We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Greenville

91 Vision Court, Greenville, SC 29607-5227
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    18
    14
    13
    13
See reviews for
15
13
19
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

1. I wouldn't use the adjective "friendly" when describing this place, especially not with regards to pets. They do not allow pets in the lobby and they do not have a walk up window like other budget hotels. They expect you to leave your pet in a hot car while you wait in line to check out. They do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gastonia, NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hubby and I wanted a quick get away this weekend and needed a midway stopping point. The price was right and the reviews were good; so we made our reservations requesting a pet-free room. The hotel was not too hard to find. So when we pulled up, my immediate reaction was - I am not staying here (don't really like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. I am very glad that you gave us the opportunity to accommodate your family. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff members, as they will encourage them to provide even greater service.We will be more vigilant to keep the out side noise down. I... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Was in town for a show at the nearby arena. Checked in around 6, went up to the room and the key would not work. Went down to the front desk, came all the way back up and used a little machine to let me in. Assured me that after leaving (at 7), my things would be secure in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I regret that we were not able to fix the lock problems you experienced during your recent visit to our hotel . I am very sorry that you had to make trips back and forth to the office from the room to have this problem addressed. I can assure you that the problem has been fixed, and very much hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Greenville hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

It is actually hotter in the room right now than it is outside. I have the AC cranked all the way up and it is making more noise than actually providing any cooling. I have never stayed anywhere, where the AC has been this miserable. Also, even though the rooms all supposedly non-smoking, it reeks of smoke in here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I am very sorry that the Air Conditioner in your room was very noisy and did not cool the room. I am also sorry that the room had smoke odor. I greatly appreciate you for letting me know of these issues . I can assure you that these issues will be corrected , and I do hope you will give... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

I like red roof inns.... This location in Greenville is nice and clean! Front desk representative was so cool and helpful. Free parking, free internet... I would stay there again for sure! Good value for the money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I will share your comments with the staff, as they give them encouragement to provide great service. I hope to see you soon on your next visit to Greenville. Thanking you sincerely, More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Prefer Red Roof Inns because of excellent pet policy. This was pit stop on extended road trip. Room was not fancy but clean and neat. Well isolated from road noise. Pet policy is a big plus for us. Free WI-FI. Automatic charge for safe is annoying, but can be removed upon request at check-in. Front desk staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

It was great pleasure in being able to accommodate your family and your pet on your recent visit to Greenville. I greatly appreciate your comments and am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you soon with your family and pet, when travelling in our area. Thanking you Sincerely, More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Booked a room after looking at the rating, price and proximity to downtown. However, our GPS wouldn't locate the address. When I called the hotel, the staff was very friendly and gave us the directions as well as the landmarks and told us that the address of the hotel changed recently and it wasn't updated in the GPS system and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your review on your recent visit to our hotel. I am very glad that the front desk staff was very helpful in addressing your needs. I will share these comments with the staff, as they will encourage them to provide even better service. Please do visit us again when in the area. thanking you sincerely, More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Recently stayed here because they would allow me to have my dog without having to pay an extra fee. I liked the location, hotel is right off the interstate. Convenient and safe. The rooms are nice as the hotel was recently redone. The staff was very helpful and polite. This is a great hotel for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Miss Travelista 19, I greatly appreciate your Review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you and your pet had a great experience with us. I will share your review with the rest of the team , as your comments will encourage them to provide even greater service. I hope to see you soon on your... More 

Bellevue
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed here while taking in the Elton John concert. We Love how pet friendly this chain is and that they usually do not have carpet - laminate wood flooring instead. The standard rooms are smallish and linens and extras are skimp but they serve a purpose for the road warrior and pet companion peeps

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your comments on your recent visit, it was a pleasure having your family and pets as our guests. Thanking you Sincerely, More 

Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Our power was out so we had to find a Hotel so Our dogs and Child didnt freeze to deathNice hard wood floor I would rate it 5 Star but the kind of people who stay there I would trust with my Car Keys if you get me

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your comments on your recent visit , and hope you will visit us again. Thanking you sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#41 of 62 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#32 of 62 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 62 in Greenville
2.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Millennium
Comfort Inn Millennium
#40 of 62 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Greenville
Country Hearth Inn Greenville
#46 of 62 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
2.3 mi away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#11 of 62 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay