We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Millennium

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2756 Laurens Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Millennium
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Millennium
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    9
    3
    9
See reviews for
11
14
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spend a night in Greenville every week and after staying at a couple of different places, we have found the Comfort Inn to be the best. The price is very reasonable. The staff is super friendly and very helpful! The hotel is older but very clean. I have no problems connecting to the free internet and even was able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate you recommending us to other guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is somewhat older but still maintained. While the bed and shower were fine, we had other problems. First, the wifi was quite slow. We were also disturbed by noisy children next door and a yapping dog who barked for many hours because the inconsiderate owner had not returned well into the night. The kind desk clerk tried to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff, and we have added additional wi-fi boosters. We hope you change your mind and give us another visit. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have a per diem that my crew and i are allowed, and this hotel worked with us where we could stay within our budget. Even though they gave us a discount they still provided us with the best customer service and clean rooms. Any time i have a job in Greenville, my crew and I will stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and that you found our property immaculate. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this location recently where Jen checked me in. Was a little surprised that I had to pay an additional 15.00 pet Fee that was not shown on the app using on my iPhone. However, not the hotel locations fault. Overall stay was good except during breakfast time at 6:30am in the morning, a couple of guest were rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased that you found our hotel enjoyable. We had a meeting with the front desk and the breakfast staff and everyone knows to make sure the breakfast area stays family friendly. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stopped here on my way to the beach after a long day on the road, and i was very pleased with my accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helped me pick somewhere good for dinner. Their beds are amazing and I didn't want to get out of that comfortable bed in the morning, but i was glad i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will share them with our staff and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Plain City, Ohio
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because of price, location & reviews. When we first pulled up, I was slightly concerned due to several surrounding businesses being closed other than a couple of auto dealerships. However, there seems to be much more going on right up the street, including many restaurants. When we first got to the room, we noticed that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, guest feedback is our most important tool in providing great customer service. More 

Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We booked this hotel through a 3rd party and at first were pleased with our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. However our stay went from pleasant to horrible!!! We woke up with bites on our bodies, and after looking for the source of the bites.... Yes, bed bugs! So after 28 years on the road traveling for business, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review

The reason we gave you a refund is because the customer is always right. You stayed for four days and on the time of checkout you had this complaint. We inspected your room, and had a bed bug dog inspect the hotel, and no bugs were found. We have never had bed bugs at our hotel. We were only trying... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

After 26 years of traveling, I have never encountered bed bugs. Until now. Although the hotel did offer us one free night for our difficulties, that as not a good gesture considering all that you must go through to ensure bed bugs are not brought home. They didn't offer any cleaning services for our items, which is a standard among... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review

The reason we gave you a refund is because the customer is always right. You stayed for four days and on the time of checkout you had this complaint. We inspected your room, and had a bed bug dog inspect the hotel, and no bugs were found. We have never had bed bugs at our hotel. We were only trying... More 

Murphy, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

No, nut'n fancy, however, the beds are indeed comfortable. Quiet hotel and near enough to major roads we traveled while there. Other than the bug I squashed on the wall and the blood looking substance on the wall next to the mirror in the bathroom( hard to believe the maid missed THAT),I'd stay here again. Very friendly staff and decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel I am pleased to hear that the staff was helpful. I will make sure my housekeepers pay more attention to the details. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

While I applaud the hotel staff here as they seem to help people and families get rooms at a lower rate so they can have shelter, this is not a hotel I would rate exceptional as I seen when I viewed it. The hotel is outdated, and the rooms here should be like 40.00 or so. They should not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of me and my staff, I want to apologize for failing to meet your expectation while staying here. We are currently updating the hotel to help provide superior stays for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question