We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Greenville hotels

Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   407 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
80%
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mark M Dover, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    53
    15
    6
    9
See reviews for
37
38
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only a block from downtown and a great one at that! Staff is great and good breakfast to start yr day. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms were clean with a frig and microwave. The weather is great to enjoy the outdoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JAN222
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The main street in Greenville is such a great place that I always like to stay close to it, rather than have to drive in and find a place to park. There are not a lot of choices, and most of them are quite expensive, so I was pleased to find this Holiday Inn. The rates are reasonable, there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my mother while on a very short summer vacation. This is the perfect location for a visit to downtown Greenville. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Even though it is only a two block stroll down Main Street to the shops and restaurants the hotel is much less expensive then the other hotels downtown. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Decatur, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Michael was the one who greeted us at the front desk and because we had a short delay in checking in, he extended our check out time. The location was excellent. He assisted us with a map and told us of good dining locations. He was spot on! When we came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel staff is not friendly and made me feel like I was a burden. When I requested towels the staff told me that they did not have any and would have to bring me some later, which they never did. I called the front desk and ask for something else and was put on hold for 5 mins and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to see that you did not have a good experience. We would like to have the opportunity to lean more about your stay,and find a way to make amends. Trip Advisor reviews are anonymous so we are not able to... More

Elyria, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a nice clean hotel. But, if you like to sleep in the dark? this is not for you. The drapes in our room were made so they only covered the ends of the window There were shears covering the actual window. Not at all practical. Our room faced the parking lot so the lights in the parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to learn that the room was not dark enough. Each of our rooms has black out drapes beneath the shears. If you have time to give us a call, we would like to know which room you were in so... More

ocala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

When I made the reservation here I was a little concerned we were not going to be close enough to the downtown area. I was pleasantly surprised when we got there to find that we were only a couple of blocks away from the start of the downtown shopping. The room was very nice, and clean, and the staff there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Weston, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel was well maintained and the staff friendly and efficient. The mattresses were uncomfortable to me, but my husband slept well without complaint. The breakfast was not great, with the hot dishes lukewarm at best (dried out scrambled eggs and cold sausages) and the coffee below average. Other hot items included biscuits and gravy and instant grits packets. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the mattress was not comfortable for you. Thank you for letting us know that some of the breakfast items were not hot enough. Even though you had breakfast an hour after it started, the items should have still been warm. I am happy... More

York, Maine
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I had a terrific stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Greenville. Upon arrival we were greeted warming by the desk manager James. He told us about the events taking place just up the street the next couple of evenings. His friendly and open manner made us feel immediately welcome. Thanks James! The accommodations we outstanding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

We were all so excited to read your review. Thank you so much for your generous praise. It was a pleasure to be of service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More

Darlington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Greenville city area is clean, modern,and home to the Main Street strip that is about a mile long and full of restaurants, bars, and shops. The Holiday Inn Express Downtown is at the North end of the strip, which made it easy for us to walk down one side---and back the other. The hotel offers free parking for those of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our convenient N. Main Street location. Guest enjoy being able to leave their cars, in a free parking lot, and get out and explore all the wonderful things downtown Greenville has to offer. We look forward to the opportunity to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown

Address: 407 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Greenville with
any amenities