We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Greenville hotels

TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Mall Connector Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #38 of 62 hotels in Greenville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Holly B
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
12
15
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here 5 nights for a softball tournament. The entire staff was friendly & helpful - front desk, maintenance & housekeeping. The kitchenettes in the rooms were sufficient for preparing meals. My only advice is to bring nonstick cookware if that's what you're accustomed to using. It was a little tricky for me. The hotel is so close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COLUMBIA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It seemed like the renovations in the lobby were complete when I stayed, as they were taking professional pictures for their website, which was neat to see. I stayed at the TownePlace for 4 nights, and I really could not have stayed anywhere else for the value of the room. It was a queen studio suite – so it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
62 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

having frequented marriotts, especially for town place, I have grown accustom to what to expect...arriving on sat. night staying till Friday, we have been most satisfied. Though this has a micro eating area, we were able to enjoy the comp breakfast of cereal/bagels, English muffin, other muffins, yogurts, waffle maker- juice, coffee...As I had read a few negative reviews, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent place, kinda old looking. Windows were open when we checked in. Freezing in room. Smelled smoky or like someone was trying to hide smoke. Much prefer something closer in town nothing available. Could only stand one night. Too old for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Sir, We want to apologize for the inconvenicence during your stay. We are taking all the correct steps to avoid this from happening again. Thank you for yuor concerns it helps us to better our hotel. Again I want to apologize and hope that when your travel brings you back to this area you give us another try.... More

Montgomery, AL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was quick and we enjoyed the pool. The bathroom fan sounded like a prop plane getting ready to take off and the bathroom door took quite a bit of work to open and close. The kitchen cabinets were old but I believe they are currently renovating. We could hear the elevators and traffic in and out of them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review.We are checking right now on the bathroom fan. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast.We do apologize for the inconvvenience and hpoe when your travel brings you back this way you give us another chance Assistant General Manager Pandora Thompson Towneplace Suites 75 mall Connector Rd 864-675-1670 More

Easley, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed her one night using Marriott Points to attend concert in Greenville good value and service. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay here agin if given the opportunity. The bed was a comfortable as at a JW Marriott.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

During my stay at this hotel my family and I were awakened by a group of 6 men talking very loudly and crudely in the parking lot right outside the hotel office. I called the front desk to complain and was informed it would be taken care of. After 20 minutes the group still remained and I called the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rita V, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Jeff, I want to first and foremost apologize to you and your family for the experience that you had at the TownePlace Suites. We strive for all of our guest to feel welcomed, safe and to enjoy their stay and this did not accure for you and for that I do apologize. The persons that were out in the parking... More

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Four of us shared a third floor two bed room suite which had a full kitchen. The hotel is spread across two three story buildings that face one another. Great location for shopping! Everything is right there. Access downtown.. pretty easy. The hotel is under renovation. They are painting and laying carpet. It did not get in the way of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall. We are delighted that you had a great stay. We are also happy to announce that the renovation is in the last week. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have... More

Atlanta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here as they were doing renovations. My room was in the other building from the front office. Rooms were very nice, clean and updated. If you would need to stay for a long period, the rooms have all the things you need (refrigerator, microwave, sink, etc.) Nice hotel. Breakfast was OK but acceptable. No hot items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel is under renovations, gladly so. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The rooms were ok, not great. I will not stay there again. I would rather spend a little more for better quality. The free breakfast was continental with cereal, instant oatmeal, and packaged muffins. This is a no frills hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Dear Cindy We want to apologize for the inconvenience. We are a limited service hotel undergoing renovations to add a breakfast room that will expand our breakfast options. Upon completion we hope that you will give us another try. We strive in exceptional guest service and thank you for your input. If there's anything I can do please contact me... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

Address: 75 Mall Connector Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
94

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer