We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607
Offers & Announcements
AAA & CAA Savings
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    190
    63
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
108
55
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
jackson
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I checked in after an terrible flight from NJ and was instantly put at ease. The front desk was great at check in and my room was spotless. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. I made myself at home here for two days and I couldn't have asked for a better stay. I will be back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review and saying it could not have been better! My team was happy to see your words posted this morning. It was great having you stay with us and we hope you will return soon. Thanks, Bill More 

Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I asked for an early check-in and because they were not busy, the room was available for us early that morning. Everyone one of the staff that we dealt with was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your last stay with us at the Homewood Suites. We were happy we could accommodate your early check-in request. Thanks for writing about our team being friendly, I will share your words today at our morning huddle. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you will... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights while waiting to move into our new home. When we arrived the room was very hot (86 inside temp) it finally cooled down to 72 by bed time but that was as low as the temp would go. Maid service came by room early Monday morning and my kids were still in bed, I ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

We were happy your stayed with us and took the time to write a review. I am sorry for the temperature in the rooms and our team coming early to clean. I hope it cooled down enough for your family. Thanks for mentioning that the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. I will share that with my team... More 

lewisville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed three nights at this hotel. Although the hotel was clean, the staff was not that friendly. One day my husband was standing in the livingroom of the hotel when a staff walked into the hotel room without knocking and said she was just checking her key. The same day we did not get any service. We also asked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent feedback about our hotel and team. We appreciate you taking the time to write that the rooms were clean. I am sorry that our team was not friendly to you and that we made mistakes. We take all feedback serious and these areas will be addressed. I hope you will stay with us in the future... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here during a conference in Greenville South Carolina. The property is very well-maintained and the studio room was very nice and met all of my needs and expectations. The front desk agents are also extremely helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review about your last stay! I will share your review with my team at our next stand-up meeting. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your return. Regards, More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would never stay at this hotel again!! It does not honor your room reservation; the room wasn't very clean (dirty shower curtain and blankets); the front-desk staff wasn't very helpful in checking in for the 2nd time; lack of food choices for the complimentary breakfast; and dirty pool.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and I am sorry that our team failed to provide you with an acceptable stay. I goal is to provide an exceptional stay. I have reviewed your feedback with the team and we will strive to make sure this does not happen to future guests. I have just started... More 

Goldsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My suite was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very professional but personable. Check-in and check-out were flawless. The best experience I've had with hotel stays. Thanks Homewood Suites by Hilton!!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

It was my pleasure to read your review about your last stay with us at the Homewood Suites. We have a brand new team and I was happy to share your kind words during our team meeting. I also posted your words on our feedback board. I hope you will stay with us again in the near future and you... More 

United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

First I will start with why they have two stars. The staff. Very courteous and attentive.Now why there are not more. I arrived for a one night stay last Thursday. I got settled in and went to watch tv. The TV in the living room had the WORST signal. I called the front desk and they said that maintenance had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback and I apologize for the trouble you encountered. I believe I already spoke with you about your stay, and I assure you that is not our standard or what you should expect. I hope you will give us another try in the future to let us prove to you that we are a great... More 

greenville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

For the hilton brand and promise, this service was terrible. I have had multiple stays with myself and multiple employee reservations. This is far the worst visit. Multiple days without cleaning, promises from staff with no results.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel. If I have not spoken with you yet, please call me at the hotel at your earliest convenience. I want to apologize to you and assure you that the hotel is better than what you experienced. Thanks, More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I have been loyal to Hilton as a diamond member for nearly 6 years and this stay started bad and it never got better. The check-in, the housekeeping, the breakfast, and the check-out were all very disappointing. The staff made you feel like you was an intruder on their property, walked passed a housekeeper in the hallway who was crying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback about your stay at our Hotel. We have no excuses, our team did have some challenges and we have replaced many people with a new and talented team members. That should not have affect your stay. I am sorry you did not experience what my new can do, and I hope you will give us another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#2 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
5.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay