We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 South Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    172
    64
    28
    11
See reviews for
145
263
42
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (881)
  • Mar-May only
    (248)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (231)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (201)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (201)
All months
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay at The Westin Poinsett in Greenville. I travel pretty much every week for work and usually stay at Starwood hotels, and this was by far one of my favorites so far. Staff was unbelievably friendly and accomodating. My room was upgraded and I had a nice welcome basket waiting for me with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a wedding with a group of reserved rooms. Staff was great and took good care of us. The location is perfect- right on Main Street and close to everywhere you want to go in Greenville. Free Wi-Fi, coffee and super clean rooms. Decent lobby bar that stayed open a little later for our party.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Quinta, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Six of us stayed here for a week. We all will go back, a little $$$ but well worth it. The hotel is located in the middle of town and walking distance to dinning, shopping, baseball stadium of the Drive baseball team and much more. The staff are very courteous. Sam the weekend bartender is the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I attended a conference and stayed two nights at the Westin. The staff was very courteous and the hotel rooms and conference rooms were delightful and clean. The only complaint I have was the food we had for lunch and breakfast during the conference. Dry bread and cake, cold soup and not great fruit. In short, I would stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Westin Poinsett. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the meals. Your comments have been passed on to our Executive Chef who will follow up appropriately. Generally, our guests enjoy our F&B offer and your feedback comes as a surprise. However, thank... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice but what makes it above all the rest is the people that work there. In particular Sarah at the front desk and Stephane at guest services. Sarah has been very accomadatiing and always has a pleasant smile !!! Stephane has went above and beyond the call of duty!! He has been very curtious and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Westin Poinsett! Sarah and Stephane were thrilled to hear how highly you thought of their work. Our associates enjoy looking after our guests and truly believe in Southern Hospitality. Feedback, such as yours is very motivating and helps us perform at a high level. I, therefore, sincerely thank... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed the last two years in March for the G-ville Small Plates Crawl down by the river collecting honors points. This year because of proximity to the "middle of everything" on Main Street, I chose the Westin-Poinsett (a classic fine hotel) for an anniversary stay in Greenville. AND the May WESTIN RATES (without SPG card) were LOWER than honors-rates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a truly amazing review of the Westin Poinsett! We are thrilled to hear how highly you thought of our staff and the complimentary amenity that was arranged for you. Everyone on our team tries diligently to make sure our guests feel special and welcome the moment they walk... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made reservations here nearly a year in advance of Furman University graduation weekend May 9-11, 2015. Plan ahead.. This place books out early. Everything associated with this Westin Poinsett was superb. Very impressed by their professional and courteous staff. Accomodated every request. Our party had three rooms. All quiet, immaculate and comfortable. Conveniently located on the central part of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Westin Poinsett during Furman Graduation. We love getting to know the families of college students and developing a relationship over the four years. You are correct in noting that families need to book their rooms well in advance as we do sell out during graduation and family weekends.... More 

oahu
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great overnight stay at the westin. Came in for a retirement party close-by. 1) airport pickup from GSP was free, so that was a bonus. we have a 3 year old, so if you need a car seat you need to let them know and they have one available. 20 minute drive one way, if it is 3-4 of you,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of the Westin Poinsett! We feel that, as the only AAA 4 diamond, historic hotel in Greenville, services such as shuttle rides to and from the airport, high speed internet, golf cart rides to all major venues in downtown, cookies at check in, newspapers... More 

Clemson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Westin is a great place for an event. Everything went very smooth. The food and beverages were awesome. It is an elegant venue. Somers Maky is wonderful to work with. Clemson Bioengineering will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Leigh, We are grateful for your nice feedback. Thank you so much for choosing the Westin Poinsett to host the Clemson Bioengineering program! Somers was delighted to hear that everything went smoothly and our Chef sends his regards! We sincerely hope to work with you on many more Clemson University programs in the near future. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is charming but still has very nice amenities. The staff, especially Sarah at the front desk, went above and beyond and I really appreciated that. I would recommend to anyone staying in Greenville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review about the Westin Poinsett and our staff! Sarah was thrilled to hear how highly you thought of her. Our team works diligently on making sure every guest feels special during their stay with us. The goal is to make you feel better when you leave... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities