We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Greenville hotels

Red Roof Inn Greenville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Laurens Road, Greenville, SC 29607-5227
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Greenville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
55%
Ranked #41 of 62 hotels in Greenville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Judy6D Sale Creek
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    7
    9
    9
See reviews for
12
8
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sale Creek
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was newly renovated and very clean. There were no problems with the room. Towels were a bit rough. Staff was friendly. It is not in the best location or convenient because there isn't anything close enough to walk to. If you just a cheap place to crash it is fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, and hope to see you on your next visit. Thanking you sincerely, More

Hampton Bays, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usually, we have had great experiences with Red Roof especially since RR is pet friendly.We didn't even have to circle the parking lot to tell this was an unsafe location. Various nefarious activity going on in the parking lot during broad daylight

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you very much for letting me know of your experience and I am sorry that you felt unsafe, However, we do have safe location. We are currently undergoing an extensive renovation of the hotel and have a few crews working on site. We will be more vigilant , so that such activity does not occur. Thanking you sincerely. More

Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Made reservation on line and when I went to check in they would not honor AAA or AARP saying I was locked in at higher rate. The room they gave me was so small I had to turn side ways to get between the bed and walls on either side. Bathroom was equally as small. There was no coffee pot,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we could not accommodate you during your recent visit. We have two types of rooms Standard and superior. The superior rooms come the coffee makers, micro fridge, hair dryers and irons. They are priced a little higher then the standard rooms. I hope we will be able to better serve your needs on your next... More

Hinesville
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Got a good rate and despite some shady reviews thought I would try it....big mistake. Redicard member who made reservation a month in advance, for 1st floor room time to check in there are none available. Next off to room 209 (non smoking room) reeked of smoke and mildew, change of room to 216, air conditioner doesn't work, moved to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you for your comments .I am truly sorry that we could not honor your request for a downstairs room and having to move you to different rooms. We are currently undergoing renovations and have a number of rooms out due to that. I am also sorry that the parking lot was filled, this was due to the dog... More

Windermere, Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place is a little sketchy, especially if you show up late and need to go to the nighttime check-in area. This is a roadside motel off I-85 at Exit 48A. Access is a little tricky because they've apparently changed the entrance. Next time I need a place nearby I'll probably try the hotels at Exits 51A/B/C. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I am very sorry, that you experienced difficulty in finding our new entrance. The original entrance was closed by the State and we have working with them to try and get better directional signage installed. I am also sorry for the car in the parking lot being worked on, the owner of the car had some mechanical issues and was... More

Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Like the fact was pet friendly. Had a little pet area, but no pet trash bags. The parking lot had a car basically up on a block being worked on. So that, and the clientele, were seriously questionable. Room was small, but well thought out, designed, and renovated. Comfortable bed- bathroom fine. A good use of the space, particularly for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I am very sorry that the trash bag was missing in the pet trash can, and the car being worked on in the parking lot, Unfortunately, the owner of the car had some mechanical issues with the car was not able to start it ,hence he was fixing it. I can assure you we are a safe location. I greatly... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

While the bed was comfortable and they allowed our little dog to stay for free, the lobby, outside area, and room were ghetto. Also, they are in process of changing out the carpet to fake wood floors but right now the room smelled really bad and my feet were dirty from walking on it. We had just stayed at another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that there was trash on the outside near the lobby , and the smell in the room and carpet being dirty. .I will address the issue with the construction crew that is currently working in renovating the hotel .I greatly appreciate you letting me know so that we can address the issues. Once again I am... More

Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was traveling home and just wanted some sleep so I stopped here. I waited in line there was 2 younger guys ahead of us and they decided not to get a room after they left the guy at the counter said "we raised our rates to keep people like that out of here" hmmmmm... After checking in I drove... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I am truly sorry the remarks made by the front desk clerk , they were not appropriate. I am also very sorry that you did not stay with us due to the people fighting in the parking lot. Let me assure you that we will address these problems . We are a safe location and do not normally have such... More

GA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

After reading some of the extremely negative reviews we were concerned but others in the immediate area and in our price range were reviewed even worse. We decided to try anyway. We found the negatives not to be the case. We had a great room...well appointed and clean and very comfortable and priced very reasonably. Would stay again for certain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

We are very glad that you gave us a try and had a very nice stay. We anticipate that your next visit will be even better as we are currently renovating the entire Hotel to give our guests a superior level of experience. Thank you very much, More

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Nice place. Clean, comfy rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. Downtown is only a few minutes away (less than 10 minutes). Definitely will stay here next time we are in the area. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

We are very glad that you had a very pleasant stay . We will be pleased to accommodate you in your future travels, Thanking you Sincerely, Naren More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greenville

Address: 2801 Laurens Road, Greenville, SC 29607-5227
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greenville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Red Roof Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Greenville with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer