We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
48 Fisherman Lane, Greenville, SC 29615
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    26
    14
    3
See reviews for
27
20
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through our corporate travel website after very briefly scrolling through the management photos. Everything looked just fine and I've never had an issue at Fairfield Inn's before but when I checked in last night I knew I was not at a typical Marriott hotel. The building is undergoing maintenance and as other reviewers have mentioned I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear David C, Words won’t properly express the disappointment that we share as a staff when reading about your experience. As you mentioned, we are currently undergoing a complete renovation, and while we are excited that most of what concerned you will be corrected throughout this process, we hold ourselves to a high standard and always regret when we are... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights during the crazy ice storm that happenend in February 2015. The hotel is dated, there is some construction going on but all in all a comfortable stay. I was visiting the BMW plant that is a few miles up north, so the location was perfect. Since I was working most of the day I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear RedefineP2L, Thank you for staying with us while working in Greenville and for your constructive feedback regarding your experience. You mentioned that all-in-all, your stay with us was comfortable. Having said this, we hold the same high standards for ourselves that you do, and one particular issue had a negative impact on your stay. As you noted, we experienced... More 

Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I was at the Fairfield Inn Marriott in Greensboro, NC (7651 Thorndike Dr) on 03.11.15 around 4-5PM. I was thoroughly impressed with your staff especially the African American man working at the front desk. I think he mentioned his name was Bobby but I'm not 100% sure. I wasn't even a guest at your hotel but waiting to have an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear JShenkel, My whole team joins me in thanking you for your generous feedback and we are delighted to learn we were able to please you on your recent business trip to Greenville. We pride ourselves on our customer service and it’s nice to hear that my staff, especially the Front Desk associate was attentive to you and impressed you... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Person on duty was very attentive, helpful and pleasant, stayed 02/08/15. Rooms were clean, comfortable and breakfast buffet available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Good Day Alfred Z, It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our staff, services and hotel's closeness to the interstate and area restaurants with all types of cuisine. We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience at our property and we really hope to see you soon in Greenville. Thank you for choosing to stay at... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This Fairfield Inn is located within five miles of the Greenville-Spartanburg airport and near the stores and restaurants along Pelham Road. We stayed at this hotel after flying into Greenville-Spartanburg from California. After a twice-delayed flight, we arrived quite late but were warmly greeted by hotel staff. Generally, the hotel provided us a clean, comfortable room and a very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roderick19, Thank you for posting a review about your visit to Greenville and specifically to the Fairfield Inn. I am happy to read the feedback and how our central location added to your overall satisfaction. We're glad you were moved by the level of service and facilities provided by our cordial team. Thank you for recognizing my team and... More 

El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn for five nights. Problems included finding dirty socks in our "cleaned" sheets and not having the bed made and trash removed another day when we asked it to be done. Don't be surprised if you can't communicate to the staff since some do not understand English. Apparently you also have to ask for basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'd like to apologize again on behalf of our staff for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. As I had mentioned during our previous communication, I regret that we did not have an opportunity to discuss this while you were staying with us; as there were numerous occasions when your wife and I talked and... More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I was staying here during the weather event recently. I was checked-in by a friendly front desk staff. My room was a nice size, but very dated (carpet, furnishing, and wallpaper.) The hotel appeared to be under construction, and the hotel appears to be handling it well. However, upon my return from dinner the fire alarm went off for well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Adam J, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fairfield Inn Greenville and for the candid feedback. It was wonderful for me to read that you loved your spacious room, as well as, our staff's exceptional service. We do apologize for the fire alarm incident. However, I am delighted that you had a good night's sleep on our comfortable... More 

Grand Bend, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

The Fairfield Inn is located at exit 54 Pelham Road, off I-85. This is a very busy interstate especially at rush hours. You are welcomed by great staff at the reception desk as well as a chocolate chip cookie, a USA Today paper and a coffee. The reception area looks as if it has just been renovated. Renovations were going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Good Day 28Huronshores, I was so pleased to read your review of the Fairfield Inn Greenville Spartanburg Airport and glad you enjoyed your recent trip to our area. I am happy you noticed the proximity of our hotel to the area restaurants within walking distance. It was great to hear that my staff gave you a warm welcome and you... More 

Bedminster, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

United booked me into this hotel after cancelling my flight home - very friendly and helpful staff, including the van driver who took the time to point out restaurants in the vicinity and the desk clerk who provided take-out menus. More than adequate breakfast in the morning, waffles, eggs, sausage etc., etc. Very comfortable bed and reasonably quiet despite its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Good Day Virginia M, First of all, I am sorry to hear of your unpleasant travel experience due to cancelled flight. However, I am glad that we were able to provide you accommodation and turn this horrible experience into a pleasurable one with our clean facilities and service with a smile; especially our shuttle team and front desk associates. I... More 

Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Fire alarm went off at 1:00 in the morning and stayed on for well over an hour. Needless to say we got a poor night's sleep in prep for the next day. The front desk and management did not know how to turn the alarm off and were completely unprepared. Afterwards the GM Brent said they were going to reimburse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear shumu1, The stay you experienced in November was disappointing to us all, and we regret not reacting more promptly to reduce the impact it had on you and our other guests. In an emergency situation, our top priority is to ensure the welfare of our guests, which requires we ascertain the cause of the alarm. In November, the situation... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question