are meeting the guest needs and giving customer satisfaction during there stay. We will make sure this is being done on a consistent basis. Thank you once again for your comment and enjoy your day. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This place was dirty, had spiders, and I was solicited for prostitution! There was an older man who stayed in this hotel and I too was staying for about a week because I was from out of town and didnt know of anywhere else to go, so I was outside one day and the older man came up to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SherikaGreenville, Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent stay here at Savannah Suites where we try and provide the best customer service for the guest to make sure your stay here is comfortable and enjoyable. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I Booked Reservation then all of a sudden they call up to cancel worst place . I stayed there from 2009 2012 they should not book my room then cancel on me i think they should be greatful i would even want to stay there again it smelled nasty . noisy fire alarms going off at all hours of day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SherikaGreenville, Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

I Appreciate you recent review for Savannah Suites.I do apologize for any inconvience this may have caused during your stay here at Savannah Suites,however I will take your concerns into consideration to make sure we provide a much more enjoyable stay here at Savannah Suites. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place is trash!!! This is the spot where hookers bring their johns! If you want to catch something lay in the bed. It was so bad that an hour after checking in I left and went to another spot and paid more for less time. The tv in the room stayed on for 10 seconds before it turned off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SherikaGreenville, General Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconvience with your stay at Savannah Suites Greenville.However I will take your comment into consideration to provide a much better and satisfied stay for any guests who comes to lodge at our facility, where we try our best to accomodate them.We do appreciate you expressing your comments and concerns on Savannah Suites. Thanks, General Manager... More 

Austin, TX
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Like tsch1960, I also booked this hotel late. Before you book this hotel, read the last 3 reviews. They are accurate. If you want a different hotel experience, be sure to visit the Savannah Suites Greenville. Had I been prepared for this hotel, I could have stayed the night. This is not a two star hotel. This is a one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Ok first off before i went i tras the reviews and Im like let me give them a chance. So i did the guard was nice he let me in cool i check the bed cuzz of the reviews and they were right my room was non smoking but there were burn holes in da sheets. Then there was hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

The title says it all. I booked this hotel the same night of my stay and arrived pretty late. Has others have said, the office was closed and I was about to call hotels.com to let them know I couldn't check in and to please cancel my guaranteed room charge with the credit card company. Then I noticed a sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

dont throw your money away on this place! the sheets were dirty with stains pee stains and theres no telling what other kinda stains were on there. i pulled my covers back only to find a dead tick in my bed some leaves dirt burn holes and stains. it was utterly descusting looked like a mountain man has slept in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TaraInn, Manager at Savannah Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I deeply regret your dissatisfaction with your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide award winning service and it is apparent that we did not provide that to you. The feedback that you provided is appreciated because we know it will only make us better.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.8 mi away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#10 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#42 of 64 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood
6.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Greenville
Country Hearth Inn Greenville
#46 of 64 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay