We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
407 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Slick5276 Salisbury, North Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    74
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
48
49
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was recently in Greenvile on business & chose this hotel for my team. I reserved a block of rooms for all. Booking was extremely easy with confirmations emailed to me. Check in was very smooth. The room I had was super. I had a king bed that was very comfy. Love the soft & firm pillow selections. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgewater, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had no problems with this hotel. The location is convenient, its walking distance to downtown. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, offering a nice breakfast. We did see signs saying the gym was closed but they were offering an off site option. Didn't take advantage of that as we opted to walk the trails... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was welcoming and helpful. Location was perfect for our needs. Convenient to downtown and a host of other historic sites and homes. A restful time! Staff took care of minor problems immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great welcome. Great recommendations for restaurants. Very clean room. Bed was comfortable and pillows were great. Very reasonable price for a downtown hotel. Currently undergoing some renovation. This never bothered anyone. We were able to walk to all downtown areas for both sightseeing and enjoying dinner. Great restaurants are within a 10 minute walk. Pool location is next to parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As Priority Club members we "loyally" stay at IHG hotels throughout the country and have always been satisfied with our stay. We have also stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately there was little or nothing positive about our recent experience. We were assigned a handicapped room on the first floor. We never even knew this floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We did recently have an issue with a sprinkler head that was set off in a guest room and the damage was extensive to the first floor. Our team immediately began to work on restoration. We had a restoration crew in the hotel within... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Well I just have to say it was very clean. The house keeping staff does a great job. With that being said, this morning I asked Kayla at guest services if she could help me find a knife to cut an orange with. (The orange is included in the free breakfast.) Maybe even go get it cut for me. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you did not get a helpful response from the front desk.This is an extremely rare situation as Kayla is always very happy to help with anything. I am happy to know that Ms. Mary took care of everything. Ms.... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

This is the worst Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in. The bed is terribly uncomfortable. The mattress was so bad, I could feel the springs. We stay in Holiday Inns quite often when we're on the road, but we will not be back to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to see that you did not have a good experience. We would like to talk with you directly to learn what room you stayed in so we are able to inspect the mattress and replace it. You can reach our... More 

vancleave, ms
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I found this hotel to be very clean, comfortable, and convenient. The room was spacious and it was within walking distance to all the Main Street attractions. The breakfast was good and had a variety of options to choose from. The dining area was spacious and clean. The front desk clerks were polite and efficient. I did not use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Let me start by saying our reservation was lost by another area hotel, so we had to scramble to find an available room elsewhere. This hotel was the only one with availability in the Main Street area. We were thankful they could accommodate us on such short notice, but were also leery as to why this was the only area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I regret that you were underwhelmed. hotel availability changes often throughout the day as guests cancel and other guests book. We do sell out most nights so I am happy we had a room available for you. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Stayed here for business, but I would definitely stay for pleasure. For the most part, the location was great, right at the end of the super-cute downtown. I even enjoyed walking the historical cemetery for my morning walks right across the street; a lovely morning walk. The hotel was clean and nicely remodeled. The breakfast was included and offered more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 62 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#3 of 62 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay