We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Greenville hotels

The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 South Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added The Westin Poinsett, Greenville to your Saves list
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #3 of 62 hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
joydasca Greensboro
  • Overview
  • Reviews (755)
  • Photos (85)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (155)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

755 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    517
    148
    57
    23
    10
See reviews for
127
222
35
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

NO HOUSEKEEPING at a WESTIN! NO VIEW and request for a double bed was ignored and we were placed next to noisy stairwell, This looks like a pretty place but after exploring the city, the HYATT looks way more worth it or the Courtyard Marriott which is next to FALLS. Also the staff at hotel looks perpetually pissed and or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent one night here on our way to pick up our child from camp. Check in was very smooth. The valet staff was friendly and our room was ready. We had reserved an executive suite and it was very spacious. The living area had a couch, chair, coffee table, desk and TV . The bedroom had a king size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your very positive Poinsett Hotel experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed all the amenities of your executive suite, especially our signature Stay Well: Heavenly Beds and Bath. Our location in the middle of an award winning downtown cannot be topped! We are so glad... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you love the feel of a historic downtown hotel, this place is a beauty! Right in the middle of all the downtown activities. Staff was wonderful. And being Westin, the beds and shower are heavenly. But be prepared - it's a pretty inconvenient to get from the parking garage to the hotel - have to navigate several steps, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Westin Poinsett. Allow me to make two recommendations in regard to the parking garage access. In case you self parked, you can leave your suitcases with the bellman, pick up your car and circle around to the hotel entrance to load the luggage in to your... More

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are currently staying at the Westin Poinsett in Greenville and could not be happier. The staff is friendly and goes above and beyond to make the guest feel at home and comfortable. We were greeted by the bellhop who helped us upstairs to the lobby and immediately sprinted back downstairs to help the next guest. The hotel is centrally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review of the Westin Poinsett! Our staff strives to go above and beyond to make sure every guest feels at home in our historic hotel! When our doors opened in 1925 our General Manager believed guests should receive a warm welcome, fine dining, and a peaceful sleep. We are... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Westin Poinsett is in the heart of downtown Greenville and was very convenient to all the bars and restaurants in downtown. For the price, the room was a little dated and the bathrooms could have used an overhaul. We were only there for one night and got a good deal, so overall it was a pretty good value. Skip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Westin Poinsett! We appreciate your feedback and would like to let you know that we are constantly updating our guest- and bathrooms. Most recently, new Westin rain showers have been installed and further upgrades are in the works. As to the valet parking, I am sorry to hear... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel and this time it was a huge disappointment. Traveling with our daughter and granddaughter we booked a room with two beds which at the time was all that was available, no suites. My daughter had a Starwoods rewards card and she had to ask the check in person if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Westin Poinsett. Your comments have been discussed with my Management Team. It seems that you were a group of 4 people, which, I agree, is tight for a regular room. A suite, had one been available, would have been a better solution. My apologies for not... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 night the beginning of July. The location of the hotel is perfect, we never had to move the car. The area is very nice with many drinking and dining venues within minutes of the front door of the hotel. Room was comfortable as you would expect from a Westin, but dining in the hotel itself is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Poinsett! Sam loved hearing how highly you thought of his outgoing personality and his engaging service. We appreciate the feedback on our menus. We are currently updating our menus to include items from Westin’s Eat Well:SuperFoods program. Regarding the “limited” dining options, we serve a full breakfast (a la... More

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spoonbread in the Westin Poinsett is our favorite spot for Sunday brunch. The 1920's atmosphere is charming, the food selection is vast, fresh and delicious and the service is great. Shannon and Jose in the dining room provide excellent service and are super friendly. We will continue coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for complementing our Sunday Brunch, which, I agree, is a wonderful way of enjoying the weekend in a relaxed, yet professional atmosphere. Our staff was excited to hear your kind words and they are always ready to offer friendly and prompt service! Our food offer is comprised of many healthy Westin Eat Well:SuperFood options as well... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Westin Poinsett many times. It never surprises me that it gets better and better each time. Not only does the charm of the hotel capture you with it's architecture but more importantly the service and PEOPLE are the best I have come across. Our recent board meetings in the Alexander room were excellent. The service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Westin Poinsett yet again and entrusting us with your important meetings! We can think of no higher compliment than our guests returning over and over again and bringing their entire management team for an annual meeting! Our banquet staff was delighted to hear how helpful you found them... More

Statesboro, Georgia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had great service. The downtown area is so friendly for walking. You can eat, shop, visit the park and go to museums all without getting in your car. Completely revitalized. We had a great time and I spent the entire time my husband was stuck in meetings just walking and enjoying all the area had to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of the Westin Poinsett and of Greenville! We love being the only historic four diamond hotel in the middle of a revitalized downtown! There are so many things for our guests to do in Greenville and they’re all just steps outside of our doors! And if,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Poinsett, Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

Address: 120 South Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Poinsett, Greenville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Poinsett, Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville Hotel Greenville
Westin Poinsett Greenville
Poinsett Hotel Greenville Sc
Westin Greenville
Greenville Westin

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville #2 Romantic Hotel in Greenville #3 Family Hotel in Greenville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only 4-diamond hotel in Greenville, our downtown location puts you in a great spot for exploring the city. Onsite, we have over 10,000 sq ft of event space, perfect for all types of occasions ... more   less 
Number of rooms
200

See which rooms travelers prefer